Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Daisy Clips for Powerline 008 Pistol, 5ct

    Daisy Clips for Powerline 008 Pistol, 5ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-10 12:29:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Christopher from USA on 2010-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are exactly the same as the originals that come with the pistol. The magnet makes keeping track of them a bunch easier.
    Things I would have changed:The ribbing inside to hold the pellets tends to wear down after heavy use and are no longer able to hold the pellet by itself. I would make these out of a metal or composite to make them last longer.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 008 Kit

    Daisy Powerline 008 Kit Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-05-10 12:53:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Christopher from USA on 2010-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a great shooting pistol, it has a full sized grip that fits an adult's hands perfectly, yet is narrow enough in the right spots to allow my 10 year old daughter to fire it adequately. I was skeptical regarding accuracy, and with BBs I was right to doubt since I'm lucky to get all 8 BBs to hit a 8.5X11" sheet of paper at 30 feet, but when using the Beeman 7.7 grain wadcutters I get wonderful groups consistently. Very durable gun, it is almost all metal that is coated in plastic. It can be completely disassembled with a small Phillips head screwdriver and a couple punches to knock out pins. This also does well on CO2 conservation, I am getting between 60 and 70 rounds on one powerlet before the pistol begins to seriously loose power. I recommend using a lubricant at least every couple powerlets, I got 40 to 50 rounds the first 2 powerlets, but the third I put some grease on the tip before putting it in and the volume per powerlet increased to the 60 to 70 I get now.
    Things I would have changed:For the price, nothing! It could have better quality pellets with it, and maybe come with a target or two... ...but if I were going to make one that cost more, I would make the pistol with all metal parts.
    What others should know:The accuracy of this pistol with the Beeman pellets is excellent, I am consistently getting 4" or smaller groups of 8 shots at 30 feet. I get similar groups at the same distance with my Colt Government model .45 ACP pistol, so a steadier hand could probably do even better. This is a double action only pistol. This pistol fits nicely into the "Blackhawk" brand, size 7 pistol hip holster, it is sold as being for medium to large frame automatic pistols.

    Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct

    Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-10 12:53:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Christopher from USA on 2010-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality Control...out of the 500 ct. tin, I found maybe 5 or 10 deformed pellets. These Beeman Wadcutters are a ton better than the daisy or crosman pellets, which had 250 ct and at least 20% were damaged badly enough to not fit the clip of my pistol.
    Things I would have changed:maybe a screw on lid for the tin would be nice
    What others should know:These work wonderfully in my Daisy 008 CO2 Pistol, I am consistently getting 4" or smaller groups of 8 shots at 30 feet. I get similar groups at the same distance with my colt government model .45 ACP pistol, so a steadier hand could probably do even better.

    Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 8.53 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Beeman .177 Cal, 8.53 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-07 19:31:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Christopher from USA on 2011-05-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The coating is a nice feature but the price is better! These and the wadcutters of similar price are the preferred ammo for my Gamo Big Cat, they group about the same as several other brands but these are cheaper and seem to have less deformed pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Very little, only about 2% deformed pellets and even those were not deformed bad enough to keep them from shooting fine in my springer.
    What others should know:Great price, less lead dust on my fingers, average of 1 per 500 deformed too badly to shoot, and just as accurate as pellets 3 times their price.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top