Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo Glow Fire .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

    Gamo Glow Fire .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2010-08-20 22:15:14

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Dagotinner from USA on 2010-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are as acurate as Gamo Red Fires.
    Things I would have changed:Let people know they don't work beyond a certain velocity.
    What others should know:These only glow in the dark sitting in the tin. You might see them heading toward the target if you threw them at it, but I never saws them out of my Browning 800 Mag. It loves the Red Fires and these for accuracy.

    Product: Gamo Red Fire .177 Cal, 7.80 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

    Gamo Red Fire .177 Cal, 7.80 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-14 13:23:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dagotinner from USA on 2010-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Awesome accuracy in my Gamo Big Cat, and Browning 800 Mag. I shoot at 42 feet in my basement, and 30 yards outside, and get consitent groups at both distances.
    Things I would have changed:Quality control, I have shot about 600 of these, and the last few tins, I have been finding pellets that are missing the red tips. They are laying in the tin loose.
    What others should know:Every gun likes a different pellet, you have to try alot of different ones to find which work the best. All air guns require a break in period, my Big Cat liked Beeman Silver Arrows in the beginning, Now It shoots these Red Fires like they were made for it.

    Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 250ct

    Beeman .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-14 13:28:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dagotinner from USA on 2010-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bought these for my 12 year old daughter because of the coating, Her mom was worried about the lead. She shoots Golf tees in her air rifle at 42 feet. Good accuracy for her gun, but not in any of our other 5 guns.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:You have to try alot of different pellets in order to find the ones that give the best accuracy.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-11-30 15:26:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dagotinner from USA on 2010-11-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Has the look and feel of a real high power rifle. Great power and accuracy so far. I have shot about 100 rounds thru it so far so it's still being broke in. I bought mine in .177 cal. and am shooting groups of about 3/4" at 42 feet. I expect great things from this rifle and so far I am not disapointed.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see a 3 X 9 X 50 scope on it, I put a Leapers on mine, and put the scope that came with this rifle on my Crossman Titan rifle.
    What others should know:Try heavier pellets in this rifle. Mine so far likes Gamo Rockets over all the pellets I've tried to date. With any new air gun, you have to break them in, before expecting great accuracy. It also takes experimenting with all sorts of different pellets, I have between 10 and 15 styles and weights I try in any new gun.

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-02-01 11:15:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dagotinner from USA on 2011-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great consistent pellet, I get great groupings with this pellet in my basement range at 42 feet. I'm shooting these out of my Crosman Titan Nitro Piston, and I am splitting playing cards on edge at 42 feet.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:If you are having a problem getting tight groups, try different pellets of different weights, but this would be one of the first I would try.

    Product: RWS HyperMAX .22 Cal, 9.9 Grains, Pointed, 80ct

    RWS HyperMAX .22 Cal, 9.9 Grains, Pointed, 80ct
    Review entered on 2011-02-01 11:21:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dagotinner from USA on 2011-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pellet was an answer to my prayers, I have an old Webley Scott Osprey from the 70's and it doesn't have alot of power, and I couldn't get very tight groups with any pellet I tried, until trying these. I'm now splitting playing cards on edge at 42 feet in my basement range.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I wouldn't recomend these in some of the higher velocity air rifle (ie. Remington NPSS) because velocity is too high for pellet accuracy.

    Product: Gamo Master Point .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Gamo Master Point .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-02-01 11:27:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dagotinner from USA on 2011-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bought these pellets to use as breakin pellets for my Crosman Titan Nitro Piston, and shot decent groups (1" at 42 feet) consitently. Have decent accuracy, at agreat price.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I ran about 3 tins thru my Titan, then switched to Predator Polymags, and got even tighter groups, but these pellets are a great all around pellet with above average accuracy, at a price thats easy to justify shooting all day every day.

    Product: Walther Falcon Hunter, New Trigger, .22 Cal.

    Walther Falcon Hunter, New Trigger, .22 Cal. Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-02-13 13:14:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dagotinner from USA on 2011-02-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The look and feel of a real rifle. So far above average accuracy for an out of the box air rifle. I've only ran about 50 pellets thru it so far, and i'm getting quarter size groups at 13 yards. I bought the 22 cal. and am very happy with the power, and velocities so far. My Chrony is matching the velocities in the description of the gun, on Pyramyd's web site.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing so far.
    What others should know:As with any new air rifle, patience and pellets will tell the story of an accurate gun. This gun is not the easiest to cock, and would not be recomended for younger shooters. It has a bit of a kick, and takes a bit of getting used too. I will probably convert mine to a Nitro Piston before too long, just for ease of shooting and recoil. My gun so far likes Gamo Master Points 16.2 gr.

    Product: Swiss Arms Bipod, Includes 3 Mounts

    Swiss Arms Bipod, Includes 3 Mounts
    Review entered on 2011-09-20 08:05:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dagotinner from USA on 2011-09-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This bipod is awesome, able to use the different mounts on a variety of guns, and move the bipod to the gun of choice quickly and with ease.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Great setup for a great price. I bought one for my high powered rifle
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top