Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Thompson M1A1 Full-Metal Body AEG

    Cybergun Thompson M1A1 Full-Metal Body AEG Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2007-10-20 00:49:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Customer from USA on 2007-10-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun has a good amount of metal giving it a nice heavy weight which really lends itself to the model and the overall look which is by the way very sharp. As you can see in the picture, the wood looks very real and I am pleased with the gun's overall detail. Aesthetically, you can't ask for much more. Battery installation was very easy and the stock plate mechanism is of decent construction. Performance wise, you will not be disappointed. This beast has plenty of power in the mid 300s fps range as advertised. Quite frankly I don't know why you would need more than that. When you switch to full auto and go to town on someone in a game, they're going to feel it, and that's all you need in my opinion. The chances of you hitting said person are fairly high as well. At about 100ft (which was about as far away I could conduct a valid test due to area limitation), I was able to hit a 6"x6" target more than 90% of the time. I reason this is about the average range at which you will be firing at an opponent. Don't get me wrong tho, the bbs will go much further but they started to fly off course at around 120 feet or so. Overal I'm not disappointed especially since when it comes to thompsons, you dont have many affordable options.
    Things I would have changed:Though im not that upset about it, "full metal" is a bit of a stretch. the upper body is metal, but the piece that the grip and stock attach to as well as the magazine and mag well area is metal. This isn't a problem really it's just i was expecting everything in the picture what would be metal on the real gun to actually be metal. Also since the grip is platic and the piece it attaches to is as well, it produces a creaking sound that bothers me a bit as I fear it may snap off. It feels solid it's just that noise is obnoxious to me. The magazine worked ok, but it holds very few rounds and isn't that reliable of a feeder not to mention it's awful hard to insert and remove with expedience. I do have one of the hi cap metal mags though. The extra metal is welcome and it works/fits much much better.
    What others should know:Like with everything else i suppose, treat it with care and it should be good to you. Worth mentioning are the sling attachment rings (im not sure exactly what they're called). The mounts and the ring themselves seem plenty strong, however I would strongly recommend that you DO NOT actually use the included sling with this gun. It's poorly made and this gun is heavy enough that I can see the sling breaking soon and no one wants their gun to take a fall. Hope some of this information helped. In my opinion this is perhaps the best airsoft thompson you can get for the money (and there aren't many decent options out there). Im sure the Marui is better by at least a little bit, but it's more than 300$, is weaker out of the box and comes with less goodies. So the price of this gun makes up for any shortcomings it may have compared to that model.

    Product: Jackson Safety Olympic Clear Lens Shooting Glasses/+1.5 Power

    Jackson Safety Olympic Clear Lens Shooting  Glasses/+1.5 Power
    Review entered on 2007-10-20 00:58:41

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2007-10-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:There isn't much to say other than they're comfortable, quality glasses that will protect much of your face with the wrap around design and wont make you look extremely stupid like some other pairs out there.
    Things I would have changed:I'm not much into the magnifying inserts on the bottom end of the lenses. i haven't found a use for them yet. I suppose with the bifocal aspect if you look down at something you can see more detail but I can't imagine you would need it much.
    What others should know:The advertisement for the "power" isn't that clear. 1.5 refers to the magnification of the inserts on the lower end of each lense. Also, these glasses are a bit bigger than you would think by looking at the photo. They're still relatively sleek though and will effectively protect your eyes and surrounding area without dominating your face.

    Product: Cybergun Thompson 380 AEG Magazine

    Cybergun Thompson 380 AEG Magazine
    Review entered on 2007-10-20 01:03:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2007-10-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The metal construction is definately appreciated and I think because of it, this mag fits in the gun so much better than the plastic one included. Haven't had a problem yet.
    Things I would have changed:I can't think of anything that would make this mag better. I suppose ability to hold more bbs is always welcome but 300 is plenty and the price is very reasonable.
    What others should know:you may want to consider getting 2 of these and just forgetting the plastic mag the gun comes with.

    Product: Deluxe Ambidextrous Belt Holster, Level II Thumbbreak Security System, Mag Pouch

    UTG Deluxe Ambidextrous Belt Holster, Level II Thumbbreak Security System, Mag Pouch
    Review entered on 2007-10-22 22:09:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2007-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Belt attachment on both sides is a nice feature as you can attach the thing to a belt any way you like. The extra mag pouch though unimpressive is a very welcome addition. Quality is decent for the very low price as it is made of sturdy, thick nylon which is lined with a soft no scratch material on the interior.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing that I think needs some adjusting is the button strap adjustment. If your gun sits lower in the holster, you'll need to pull the button straps down and in doing so you'll be covering up more of the Velcro area meaning it's that much less for the belt strap to hold onto.
    What others should know:I have a WE full metal 1911 and it is nice and snug in this holster. The barrel sticks out the bottom by about 1.5 inches which isn't really a problem. I found the pistol fit so well that I removed the button straps entirely and decided just to use the one Velcro strap shown in the picture (the gun isn't going anywhere). As this is under 10$ I didn't have a problem modifying it. I also removed the belt strap on the side I didn't need so that there would be plenty of space for the Velcro strap to stick to. I could see how this could potentially defeat the purpose of this particular holster, but I like the Velcro strap much better than those plastic clips other holsters have and also since I've changed it, it's much more low profile and in general less busy. The fact I saw a need to mess with it doesn't mean this is a bad holster - in fact it's just the opposite. The amount of features on this thing gives you the opportunity to change it and take off things should you desire to, but it definitely doesn't need more than what it has. Just my opinion, but i highly recommend this holster.

    Product: HFC HG-196 Full Metal Gas Airsoft Pistol

    HFC HG-196 Full Metal Gas Airsoft Pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2008-06-05 11:12:45

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Customer from USA on 2008-06-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The gun looks and feels very realistic with certain features replicated very well such as the sight and safety. The two best selling points for this gun in my opinion are its classy styling and rediculous power.
    Things I would have changed:Unfortunately I found the gun to feel much better without the mag in it. A fully loaded mag inserted, the weight of the gun shifts entirely forward and as such it's very awkward to hold and not comfortable at all. Granted it's realistic, but if you intend to actually play games with it, it could get a bit obnoxious as it's not the easiest gun to aim or holster. I would only recommend that the mag's weight be reduced and the grips be made out of real wood, though they do look great as is (no "real" complaint).
    What others should know:If you love this particular model of gun for its historical significance and have no desire to buy the real firearm then I highly recommend this piece. It's very fun to shoot and is obviously much safer to fire around than the real thing. However if it is your intention to use the thing in actual airsoft games, I suggest you look for something else. The accuracy on this drops considerably (partly due to its awkward balance) as does the power at about half the range of other gas pistols and it is prone to minor mechanical problems such as feeding issues. Also, it is a very awkward gun to lug around and as previously mentioned needs a special holster. If you do take it into battle though I highly recommend using .23 bbs as they'll no doubt be more accurate and you'l still be shooting in the mid to high 300fps. Also, there is a lanyard loop on the butt of the grip - please use it, it's an awesome look.

    Product: Mossberg M500 Persuader Shotgun

    Cybergun Mossberg M500 Persuader Shotgun Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2008-06-05 11:27:36

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2008-06-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The gun looks menacing and is extremely accurate with .20g bbs hop-up off. The thing is seriously like a pump sniper rifle, though it has no sights, just aim straight down the barrel and that's where the bb is going. Perhaps the best thing about this gun though is its price, not much to lose there.
    Things I would have changed:It is relatively sturdy, but I would have liked more metal; you could say that about most guns though. The main change to be made here however is mag capacity. You can blow through it so fast and for a gun like this it'd be nice to have enough ammo to barely make a dent on. I wouldn't mind a lower-hanging mag at all as long as it keeps you in the game.
    What others should know:If you're even mildly serious about playing airsoft games and absolutely must have a shotgun, I wouldn't jump for this one even though the price is tempting. there are several other shotguns on the market that are much better and still a decent value (check out the UTG multishots). however, if you're looking for a good loaner weapon to let friends use who do not have guns themselves, this is a great purchase. It's cool enough that you won't feel bad about buying it, and yet it's cheap enough that if you're friends break it, you won't be furious (though if they're any sort of decent they'd offer to pay for at least some of it). Btw if you're wondering how well the multishot feature works, you may be able to get by with 2 shots at once more or less accurately, but 3+ is pushing it and range and accuracy goes out the window.

    Product: G-1000 Green Gas, 8 oz, Made in USA

    DVD G-1000 Green Gas, 8 oz, Made in USA
    Review entered on 2008-06-05 11:49:41

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2008-06-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The label I guess and the fact it's a USA product. The power/pressure rating sort of.
    Things I would have changed:The power is both a good and bad thing. This gas is like extra high pressure compared to some other brands ive used. It required the hopup be adjusted on my gas pistol and took some accuracy off but gave it much nicer blow back - so decent tradeoff. The thing that bothers me most though is that the metal nozzle came unattached and either i dont know how to permanently attach it or it isn't meant to be. It's infinitely annoying as the amount of time it takes to fill a mag increases by having to deal with 2 parts instead of 1. Also if you lose the nozzle, that's it, and seeing as it wont fit under the cap but only in a sleeve around the bottle, I bet that's pretty easy to do.
    What others should know:aside from the nozzle issue there's nothing wrong with it. nice high-powered quality stuff. As for me, id gladly take a small power hit for the sake of an attached feed nozzle.

    Product: Beeman Silicone Gun Cloth

    Beeman Silicone Gun Cloth
    Review entered on 2008-06-05 11:54:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2008-06-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:nice storage tube, ok price, well-treated cloth.
    Things I would have changed:not much really.
    What others should know:I've been using this cloth on my airsoft guns as well as my real firearm and it lends that extra peace of mind knowing that you're gun is cleaner after a wipedown. You can definately feel and even see the results which is very comforting. Ive used it so much that the price is well worth and if you follow the directions and continue to make sure it gets put away in its sealed tube, it should last you quite awhile. Anyone with guns of any type should buy this or at least something similar.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top