Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2013-01-10 20:54:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By craig from USA on 2013-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit my Crosman TR77 pretty well. Needed taller mounts to clear the barrel with a new Centerpoint scope. Good product for the price.
    Things I would have changed:Clamping force/area is pretty weak. Always carry the correct size wrench as I've had the scope slip twice today alone after roughly 200 shots.

    Product: Avanti Diablo Match .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    Daisy Avanti Diablo Match .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-01-10 20:58:44

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By craig from USA on 2013-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fired from a Crosman TR77. Very accurate. Increases my accuracy by about 25% over generic run of the mill type ammo. Fired 250 rounds with these, constant increase.
    Things I would have changed:Slightly too large for the TR77 barrel. Unless you have a push pen, do not use these. They leave a "ring" of lead leftover at the break that you have to clean out. With a push pen this isn't a problem.

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets

    Air Venturi Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets
    Review entered on 2013-01-10 21:01:36

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By craig from USA on 2013-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Cheap, inexpensive, and saves a good amount of time reloading.
    Things I would have changed:Cheap plastic. Seems fairly easy to break it if you bend it too much.
    What others should know:I'd recommend getting the pellet pen with the pusher on it, especially if you fire really tint fitting pellets. Spend the extra $5-$10.

    Product: Crosman TR77 Air Rifle Combo

    Crosman TR77 Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-10 21:10:23

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By craig from USA on 2013-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very tactical looking, if that's what you like. Fairly easy to load and fire. This is my first "big boy" air rifle and I'm very, very pleased with it. Using an upgraded scope - Centerpoint 4-16x40AO makes a ton of difference. Compared to my buddies Crosman Fury, I prefer the TR77. Easier to hold and keep steady with the pistol style grip.
    Things I would have changed:Stock scope is subpar for my likings. Mainly use this gun to plink random targets so I can't comment on hunting. Sort of a cheap plastic "suppressor", not a big fan of it. Gun is still fairly loud too.
    What others should know:Upgrade the scope immediately. I used a Centerpoint 4-16x40. You MUST use new high profile mounts for this scope to clear the barrel. Once sighted in, pop cans die quickly at 45 yards with great accuracy.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top