Date: 23/7/2016 5:46
0

Customer Reviews by DaveB from USA

RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .22 Caliber

RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .22 Caliber
Review entered on 2013-09-14 22:06:41

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By DaveB from USA on 2013-09-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The kit is complete with 500 RWS .22 caliber 14.3 grain Superdome Round Nose pellets. These pellets are a good starting point for seasoning and getting a feel of a new rifle. So, this is a good kit for someone who has purchased a new rifle. On the other hand, others may not need them and the extra cost. The kit also has printed on the back of the container, instructions for 100 round and 1000 round RWS rifle cleaning/maintenance procedures. There are also Youtube videos for these maintenance procedures.

Things I would have changed: I would include a liquid or cream barrel bore cleaner. I found that it took some 30 cleaning pellets to finish the clean of my barrel. Maybe a bit longer cleaning pellet or something like patches from typical firearm cleaning kits. Make the included pellets optional. Not everybody wants them.

What others should know: Some reviewers have complained that the kit does not allow for the jag end or brush end to connect to the rod. This is not true. The kit I received was just fine.

JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .22 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 240ct

JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .22 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 240ct
Review entered on 2013-09-15 21:55:46

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By DaveB from USA on 2013-09-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: A great way to test several types of pellets when starting out with a new rifle.

Things I would have changed: I was happy with it as is.

What others should know: Great to be able to test different pellets in a new rifle. I had good experience with the two heaviest pellets from this set with my RWS 350 Magnum P.

Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack

Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack
Review entered on 2013-09-15 22:01:09

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By DaveB from USA on 2013-09-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great value for the money. The range I frequent uses the NRA 50 Yard Slow Shoot Pistol Target. I can fit a 4X3 grid (12) of these on that target. This reduces the number of down range hikes. With my 3x9-40mm scope at 10 yards, I can see .22 caliber holes clearly which saves me gobs of time shooting and sighting in.

Things I would have changed: They are what they are.

What others should know: Can put many up on a standard range target to reduce down range hikes.

BKL 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, High, Matte Black

BKL 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, High, Matte Black
Review entered on 2013-09-21 14:51:27

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By DaveB from USA on 2013-09-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Solid double ring straps and double allen bolts on each base mount. Very precise and solid build. Nice fit and finish. Made in the USA.

Things I would have changed: These were ounted by Pyramyd with a Hawke Scope on a RWS Magnum 350 P. After approximately 500 rounds, the scope base mounts slid back to where only the front ring base remained mounted. I slid the scope back on and tightened the base allen screws. The scope did not loose its sighting and did not come loose after an additional 100 rounds. I will keep my eye on them.

What others should know: If you are at a range shooting multiple rounds, during each firing period, check the scope while you are allowed to be at the bench. Carry the included allen wrench with you. If you are hunting, odds are you are not shooting as many rounds verses being at a range. Tighten the ring and base allen bolts before you head out. I would still carry the included allen wrench.

Hawke Sport Optics EV 3-9x40 AO Panorama Rifle Scope, Map6A Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Hawke Sport Optics EV 3-9x40 AO Panorama Rifle Scope, Map6A Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2013-09-21 15:46:21

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By DaveB from USA on 2013-09-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very clear and crisp optics. Nice fit and finish. Very solid build. Adjustments are accessible and are reasonably changeable, without too much effort.

Things I would have changed: The front parallax adjustment on the objective front lens requires a little bit more effort than I prefer. Pyramyd Air mounted this scope with the BKL rings on a RWS 350 Magnum P. After 500 rounds, the Phillips screws on the windage and elevation adjustment turrets came loose. I tightened them. Maybe Hawke can look into this.

What others should know: Read the manual first before adjusting and /or sighting in this scope. Because of the forces experienced from magnum spring air rifles, I carry a small screw driver set to the range to tighten the turret set screws occasionally. I would carry a small Phillips screw driver. I used a PH000 size screw driver. In general, I carry a small tool kit to the range. As a note, after 500 rounds, the BKL rings came loose and the scope almost slid off the 11mm dovetail on the rifle. I recommend carrying the allen wrench that comes with the BKL rings.

Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-09-21 15:57:08

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By DaveB from USA on 2013-09-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: After shooting a full tin of 200 pellets, I noticed very good stability, consistency and accuracy with these pellets. These fit very snug into the barrel of an RWS 350 Magnum. Also, I have so far shot 200 rounds of JSB pellets. I find the shape consistency of this pellet much higher than JSB pellets.

Things I would have changed: Make a 400 count tin with overall lower price.

What others should know: Shooting from an RWS 350 Magnum, these are very accurate and consistent. You may have to re-zero when you change pellets. These fit really snug into the chamber of the RWS 350 Magnum.

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-09-21 16:05:31

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By DaveB from USA on 2013-09-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very good shape consistency. Good stability and accuracy. Shoots well from an RWS 350 Magnum P. After sighting in with Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, I did not have to re-zero after moving up to this heavier pellet.

Things I would have changed: Make available in a tin of 400 or 500 with a reduced per pellet cost. Other pellet manufacturers offer tins of 500 pellets at a reduced per pellet cost.

What others should know: Shoots well from an RWS 350 Magnum P. Per pellet cost is higher for tins of 200 pellets. So far, pellet shape consistency is higher than RWS and JSB.

Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.

Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.
Review entered on 2013-09-25 14:08:05

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By DaveB from USA on 2013-09-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very good value. Shopped quite a bit and could not find a better price. Good size, not to much and not too little.

What others should know: Try not to breath when spraying. You will understand.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2013-09-25 14:12:37

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By DaveB from USA on 2013-09-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Shoots nicely in all regards from my RWS 350 Magnum P. Went through 1" redwood back stop from 10 yards. Clean through. No shredding. Very accurate.

Things I would have changed: Shape consistency is not as good as the Beeman pellets.

What others should know: This pellet works well in my RWS 350 Magnum P.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-09-25 14:15:20

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By DaveB from USA on 2013-09-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Shape distribution is very good on these pellets.

What others should know: Shoots consistently from my RWS 350 Magnum P. But, I think they are too heavy. Drop is significant (1" or so ) at 10 yards and penetration is hot as good as the JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy.

Navigation