Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman 760 Pumpmaster

    Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-11-01 20:36:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2009-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Best value on the market. Most versatile BB/pellet gun ever made! 12 million customers can't be wrong.
    Things I would have changed:Can't really think of anything...
    What others should know:Light, inexpensive, vevy accurate. Even with a smooth bore, Crosman Pointed pellets stay stable in flight. (to at least 25 yards, as far as I've tested yet). Buy this gun, it is tons of fun!

    Product: Daisy Powerline 15XT

    Daisy Powerline 15XT Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-11-01 20:50:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2009-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Feels real good in your hand, easy on the wallet, shoots like hell! Gets a good 60 shots per CO2 cartridge. Shoots real hard for so small a package. You can actually hit with this pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Only thing I can think of is the loading catch. A bit small. I super glued a small bit of plastic to it. Did the trick nicely. A speed loader is a must.
    What others should know:One of the best and cheapest action pistols on the market. I've put 3500+ rounds through mine and it functions perfectly. A little oil now and then and blast away!

    Product: Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-11-11 18:25:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2009-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The most uniform, inexpensive pellet on the market. Good penetration, very accurate. Even in my crosman 760 with a smooth bore, out to 25 yards, (the farthest I tested yet), they stay stable in flight.
    Things I would have changed:Not that I can think of, maybe cans of 500 or 1000.
    What others should know:Well worth the money!

    Product: Daisy Powerline 15XT

    Daisy Powerline 15XT Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-11-16 16:40:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2009-11-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Only $25. Shoots very good. I can hit a coke can at 20 yards. A lot of power for such a small package.
    Things I would have changed:Loading catch needs to be a little bigger. I super-glued a small bit of plastic on mine, did the trick nicely.
    What others should know:At least four good mags per cartridge. Buy one, you won't be disappointed.

    Product: Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo

    Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-06-07 18:13:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2010-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Beautiful finish on stock and metal. Barrels change out in seconds. But it is not just pretty, it is bad ass! Very accurate and powerful. I owned a break barrel pellet rifle as a kid. I was dissipointed with it's lack of power, so I was skeptical of the claims of 1000 f.p.s. in .177 and 800+ in .22. No more. With 14.5 gr. Benjamans it approaches .22 short ballistics. Shoots through pine 1x4 with ease. I was sighting in on a 1 gal. paint bucket and it shot trhough the bucket and the 1/2 inch plywood behind it. So far I can hold less than 1/2 inch at 20 yards (as far as i've tested). I expect this rifle will be effective beyond 50 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe other barrels...
    What others should know:Just keep a ckeck on the barrel set screw and be sure of your backstop, cus plywood does'nt last long!

    Product: Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo

    Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-06-11 18:50:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2010-06-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Power, accuracy and both wood and metal are very nicely finished. Either barrel shoots equally well. Barrels change out in seconds. The .22 barrel approaches .22 short ballistics. Shoots easily through pine 1x4. Both barrels will shoot less than 1/2 " at 20 yards ( the farthest I've tested).
    Things I would have changed:Not much...
    What others should know:Chect the barrel set screw often. I don't leave mine cocked for more that 5 or 10 minutes, but that is just me.

    Product: Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct

    Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct
    Review entered on 2010-06-15 18:48:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2010-06-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniform, accurate and darn good penetration! Infact, they penetrate better than anything I've shot, save the Gamo Rockets, which I have yet to test in .22 cal.
    Things I would have changed:LARGER QUANITIES!!!
    What others should know:OK, the secret to the hard to open pellet cans...lick both palms. Place pellet can between hands (palms on top and bottom of can) press hard and twist. Presto, it will work even if the threads are crossed.

    Product: Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct

    Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct
    Review entered on 2010-06-15 19:10:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2010-06-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:OK, I am back. I used the Gamo Rockets in my Beeman RS2 and penetration is astounding! Good accuracy too. Infact, as accurate as almost any pellet I have tried. Very uniform. I keep reading reviews about deformed pellets... I guess there was some bad batches. I know all mine have been very uniform.
    Things I would have changed:Larger Quanities!!!
    What others should know:These things will penetrate a lot of wood! Be sure of your back stop.

    Product: Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo

    Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-06-22 19:29:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2010-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A beautiful gun. Finish on both wood and metal spotless. Barrels chang out in seconds. Both calibers will shoot under a 1/2" at 20 yards with open sights. I put a 4x scope on it, put the .22 barrel on it and it often puts two pellets in the same hole at 30 yards. So far all I've tested is Crosman Pointed and Benjamin hollow points. This thing shoots HARD!! I am very pleased with this air rifle!
    Things I would have changed:Not much, maby one with a synthedic stock.
    What others should know:Check the barrel set screw often.

    Product: Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-06-26 17:06:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2010-06-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Reai uniform. Accurate in a rifled barrel. At high velocity they will expand. In the ones I've recovered, it seems the outer rim opens up, but they still penetrate pretty good. In my Beeman SR2 they will explode a soda can full of water. I have not had a chance to use them on game yet. Real reasonable price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing that I can think of, maybe larger quanities. Make some in .22 cal.
    What others should know:In my Crosman 760 they are not too accurate, smooth bore and all. But I can hit a soda can at 20 yards or so. But these are cheap enough shoot a lot if you like them.

    Product: Marksman Model 2002 Repeater

    Marksman Model 2002 Repeater Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-07-07 18:36:16

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2010-07-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Mine is not very accurate and after a good number of shots stopped picking up bb's. I now use it for a single shot pellet pistole. Shove a pellet down the barrel, backwards, with a push rod and it actually hits. It has more power than I thought it would, but still only enough for plinking.
    Things I would have changed:Needs adjustible sights if you are to hit anything. I altered mine and it helped some.
    What others should know:You get what you pay for. Still I've shot this thing 1,000's of times and it still shoots. And it has shot through a soda can full of water at close range, so it does have some power.

    Product: Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun

    Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-07-31 09:56:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2010-07-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Umarex Steel Storm... Boy oh boy they named this bugger right! I am truley amazed, both at how this thing functions and Pyramyd's service (more on that in a moment). I mounted a Leapers 30mm red dot and accuract is good. I suspect this rig is capable of 5 star accuracy. I've only shot it ... lets see, a few thousand times HA HA HA. But seriously this thing functions so good. I can't seem to keep it off the burst mode. Get one, you will see why!
    Things I would have changed:Only a suggestion because I love the one I have, but ... make a version that is a little longer so as to employee some thing like a 50 or 60 round mag. Add a folding stock and a stronger striking spring. With several more inchs of barrel and a little harder whack on the valve, you would have a very serious BB gun.
    What others should know:First off, Pyramyd has a new customer for life!!! I will never buy another air gun except from Pyramyd, hands down! About the gun, just be sure the co2 powerlets are screwed all the way in or the gun will act funny. And do watch the magazine follower because it moves real fast on burst mode. Like most co2 repeaters, it will fire whether a bb is chambered or not. And be careful, this thing looks really bad ass! You could be mistaken for a... a ... well you know, one of those bad guys who carry sub machine guns. This is the most unique and fun gun I own.

    Product: Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun

    Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-08-07 17:58:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2010-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well, I will try this again... I'll say this, they named it right! This thing is a blast. I put a leapers 30mm Red Dot on it and can bust beer cans at 15 yards all day long. I can't believe how good this thing functions. The 6 round burst mode is sooo wild! Sure, it takes a little gas and a few bb's, but it is cheaper than 9mm ammo. HA HA On simi-auto real accuracy is possible.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really, but... I wish they would make a carbine version with a few more inchs of barrel and a little bit harder strike on the gas valve. Boy oh boy would Umarex have a seller there!
    What others should know:Be sure to screw the CO2 cartridges in all the way, and shoot safely, this thing really sprays bb's!

    Product: Beretta Elite II CO2 Pistol

    Beretta Elite II CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-08-13 07:27:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2010-08-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.754 ratings
     
    Things I liked:THE LOOKS!!! This thing really looks and feels good in your hand. Very accurate too. I get at least 5 mags out of a CO2 cartridge. Trigger pull is extraordinary. Consistanly penetrates one side of a #3 wash tub. I hit a medicen bottle at 15 yards. I really like this gun. Well worth the $.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe adjustable sights...
    What others should know:I owne several action pistols and I am as proud of this one as any. Really a pretty gun and well worth the money.

    Product: UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck

    Leapers UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck
    Review entered on 2010-08-14 08:32:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2010-08-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a cool little sight! I really like the adjustment. 5 levels of brightness in either red or green. I put one on an Umarex Steel Storm and it made it a tack driver! I have so far only used the lowest brightness on red and the battery seems to be lasting real well. I've left it on a couple time, once for half a day. I expected the battery to be dead. Much to my surprize, it was still real strong. I also like how easy the lens covers can be removed. I leave them off as long as the gun is in the house or I am just shooting in the back yard. I really like this little bugger!
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything...
    What others should know:The literature says the green light takes more juice, that is why I use the red. You get an extra batterywith it. Oh yeah... Pyramyd #1 !!!

    Product: Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun

    Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-08-14 09:06:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2010-08-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.04 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Her is an update on this little monster. Since my last review I've shot several 1000 rounds through my Steel Storm. I continue to be amazed. The feel and function of this must be felt to be believed. Also, if one sits comfortably with this thing on semi-auto it will really shoot a small group at up to 20 yards (thats yards, not feet), That is as about as far as I've really checked it for accuracy, I can't leave that selector switch alone! HA HA This thing is really fun.
    Things I would have changed:As I wrote before I really wish Umarex would hire me as an airgun design consultant (I would work cheap, HA HA HA) They really need to build a carbine version of this. 4 to 6 inches longer barrel and magazine capacity, folding stock and a folding stock. Most importaint, increase the pressure on the gas valve striker!!! This would make a very serious air gun.
    What others should know:I forgot this in my last review. Pyramyd is #1 for a reason. Their products, their service and their prices. I envision doing a great deal of business with them in the future.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-10-16 08:56:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2010-10-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The feel, the accuracy and the POWER! Oh yes, the price! I can't believe this thing only cost 50 bucks. I see why it has 5 stars with so many reviews. I've only put a few 100 rounds through this gun and I can hit a soda can every squeeze of the trigger at 20 yards. Soon it will be 30. And that is with the stock open sights. No telling what this thing will do with a scope or red dot.. I can't waight to get this thing in the deep woods.
    Things I would have changed:I must be picky as hell here to come up with something... First, Crossman should either offer a model with the alloy reciever or just make it standard with one. I mean, come on, this thing is BEGGING for a scope! Also it would be cool if they offered a few different barrel lenghts in their regular inventory. Maybe an 81/2, 91/2... Jack the price up a few $, I know they would'nt be able to keep them in stock. I know the first 91/2 incher is already sold!!!
    What others should know:This thing is loud! I have'nt counted how many shots I get, been busy shooting, but I estimate at least 50 or 60 full power shots. A surprizing number for as hard as this thing shoots. Once again, Pyramyd's price, selection of products and customer service rules!!!

    Product: Crosman 357W Airgun Revolver

    Crosman 357W/3576 airgun revolver Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-10-25 07:57:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2010-10-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Just about everything! The looks, the feel, the function, the power!!! And how fast Pyramyd got it to me. VERY accurate (after it gets broken in- see below). This thing lives up to its reputation!
    Things I would have changed:I just can't think of much. Maybe differant barrel lenghts. One with an 8 or 10 inch barrel and a shoulder stock. A bit wild, but as accurate as mine is, a 10'' barrel and shoulder stock would turn this into a small pest control gun of extreme fun. Also some short barrels, of course you would lose a bit of power... but think of the fun of owning several different barrel lengths.
    What others should know:OK, I waited to review this thing and I'm glad I did. At first (for some unexplained reason) this thing would not shoot in the same place twice, NO MATTER WHAT! I have never heard of one of these having to be broken in, but mine did. I was real happy with everything about this gun, but the accuracy. This surprized me after all I've read about them. Then it seemed to start shooting pointed pellets with "some" accuracuy. Then suddenly it seemed to loke Daisy wadcutters. Then all of a sudden it shoots anything exactly where I point it! Very strange. It shoots hard too! Harder that any of my other action pistols. I also discovered this thing shoot bb's HARD! Yeah yeah, I know rifled barrel and all. I doubt I use them enough to hurt anything if I do I'll buy another one, have one with a smooth bore. Well worth the $!!! Again, Pyramyd Comes through!

    Product: Smith & Wesson M&P, Dark Earth Brown

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson M&P, Dark Earth Brown Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-01-11 06:13:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2011-01-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The looks are so cool. It is slim and feels real good in your hand. The accuracy is very good! I'm getting 7 or 8 mags out of a co2 powerlet. I was amazed at this as hard as this thing shoots. I really like this pistol.
    Things I would have changed:As accurate as this thing is it really needs adjustable sights. But the sights on mine seem to be right on, so no big deal.
    What others should know:The trigger pull is a little funny getting used to. It is long then you hear a click as something engauges then ... pow. Now that I am used to it, I don't even notice it. A very good gun!

    Product: Crosman C11 CO2 BB Gun

    Crosman C11 CO2 BB Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-01-11 07:07:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2011-01-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The compact size, the power and the trigger pull is beautiful. Seems to be fairly accurate, still getting used to the sights.
    Things I would have changed:Not much, I'm partial to adjustible sights. Mine shoots a bit low, it wont as soon as I get a little time.
    What others should know:I finally bought one. The first specimine had a defective magazine. The second one works fine. I have several after market mags and they work fine in it. Agood buy.

    Product: Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo

    Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-04-18 07:55:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2011-04-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything! The feel of a lot of wood and metal. The power the accuracy and not too loud.
    Things I would have changed:I can't think of anything right off. The sights are more target sights, something you would find on a hunting rifle. But hell, this thing begs for a scope.
    What others should know:I took mine to the river not long ago. I had never been where I coulg really see what it could do. I was truly amazed. Out to 70-80 yards this thing will hit a small spot!!! I would never have believed a pellet gun could have such range. I was using the .22 cal barrel and Crossman Pointed pellets. A real good combination.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 15XT

    Daisy Powerline 15XT Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-06-09 07:02:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2011-06-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Here again. I now own 3 of these pistols. The first one has been shot to death and still functions perfectly. Other than the trigger being a little sticky and a tendency to two bb's (sometimes 3) I can tell no difference in its function. I stopped counting how many rounds this first gun has fired long long ago. 25-30,000 at least.
    Things I would have changed:Daisy, listen up good ... were you to produce a 15-xt version that was full length (full length as in Colt 1911 length) it would not only accomedate 6-8 more rounds it would increase muzzle velocity nicely. This would be the baddest action pistol on the market!!! PLEASE feel free to contact me for more ideas that will revolutionize air gunning!!!
    What others should know:I will continue to shoot this pistol and report back. I just don't see why Daisy has'nt already made other versions of the 15-xt. Longer barrels, hell a carbine version would make Steel Storms and Drozds damn near obsolete! For the price, would shame them out of business!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Product: Skenco UltraMag Metal Tip .177 Cal, 10.7 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

    Skenco UltraMag Metal Tip .177 Cal, 10.7 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-24 19:08:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2011-11-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These things penetrate like crazy. They seem to be pretty accurate as well, though I have not tested them at over about 15 meters. I have noticed that the penetrator tip and the body of the pellet seperate after striking the target, which should make for good transference of energy to game.
    What others should know:Some of these seem a tiny bit lopsided but it dose not seem to effect the performance. They are a bit high, price wise but not too high if you can hit with them at long range. Even if not, they are bad bad boys at close to medium range.

    Product: Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Daisy Precision Max  .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-09 15:00:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2011-12-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I got a few cans just because they were cheap and looked fairly streamlined. When I looked at them I was real impressed at how uniform they were. How dissapointed I was when my Beeman RS2 shot them all over the place. Ah, they have found a home in my Crossman 2240. Very accurate. In fact, only Crossman pointed and H&N round shot are more accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Bigger tins, maybe copper coated.
    What others should know:These are darn good pellets, but obviously not for all guns. Neither of my Beeman RS2's like them at all, but my 2240 loves them.

    Product: Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct

    Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-27 09:36:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2011-12-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:OK, an update. A few weeks ago I pegged a squirrel at about 20 yards with one of these out of my Beeman RS-2. Hit the little bugger low at the back of his rib cage angling forward and up, transversing both lungs and exiting forward of the opposite ribcage just above the shoulder.The exit wound was the size of a ooo buck shot. He didn't go far but DID manage to climb a tree, crawl across a brick stack and climb 1/2 up a fence. Proving what one reviewer commented on about how hard squirrels can sometimes be to kill humanely. As any avid hunter knows, if you hunt long enough, no matter what the game, you will run across that one specimen that will seem to defy what should be a clean instant kill, no matter what gun or pellet you use.
    Things I would have changed:Bigger quanities!!!
    What others should know:These are with out doubt the best hunting pellet for the price on the market if your gun will handle them. They will rival any pellet for accuracy and penetration regardless of price.

    Product: Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-27 09:50:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2011-12-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I love these things and so does my Crossman 2240! They are very accurate, at least in this gun. Neither of my Beeman RS-2s seem to like them. They really penetrate no matter what gun.
    Things I would have changed:Bigger quanities. Maybe some copper coated ones.
    What others should know:Like all pellet guns or firearms for that matter, not all guns will like all ammo. These are a good all round ammo and real easy to load under less than ideal conditions, like say, in the dark or with real cold fingers. I will be stocking up!

    Product: H&N Rundkugel, .177, 4.50mm Dia., 7.70 Grains, Round Ball, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Rundkugel, .177, 4.50mm Dia., 7.70 Grains, Round Ball, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-27 10:12:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2011-12-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, good penetration and uniform. My Crossman 357 and Daisy 008 just eat these things up. In the 357 they are as accurart as any pellet and penetrate better than most.
    Things I would have changed:I wish H&N would make these in .22 cal.
    What others should know:The lid can slip off the container. A bit of tape takes care of that. I sometimes use a pellet pouch.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 008

    Daisy Powerline 008 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-12-28 08:58:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2011-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The looks, the feel and the POWER! That it uses pellets or bb's and the way the co2 loads (though I do not have the problem with a screw head on the butt of a pistol like many reveuweds do). Oh yeah, with the right ammo this thing has amazing accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Adjustable sights are about the only thing. This gun does not seem hit on target as well as some guns with fixed sights. Fortunatly I am real handy at modifying sights so fixed sights that don't hit are no big to me. Oh yeah, I wish the cylinders were a tad longer for using specialty pellets, Gamo Rockets, Skenco metal tips.
    What others should know:After the sights were taken care of, and with a new co2 cartridge, from a rest I fired 5 shots at an apple at 27 meters. I hit it 3 times, missed by an inch one shot and by 3 or 4 inches the other. Now this thing (or mine anyway) uses gas real fast. I would say that after even the first 10 or 12 shot the power starts falling off. But those first shots are as hard as my Crossman 357. Not bad for something as small as the 008! Makes a real good back up.

    Product: Skenco UltraMag Metal Tip .177 Cal, 10.7 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

    Skenco UltraMag Metal Tip .177 Cal, 10.7 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-04 07:06:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2012-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:An update here ... I have now tested these at 30 meters and they are fairly accurate. Both of my Beeman RS-2s will group them around an inch. In my Crossman 357 they are as accurate as anything, save Crossman pointeds. They make my 357 a new gun!
    Things I would have changed:Larger quanties and they are a bit high price-wise, but I will buy more!
    What others should know:I have mentioned that the penertator tip seperates from the pellet. I noticed that shooting at a one gallon metal paint can filled with water. Recently I set up some aluminum soda cans filled with water at the 30 meter mark (the back of my yard) with a peice of 1/2 inch sheet rock behind them. Using one of my Beeman RS-2s, these little buggers would show considerable impact on the can (splitting at the point of entrance) and the pellet would continue on its path through the sheet rock while the penetrator tip would embed itself about an inch from the pellet hole. I can imagine these being very effective on game with a well placed shot!

    Product: Sheridan Blue Streak CB9

    Sheridan Blue Streak CB9 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-02-13 12:04:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2012-02-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything! Accurate, powerful, durable. I am preparing a short list for my next Pyramyd order, this gun is near the top.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I would have ever changed, they already did, the stock.
    What others should know:I bought one of these back in 1970. I used and abused it for the longest and it never failed me. Then in a momentary laps of judgement, I sold it. I will own another one-and soon. I always wished it was .22 because of the variety of ammo available. Now it doesn't matter. Pyramyd #1!!!

    Product: Gamo P-23

    Gamo P-23 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-02-25 07:51:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2012-02-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun feels so good in your hand! I like that you can use either bb's or pellets, though I mostly use bb's. Being all metal, this gun feels different than some of my action pistols. Really nice.
    Things I would have changed:Not much, it is a cool little pistol.
    What others should know:This gun has real good sights, but is real hold sensitive. Also it will sometimes fail to feed. I suspect that failure to feed is cause by a stiff magazine spring because if I only put 8-9 bb's in it it does not fail to feed.

    Product: Colt Defender BB Pistol

    Colt Defender BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-03-15 06:54:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2012-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I may have a new favorite action air pistole! This thing has to be handled to be believed. It is so heavy and looks so cool, and it is a Colt! It shoots real hard and like my other Umarex pistols, goes easy on the gas for as hard as it shoots.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I can think of is I wish it took the same magazine as the Beretta and Smith & Wesson M&P 40. That said, the grip release works perfectly and with a speed loader it is very easy to reload.
    What others should know:OK, the fixed sights seem to pull a bit to the left, on mine anyway. An inch or two at 10 meters. I will soon fix that, but it holds tight groups-I already know what to expect. I only got the gun yesterday so I've not shot it much, but I know it shoots as hard as my Daisy 15-xt's, which is my standard for action BB air pistols. I am real happy with this gun!!! Pyramyd Rules!

    Product: Smith & Wesson M&P, Black

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson M&P, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-03-15 07:25:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2012-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Just like my earth brown one, the sights are Sooo good and right on the money! Just got it yesterday so I haven't shot it much. This thing shoots harder than my last one. Approaches or equals the power of my Daisy 15-xt's, which is my standard for power with action BB pistols. Really, for the price the as good a BB pistol as any on the market. LOVE the mags!
    Things I would have changed:I like adjustable sights, but as the fixed sights on this pistol are right on so who needs them. Any adjustments for different ranges can be done with Kentucky windage.
    What others should know:M&P 40 PISTOL OWNERS ...(ALL PISTOL THAT TAKE THE COMMON MAGAZINE FOR BERETTA, C-11, P-10, M&P 40), I recently experienced a strange anomely with my earth brown M&P 40. On dropping the mag it only dropped an inch or so. Before I had time to realize this was not the sometime problem of a bb lodged between the magaxine well and the mag, I forced the mag out, shearing off the magazine catch. BEWARE OF THIS! If ever your magazine dropps freely about an inch out of the gun, do not make the mistake I did. Take your time removing the mag by fiddling with the mag release button. NOTE: To the people who sob about the slight recess in the mag well. I found a small peace of sheet metal that wedges perfectly under the mag and into space in the butt that is created by the "accussed recess". It holds the magazine perfectly in place and my earth brown M&P 40 continues to function. A note on that ... this orginal M&P 40 has now shot probably 6-800 magazines and still functions perfectly. I am starting to wonder if one of these can be worn out.

    Product: H&N Coppa Spitzkugel, .22 Cal, 16.05 Grains, Pointed, Copper-Plated, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Coppa Spitzkugel, .22 Cal, 16.05 Grains, Pointed, Copper-Plated, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-04 11:13:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2012-04-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything!!! These are without doubt the most accurate .22 cal pellet I have ever shot. Both of my Beeman RS 2s love them. So does my 2240. They are clean, they are pretty and they group better than any pellet I have (and I have many brands on hand).
    Things I would have changed:They are a bit expensive but they are sooo worth it.
    What others should know:Both of my Beeman RS 2s will hold under an inch at 30 yards. I have a Crossman 2240 with a 1377 rifle stock and a Beeman 30 mm, 4x scope and these will easily hold 1 inch groups. In the Beemans they will penetrate almost as good as the Skinco lead free 16.7 grn. pointed pellets. I will use this pellet almost exclusively as soon as I can stock up!

    Product: Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun

    Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-04-25 09:33:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2012-04-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is an update. Mine broke down after about a year and a half of constant shooting. I ordered a demo model from Umarex and it still shoots, though I shoot it way less than I did my other one.
    Things I would have changed:I was not able to determine the cause of the malfunction. What ever it was, it broke my heart because I love shooting this gun! I will say this, the first gun shot 1,000s and 1,000s of rounds before it gave up. It is just so easy to burn up 5-6000 rounds in a sitting. I am sure it fired 25-30,000 rounds, which as far as the life of an air gun goes is not too bad for the average shooter. You will just be MORE disappointed if this one breaks.
    What others should know:I was so happy with the power and accuracy of this gun. I shoot so much that durability is a big deal with me. Depending on how long the gun I have now last will determine if I get another one if this one fails.

    Product: Tactical 1911 CO2 Version

    TSD Tactical 1911 CO2 Version Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2012-05-26 07:52:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2012-05-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have not been amazed in a while ... I was yesterday when I received this gun. This gun feels so nice. It is constructed as solid as my regular action pistols and heavery than most of them. I am rather new to air soft- I only own one other- a Sig spring powered. I was surprized when I first shot it, but this thing really kicks ass! Love those magazines!
    Things I would have changed:Whats to change? The trigger gaurd seems a tiny bit small but the trigger has some play so my finger goes in easily.
    What others should know:This thing shoots hard as hell! And it gets the most with .25 gram bb's. I am on the edge of getting another one. Oh yeah, about the case ... not a Plano but not bad either. Not bad at all! One more thing,it gets a lot of shots from one co2 cartridge! I definately recomend this pistol!!!!!!!

    Product: Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black

    Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-06-07 06:43:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2012-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.254 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Just got this yesterday so I have not shot it much. 58 years old and this is the first one I've owned. Ha Ha. I do have the sights adjusted and of course, it is dead on. So far the only pellets I know this thing loves is Crossman hollow points. The sights are not as bad as I have read about although the rear sight seems like it needs some protection ...
    Things I would have changed:What to change ...not much, this is one Crossman has all the bugs worked out of. The rear sight needs a bit of protection- kind of non-robust. Not a real big deal but if dropped ... With a gun as nice as this it is hard to say, "oh I would change such-in-such" if one has any knowledge of manufacturing. Some version of this gun has been around for some 40 years or so. There is a reason for that. For the knitch this gun fills, it is one of the few to choose from on the market and for the price, can't be touched.
    What others should know:The first one I ordered had (I suspect) a stuck valve. It would'nt hold much air, barely shot. Though I was a bit frustrated, I did very little to correct the situation dispite believing it was a simple problem. I called Pyramyd, presto- a return receipt was e-mailed to me and the gun was on its way back. As requested, the next one was test fired and was on its way back to me in short order. I must point out that the good people at Pyramyd go to extremes to keep their customers happy. They deserve all the business they have. They earn their customer's business every day!!! Thank you Pyramyd!!!

    Product: Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black

    Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-07-15 08:09:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2012-07-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Back again with an update. My 1322 is now sighted in fully and I can hit a 12 oz sode can with every squeeze of the trigger at the 30 yard mark. Had I not already modified my 2240 with scope mounts and the 1399 butt stock, this gun would surely get it!
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps only the rear sight, it seems a little fragile but not overly so.
    What others should know:This thing loves Crossman pointed pellets. Also round shot and Skinco 16.7 lead free. I can hold groups well under 2" at 30 yards with open sights. Now about the sights ... I have heard some complaints about the sights because of the width of the rear sight compared to the width (narrowness) of the front sight. At first I tended to agree because there is a bit of room on each side of the front sight in the sight picture. But the more I shot it the more I came to realize that it isn't so much that you can't easily hold the front sight exactly in the center. Now that I am used to them, I wouldn't change a thing! One other thing ... Pyramyd Rules!!!

    Product: TSD 6mm aluminum airsoft BBs, 0.29g, 1000 rds, silver

    TSD 6mm aluminum airsoft BBs, 0.29g, 1000 rds, silver
    Review entered on 2012-07-17 06:22:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2012-07-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.3333299160003663 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Just got these yesterday and I have already shot 100,s. Very accurate, very uniform. Not only that on a sunny day you can really follow them in flight. Dispite the cost, these things are worth it.
    Things I would have changed:I wish stores carried these but I have never seen them anywhere. That is why I bought 4000 rounds. Should last me a while.
    What others should know:In my TSD 1911 co2 pistole I can hit a 12oz can at 20 yards. At close range these buggers will bury flush in 1/2" sheetrock. In my Sig spring powered (rated at 315 fps w .20's) you can shoot one in the air and follew it forever. These things are so cool.

    Product: Umarex XBG CO2 Pistol

    Umarex XBG CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-08-06 07:04:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2012-08-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.6666700839996343 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The feel and the way the co2 powerlets load. Very cool. I gave it a 5 on accuracy because the windage is so on. Of course with such a short sight radius there are some limitations. Still, Umarex has a way with fixed sights. Now as far as this specimen goes, it seems to hit at about 25'. I will likely leave these sights alone and use it for shorter ranges. Also this thing has pretty good power for its size! Oh yeah, I just LOVE that it takes the magazine common to several of my other action pistols.
    Things I would have changed:What on earth could you ask for for $30.00?
    What others should know:I only got this a few days ago and have only got to put a few 100 rounds thrue it. The trigger pull reminds me of my Beretta, very smooth. As soon as I can give this little bugger a good work out for a while I'll update as far as its durability.

    Product: Umarex XBG CO2 Pistol

    Umarex XBG CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-11-07 10:18:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2012-11-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.1999998092651375 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Small and flat, accurate, not toolight, and uses the magazine common to several other popular pistols. It also has a nice, smooth trigger pull. Shoots fairly hard for as many shots as you get from a powerlet. I als like how the co2 loads.
    Things I would have changed:For $30.00, surely you jest!
    What others should know:Umarex has really produced a nice little pistol here. The sights are really nice and as with (almost) all of my Umarex pistols, the fixed sights are right on. Oh yes ... Pyramyd remains #1!!!

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-15 05:33:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2012-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I love these pellets! Just yesterday I set a new record (for me) with my Beeman rs2. With the .177 cal barrel, at 30 yards I shot a 3 round 1/2" group... At 25' it hits 1" low, at 15 yards it hits right on, at 30 yards it hits about 1' high, so I suspect it is back on at about 50 or 60 yards. I know it sure is shooting flat! Can't wait to get this out where I can see what it will do at longer ranges.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I can think of is maybe some copper coated ones.
    What others should know:In the Beeman these penetrate almost as much as the .22 cal pellets. Be sure of your backstop. These pellets are sooo worth the $. This can was sent to me by accident. When I called Pyramyd to point this out they told me to just injoy them. PYRAMYD still #1 ...

    Product: Benjamin Assorted Hunting Pellets, .22 Cal, 400ct

    Benjamin Assorted Hunting Pellets, .22 Cal, 400ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-15 06:07:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2012-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.6666700839996343 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A nice assorment. Very uniform and clean. Well, clean for lead pellets. Nice pellets ...
    Things I would have changed:Same as with every other lead pellet, offer copper coated ones.
    What others should know:This is not a bad deal. A good variety. The container is a bit flimsy, but good if you are sitting at the bench or a table it is handy. I suppose most shooters, like me will use a pellet pouch if in the field.

    Product: Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo

    Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-11-15 06:22:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2012-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Another update here ... set a new personal record yesterday. With the .177 barrel and Beeman Kodiak Match 10.65 gn. pellets, I put 3 rounds inside a 1/2".
    Things I would have changed:Nothing for the price. I sold my first RS2 to a friend after shooting it 1000's of times. He continues to shoot it regularly.
    What others should know:I can't believe you can get such a gun for the price. All I can ad is to check the barrel set screw from time to time. I have noticed that if it seems the actual barrel is not flush with the barrel housing (when loading a pellet) it is because the set screw is getting loose. Checking the set screw is the only kink with this fine pellet rifle!

    Product: Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle

    Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-11-20 07:03:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2012-11-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I just got this a few days ago so I will have to report again after I break it in. So far I love it! The stock is so plain-Jane in such a pretty way. Really nice. The thumb hole stock really aids in a steady hold. Very smooth cocking and though I have put less than 100 rounds threw it, I can feel her smoothing out. I made an attempt at sighting it in. So far the groups are 1-2" at 30 yards, but I keep having to tighten the scope down- still part of the breaking in process. I expect good accuracy after breakin. The scope is way better than I have heard. We will see how it holds up. Oh yeah, this thing shoots pretty hard. So far it seems to shoot as hard as my Beeman RS2. Shoots threw 1/2" plywood easy. Again, we will see how it does after another 1-200 rounds.
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything right off for the price. I mean, a nitro spring for $150.00 ...
    What others should know:I have read many a bad review about the trigger on the Titan. Either someone got a bad trigger or Benjamin has changed it. The one on mine can only be discribed as sweet- as nice a trigger pull as one could ask for. I am anxious to get this baby broke in so I can see what she can do down range. I will be back. Oh yeah ... PYRAMYD STILL #1!!!!!!

    Product: Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle

    Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-04 12:41:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2013-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything. This is my first gas spring rifle and I am very satisfied. It is very smooth to cock and shoots as hard as my Beeman 1073. Oh yeah, love that thumb hole stock.
    Things I would have changed:The scope is nice but it seemed to not stay sighted in so I traded it out. It now sports a Bushnell 4x40 mm. Thing is, until the rifle was broken in it didn't help much. So I don't know if the scope is as inadequite as some reviewers say.
    What others should know:As with every spring piston air rifle I have had experience with it must be broken in. And with this one it seems like the break in is longer. I own 2 Beeman 1073's and niether one took more than 75-100 shots (if that) to break in. This one took well over 100. Now about the trigger ... the one on mine is nice. After reading reviews I was a bit surprized at this. Anyway, my groups are down to 3/4'' at 30 yards.I expect them to continue to close up. All in all I am very pleased with this rifle.

    Product: Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle

    Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-02-12 16:02:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2013-02-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The stock, the looks, the power and the nitro piston technology. I bought this gun several months ago, tried to review it but the review never came up so I will try again. Anyway it took a little bit to break it in. Just earlier today I shot a 1/4" group at the 30 yard mark with Crossman pointed pellets. I would say it is broken in. This was not easy as the trigger takes some getting used to. When I first got it the trigger was real nice, which surprized me from what I have read about Crossman's triggers on such rifles. It seemed the more I shot it the stiffer it got. Strange hu? But now it is really smoothing out. Over all I really like this gun. I can't wait to get it out where I can shoot at longer ranges.
    Things I would have changed:What could that be I wonder? I am satisfied.
    What others should know:Be patient until this gun is broken in. It seemed like it took longer than a steel spring to break in. My compensator got loose and I took it off. I just rubbed on some Birchwood/Casey gun blue, presto, good as new. It didn't do much anyway. Hell as quiet as it is it doesn't really need a compensator. In my humble opinion this rifle is well worth the money. Pyramyd still rules!!!

    Product: TSD Sports M1911 Tac Pistol Heavy Weight, BBW

    TSD Sports M1911 Tac Pistol Heavy Weight, BBW  Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2013-04-11 07:39:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2013-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I can't believe how cool this pistol looks! It shoots pretty hard for a spring powered pistol. It will shoot .20's out of sight. Adjustable sights ... I almost fell over!
    Things I would have changed:I can not inagine what it would be ...
    What others should know:This is my 3rd airsoft pistol. I was shooting some .29 gm aluminum bb in it. Of course they do not go as fast but I was amazed at how far it would shoot them. All in all, this is an amazing little pistol and looks sooo real!

    Product: Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun

    Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-05-19 21:03:49

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2013-05-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is an update on my 2nd Steel Storm. It gave up the ghost yesterday. I was so dissappionted. This gun was so fun to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:Obviously there are a few bugs still to be worked out of this particular product. If anyone knows what the problem is, please tell me. It did the same thing this time as last. It will fire once, remain cocked but will not fire again. I hope to discover it is something simple. If anyone knows of this problem please contact me. Either make a note on this review or thru Facebook (William Davis in Irving Texas).
    What others should know:I value reliability a great deal because I shoot so much. My first Steel Storm lasted for, I am sure 20-30,000 shots. This second one, not near as many. If I ever have reason to believe Umarex gets the bugs out I will RUSH to the Pyramyd site for another one.

    Product: RWS Hobby .22 Cal, 11.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    RWS Hobby .22 Cal, 11.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-04 22:20:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2013-06-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very uniform. Just a pretty pellet! I had tried these in .177 and they performed nicely so I figured I would try them in.22. Wow! My 1322 with the rifle srodk and open sights will put 3 of these in 1 3/4" at 30 yards. When I say open sights, I mean the stock 1322 sights.(8 pumps). The rear sight is so close to my eye it is fuzzy but it seems I can judge the space on each side of the front sight perfectly. Also, these things are fast out of the 1322 and my 2240 both. I have not checked the 2240 for range yet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, they do not cost that much and they shoot real good. Also, I have not shot them in my Beeman RS-2 or my Benjamin NP Titan. I suspect they may be too light. We will see.
    What others should know:These are real good pellets. I think probably better for lower powered air guns. I know they are noticably faster than a 14 odd grain pellet.

    Product: RWS Hobby .22 Cal, 11.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    RWS Hobby .22 Cal, 11.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-26 04:08:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2013-06-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:An update here ... checked these at the 30 yard mark with my Benjamin Titan. A 3 shot group slightly under 1'. I only shot a few groups and didn't get real warmed up, didn't need to. These things are fast too! The sound of the gun firing and the sound of the pellet striking the back stop are almost the same sound.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing ...
    What others should know:My Titan is sighted in at 30 yards with Crosman pointed pellets and these shoot right at 2" high to point of aim. Otherwise exactly on. As cheap as these pellets are and as good as they shoot- at least in my Titan- I will be keeping a good stock pile.

    Product: RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-26 04:21:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2013-06-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Beautiful and uniform pellets. Shoot real good in Crosman 357, Gamo p23 and espically in my Daisy 008! They smoke out of the 008! Oh yeah, they also are real accurate in my old (real old) Slavia 618.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing- surely not the price!!!
    What others should know:Because of how my Beeman RS2 loves the 10.65 gn. Kodiak Match, and because of my purchas of the Benjamin Titan I doubt the .22 cal. barrel will ever be back on it. I tried these in it and as I suspected they are all over the place at 30 yards. I mean groups in feet not inches. Just too light for the power of the Beeman. At 10 yards or so they will explode soda cans full of water! In .22 it is a different story (see my review for the .22 Hobby).

    Product: Crosman PowerShot Red Flight Penetrator Pellets, .22 Cal, 16.7 Grains, Lead-Free, 100ct

    Crosman PowerShot Red Flight Penetrator Pellets, .22 Cal, 16.7 Grains, Lead-Free, 100ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-26 04:37:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2013-06-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate and outstanding penetration. Nice container.
    Things I would have changed:Wish they were cheaper, but I wish that about everything. Ha Ha Ha
    What others should know:These things penetrate like crazy! In my Beeman RS2 they were very accurate, like 1 inch to 1 and 1/2" groups at 30 yards. Then I discovered how accurate the Beeman Kodiak Match 10.65 gn. pellets were with .177 cal. barrel so the .177 barrel stay on. I will test these in my Benjamin Titan at that range and get back.

    Product: Smith & Wesson M&P, Black

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson M&P, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-09-06 04:10:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2013-09-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.04 ratings
     
    Things I liked:An update here, I now own 3 of these pistols, 2 black and one earth brown. All three have been shot to death and still function perfectly.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing ...
    What others should know:If you want to see what these pistols can do check out my facebook video (William Davis)of me shooting at a 12 oz soda can at 60+ yards. Whoever says these pistols are not accurate I beg to differ. They either got a bad speciman (it happens)or they are still learning to shoot. In my humble opinion this is one of the best pistols you can buy regardless of price. And only one place to get them ... PYRAMYD still #1 ...

    Product: Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct

    Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-11 04:50:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2013-09-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The color, the way they penetrate.
    Things I would have changed:They are very expensive. I got some as a novelty and would shoot more of them if they were a little cheaper.
    What others should know:I shot some of these in my Crosman 357 and they sizzle. This is probable the best use of these, getting the most out of less powerful air guns. I tried them in my Beeman RS 2 and they are way too loud. I didn't even try to see how they group. But in the 357 and my Daisy 008 they shoot real good. Fast and pretty accurate. Also, the batch I got was very uniform unlike many of the reviews I have read.

    Product: Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo

    Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-11 17:53:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2013-09-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Another update here. I have had this RS-2 for almost 3 years. It gets shot alot! Several thousand times and still functions perfectly. As much as I shoot durability is a big thing with me. The Beeman has not let me down.
    Things I would have changed:I never leave mine cocked for over 30 minutes or an hour. I check the barrel set screw from time to time. And I never dry fire it.
    What others should know:Just a day or two ago I shot a 3/8" group at 30 yards. This was with the .177 barrel and Kodiak Match 10.65 grn. pellets. Since I got a Benjamin Titan (.22) the .177 barrel just stays on the Beeman. Super for busting those furry tailed rats we have.

    Product: Tactical 1911 CO2 Version

    TSD Tactical 1911 CO2 Version Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2013-09-11 18:51:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2013-09-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:An update here, I have had this pistol for well over a year and have shot it many, many times. It still shoots real good. I have been so happy with this pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Adjustable sights are the only thing I can think of. It shot a little to the left when I first got it. I cut a small sheet metal tab with a notch in it and super glued it to the rear sight. Not it hits right on at 20 yards or so.
    What others should know:This pistol is so worth the price. And with the TSD .29 gram aluminum bbs, this thing is a bad, bad boy!

    Product: Umarex T.A.C. BB Pistol & Carbine

    Umarex T.A.C. BB Pistol & Carbine Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-09-23 07:32:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2013-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Just got this a few days ago, put a Leapers red dot on it and it really hits.
    Things I would have changed:Furnish all the various adapters in the XBG kit.
    What others should know:I already have an XBG pistol and really like it, that is why I bought the kit. I had intended to put a Smith & Wesson M&P 40 in the carbine adapter because I figured it shot a little harder. I'm not so sure it does with the pistol furnished. The pistol furnished shoots real hard so I will just be happy with it. Yesterday I took several shots at a 12 oz soda can at appx. 25 yards ... I hit it several times. I sighted the Red Dot in for 10 yards and it seems to be back on at 25. Oh yeah, this thing is loud. I think because the report from the pistols discharge echos through the carbine case. It gives the impression you are shooting a blow back action. Very cool! As always ... Pyramyd is #1 !!!!!!!

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-09-24 06:08:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2013-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The way it feels, the way it shoots and the way it has lasted! I bought this pistol almost 3 years ago and have shot it alot. Not as much as I do some of my pistols, but a hell of a lot. It has held up nicely. I do use a drop of Pell gun oil on every co2 powerlet without fail in all my co2 guns.
    Things I would have changed:I wish they would bring back the 8" barrel or make them available.
    What others should know:This gun has lasted and still functions perfectly. I value duability because I shoot so much. This gun has not let me down in that department. Well worth the price. Pyramyd still #1 !!!

    Product: Skenco Blue Arrow .177 Cal, 6.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct

    Skenco Blue Arrow .177 Cal, 6.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-26 17:06:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2013-09-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Just got these today and boy oh boy have I been shooting them. They shoot so good in my Crosman 357 and my Daisy 008. They are very fast and penetrate very well. I have not tested them for accuracy beyond about 15 yards, but so far they are as accurate as any pellet. I was real glad they were short enough to fit in the cylinder of my 008.
    Things I would have changed:Maby the price, but they arn't too expensive, they are a specialty pellet. They do what I got them for nicely so they get 5 stars!
    What others should know:These will not fit in the barrel of my Beeman RS-2. Also, the point is not as proimate as they look in the photo. They are almost wadcutters but that doesn't seem to effect the penetration power. Oh yes, as always, only one place to get your air gun supplies ... PYRAMYD !!!

    Product: Skenco Blue Arrow .177 Cal, 6.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct

    Skenco Blue Arrow .177 Cal, 6.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-10-01 07:09:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2013-10-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Back with an update ...I changed one of the catagories to 4 stars because out of almost 200 rounds fired I have had two misfires. One in my Crosman 357 and one in my Daisy 008. A few are oversized and will jam up when fired.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps sizs these before packaging ...
    What others should know:In all fairness to these little buggers I must say that I can feel when one is too tight. You just need to exersize a little caution when loading to prevent a jam. I am still very happy with their performance.

    Product: Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo

    Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-10-18 08:11:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2013-10-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Another update here ... A few weeks ago I got sidetracked while shooting, put my Beeman on the rack still cocked and forgot about it until the next day. You can imagine my surprise when I went to cock it and discovered it was already cocked! This worried me but after extensive testing I have deternined it still shooots the same, much to my relief. I still pratice not leaving it cocked for any longer than I need to.
    Things I would have changed:NA
    What others should know:I have owned two of these fine rifles. The first one I sold to a friend who still shoots it alot after I shot it to death. The one I kept has been shot 1,000's of times and still functions perfectly. I have been very satisfied with this gun!

    Product: Colt Defender BB Pistol

    Colt Defender BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-11-08 08:57:57

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2013-11-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The looks, the feel, the power and that it is a Colt.
    Things I would have changed:I only wish it took the mags common to the several other pistols. I had a difficult time decieding how many stars to give it because I really believe these are good pistols. Also (see below)
    What others should know:It has taken me a while to get around to update this. My Cold Defender started acting up after about 5-600 shots then finally jammed up. I was VERY disappointed! It was a demo model I got from Umarex and they made good on it. I do plan to give this pistol another try as soon as I have $50 to burn. I just loved the thing! I think I just got a defective speciman. Of course I will get my next one from the only place to buy your air guns ... Pyramyd!!!

    Product: Gamo Red Fire .177 Cal, 7.80 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

    Gamo Red Fire .177 Cal, 7.80 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2013-11-25 11:02:30

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2013-11-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:They look cool ... They shoot good in my Crosman 357. In my Beeman 1073 they are not too accurate. I must admit they hit real hard. In short range test out of the Beeman they will blow a 12 oz soda can in half.
    Things I would have changed:I wish they shot more accurately out of more powerful air guns.
    What others should know:I think when they hit the pellet tends to yaw or maybe even keyhole, which makes for good energy transfer. Also, as with my experience with other Gamo pellets they tend to be slightly larger diameter. Come to think of it, I haven't tried these in a lower power air rifle such as the 760. Perhaps I will and do another review on these little buggers ...

    Product: Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-17 07:41:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2013-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They shoot good out of several of my pistols. Good penetration and fairly accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe some with copper coating ...
    What others should know:Just like the .22's they are handy to load in the dark or with cold fingers. Cheap enough to shoot alot if you like them ...

    Product: Beeman Silver Arrow .177 Cal, 11.57 Grains, Pointed, 300ct

    Beeman Silver Arrow .177 Cal, 11.57 Grains, Pointed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-18 06:01:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2013-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The point, the weight, the penetration and the uniformity. In my Beeman RS-2 they group around an inch at 30 yards. The group was about 1" low and 1' to the right. As this gun is sighted in for 30 yards with Kodiac Match 10.65 gn. domed, and this is my squirrel eliminating load, I will wait to use these up.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, a darn good pellet at a reasoable price.
    What others should know:Had I not already stocked up on the previously mentioned Kodiac Match which shoot so well, I would probably resight my rifle to use these. I prefer a pointed pellet for hunting and I like the extra weight of these.

    Product: H&N Spitzkugel .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Spitzkugel .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-18 09:04:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2013-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very uniform, very accurate and resonable priced. They shoot real good in my Beeman RS-2. In fact as accurate as any pellet I have used in it.
    Things I would have changed:nothing really, maybe larger quanities ...
    What others should know:Just an all round good pellet. Real good for hunting. They penetrate very good yet the few I have recovered from game (sqirrels and rabbits) showed fair and uniform deformation. All were one shot kills to the body.

    Product: RWS Hobby .22 Cal, 11.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    RWS Hobby .22 Cal, 11.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-21 08:16:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2013-12-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks, price, the way they perform!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing ...
    What others should know:Yesterday I shot a Norway rat out of a tree in our back yard. The shot was right at 30 yards. I was using my Benjamin Titan and the rat was hit just in front of the shoulder. The impact sent the little monster spinning off the limb. The pellet exited his neck and almost severed his head. I have never seen such a violent reaction from a hit from a pellet gun. The rat wieghed a little over two lbs and his body was over 11 inches long.

    Product: Daisy Max Speed .177 Cal, 9.1 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct

    Daisy Max Speed .177 Cal, 9.1 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-25 18:40:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2013-12-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The looks, the consistancy, the penetration and for sure the price. My rifle, a Beeman RS2 is sighted in for 30 yards with Beeman 10.65 Kodiac Match pellets. These seem to hit about an inch low to point of aim, which kind of surprised me as they are 1.5 grains lighter.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe the container. It is cute but a pellet gets jambed in the opening from time to time. Not a big deal really ...
    What others should know:I just shot a 3/4" group at 23 yards with my Beeman RS2. I wasn't able to use my usual 30 yard range and had to rig a rest out of cinder block. I wasn't completely comfortable but found out what I needed to know, these pellets are accurate out of this gun. Also they shoot real good out of my Crosman 357 and Daisy 008. All in all, a darn good all round pellet. I will test these under better conditions at 30 yards and get back. One more thing ... Pyramyd still #1!!!

    Product: Umarex XBG CO2 Pistol

    Umarex XBG CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-01-03 18:24:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2014-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything ... I have now fired several 1000 rounds through this pistol and it is still going strong. Pretty darn accurate for such a short sight radius. Also it shoots pretty hard.
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything ...
    What others should know:I have since bought another XGB in the tactical kit. It shoots just as good. I have been really pleased with the XBG and for the price it has to be one of the best air pistol deals possible ...

    Product: Daisy Max Speed .177 Cal, 9.1 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct

    Daisy Max Speed .177 Cal, 9.1 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-04 13:21:14

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2014-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:An update here ... I have since found several pellets to be bigger or smaller than the average. A few were noticably bigger and had to be pressed pretty hard to be inserted into my Beeman RS2's barrel.
    Things I would have changed:More uniformity in the size of pellets.
    What others should know:I finally used these on my 30 yard range with some very strange results ... from 23 yards to 30 yards the groups opened up from 3/4 of an inch to 3+ inches. Many were keyholed on the target so obviously they became unstable in flight. Perhaps because of the Beeman's power. They still shoot very well in my Daisy 008 and Crosman 357.

    Product: Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black

    Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-01-04 19:27:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2014-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Back with an update ... What I like? EVERYTHING! I put a 1399 rifle stock on it and the Crosman Center Point 4x32 scope that I took off my Benjamin Titan. I just shot a one hole group at my 23 yard range with RWS Hobby's. I will test it again tomorrow at 30 yards.
    Things I would have changed:I just may buy another one ...
    What others should know:There is a small bit of play in the barrel so I put a small bead of epoxy at the base of the intermounts. The intermounts are now locked to the tube beneath the barrel very securly. Rock solid! One last thing ... Pyramyd still #1.

    Product: H&N Spitzkugel .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Spitzkugel .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-12 20:23:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2014-01-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have since discovered that not only do my Titan and RS-2 love these things, my 2240 and 1322 love them. In fact a day or so ago I shot a one hole group at 23 yards. At 30 yards the 1322 (1399 stock and 4x30 Beeman scope) held about an inch. These are now my regular serious pellet ...
    Things I would have changed:Only bigger quanities, that is why I just bought 3 cans ...
    What others should know:These things seem fast, real fast. My Beeman is sighted in for 30 yards with Crosman pointed pellets and these hit in the same place or a tad higher. In my Titan (also sighted in for 30 yards with Crosman pointed) they hit about an inch high. I will never be without several hundred of these pellets. And I will always get them from only one place ... Pyramyd!!!

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-12 20:47:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2014-01-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The looks, the specalized head and the accuracy. I just bought 3 cans of pellets and got this one for the forth can. Had I known how accurate these are I may have ordered more. No doubt I will be ordering more in the near future.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps only the weight, they are a tiny bit heave for my 1322 and 2240.Or better yet I wish they made a version that weighed about 13-14 grains. But for a more powerful air gun these baby's really perform. I shot a 1 gallon milk jug in hopes of recovering one. It completely passed through. I will try again with 2 milk jugs. It did leave a nice exit hole.
    What others should know:I have only shot 40 or 50 of these but am truly amazed. Even my 1322 with 1399 stock and 4x30 Center Point scope these will hold an inch at 30 yards. I have to use the second elevation dot but it will put every pellet in the same place. I can tell the pellet is moving slower than usual, but they are so accurate! As for my 2240 (shoots harded than a stock 2240) these really move fast. I will do much more extensive testing and get back. Pyramyd, as always ... #1 ...

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-14 19:53:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2014-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A pretty good cheap pellet. I have shot most of a can of 500 and have had good results. They seem most accurate out of Crosman or Benjamin air guns. My Titan and 2240 love them.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
    What others should know:These do not expand much even out of my Titan or Beeman RS2. They still kill effectively with real good penetration. I think because the lead is pretty hard. For the price they are very good ...

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-22 17:31:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2014-01-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything! I will be buying more soon. These and the 15.74 grain Spitzkugle will be my serious shooting pellets from this day on.
    Things I would have changed:Larger quanities is all I can think of.
    What others should know:I tested these again with two 1 gallon plastic milk gugs filled with water. With my Beeman and Benjamin Titan both almost shot through both jugs. The pellets showed little expantion but remained stable while passing through the water. Of course on game I know they would peform very well as they would impact bone and hide. I can't wait to use these on game. And only one place to get them ... PYRAMYD! Always #1

    Product: H&N Spitzkugel .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Spitzkugel .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-22 17:44:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2014-01-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The looks and how they perform. Thes and the H&N Baracuda Huner extremes are now my regular serious shooting pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Only larger quaniyies.
    What others should know:I just tested these on 2, 1 gallon plastic milk jugs filled with water with both my Beeman RS2 and my Benjamin Titan. Both almost shot through both jugs. The pellet showed some deformation but not much. They did remain stable completely through their path through the water jugs. I believe they would remain pretty stable on their path through game as well. Of course game would have hide and bone that the water jugs don't. I will never be without several hundred of these pellets and only one place to get them ... PYRAMYD!!!

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2014-07-03 12:36:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2014-07-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy and hitting power ...
    Things I would have changed:Don't mess with a good product!
    What others should know:These things have been my regular pellet for my Beeman RS2 with the .177 cal. barrel for quite a while now. I think I have killed more squirrels with this combination than any other gun I have ever used, including firearms. A few monthe ago I replaced the Beeman scope with a Bushnell 4x30 (same as I put on my Benjamin Titan). I haven't missed a shot since. If you have a Beeman and want to use the .177 cal barrel, these are the pellets to use. And only one place to get them ... PYRAMYD!!!

    Product: Umarex MORPH 3X CO2 Pistol & Rifle

    Umarex MORPH 3X CO2 Pistol & Rifle Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-09-24 16:55:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2014-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Just got a Pyramyd order in, happy day! OK, I got this and a Daisy 415. But one at a time. I am so amazed at much prettier this thing is in person. Its looks was not one of the things pushing me to this purchase. But it kooks like something Glock put together. Very accurate and very powerful. I shot the pistol before I put the barrel extention on it. The pistol shot as hard or harder than any of my action pistols. I hit a medicen bottle at 25 yards first shot. I almost fell over. And with the rifle mode, I cleaned my backstop of targets.
    Things I would have changed:Really can not think of anything at this point. Umarex has done it again!
    What others should know:First off it takes a little getting used to disassembly-reassembly. I suspect that after a few tines it will break in and go together much easier. I will update this review in a few weeks but I can tell you now this thing is already pushing the "favorite" gun envelope.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 415 CO2 BB Pistol

    Daisy Powerline 415 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-09-25 13:26:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2014-09-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything! Such a gun for such a price. It shoots very hard and is very accurate. It shoots harder than any of my other action pistols. I love the S&W M&P look. It is longer and has a longer sight radius.
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything as of yet. Daisy does some amazing things for pretty cheap. (good cheap).
    What others should know:The first co2 powerlet in this gun acted very strange. It would shoot hard as hell for 5 or 6 shots then power would drop off sharply. I figured it was because it was releasing so much gas and cooling off. After a short wait it would shoot hard for another 5 or 6 shots before it lost power again. I had never seen such a change in power from cooling. Anyway, I shot that powerlet up, put in another one and it didn't do it anymore. Very strange. I don't know if it was the powerlet or the gun. I have only seldon experienced problems with co2 powerlets out of 1,000's I have used. Anyway, if you want a hard hitting pistol that is very accurate, very easy on the wallet and very good looking you owe it to yourself to try the 415. I will update this review in a few weeks. Daisy is one of the best airgun manufactures in town!

    Product: Daisy Powerline 415 CO2 BB Pistol

    Daisy Powerline 415 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-10-12 19:17:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2014-10-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything. The feel, the power, the looks and the potential for accuracy. I say "potential" because there is a trick to hitting with this pistol (see below). That is why I put 5 stars by accuracy. Also this pistol is tough! I was fumbling with it seeing how it fit in my shoulder holster which hangs on my gun rack. I let it fall (at least 6'), it hit a shelf on the way down and bounced arcoss the living room floor. I was sure something was broken. When I inspected it I couldn't even find any marks on it. I was very impressed. You can tell by looking at it that it is made of weapons grade polymer. It looks better than in the picture on the site.
    Things I would have changed:Can not think of anything ...
    What others should know:OK, I now have shot about a 15 pack of powerlets through this pistol. The thing feels long in proprotion to its weight. This, added to the somewhat long trigger pull tends to pull it to the right when firing. With pratice this is easily overcome. As for the trigger pull ... it is a bit long but smooth and breaks cleanly. If this gun is still shooting a year from now, I will proclaim it the best gun of its kind on the market!

    Product: Umarex MORPH 3X CO2 Pistol & Rifle

    Umarex MORPH 3X CO2 Pistol & Rifle Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-10-25 22:34:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2014-10-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The power, the accuracy, the design, just everything. This thing will really put out some bb's. If this thing proves to be durable I will be buying another one. Oh yes, it is real quiet for the power it has.
    Things I would have changed:Adjustable sights ...
    What others should know:This thing shot several inches to the left at 25 yards in the rifle mode. I removed the forarme and put the front sight back on the pistol (with the extention still on) and it hits right on at 25-30 yards. Also, the pistol shoots harded than any of my action pistols, encluding my new Daisy 415, (Just a bit harded than the 415). If you plan on cutting the barrel off any, be very careful. The inner sleve that holds the barrel extention runs at least 2/3 of the way down the barrel.

    Product: RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2014-11-23 09:05:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2014-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The looks, the accuracy, the screw top lid and the price. I got this can to push the price of my last order to the free shipping level. I had in mind that they would be good my 2240 and 1322. As far as the 1322 goes, boy oh boy did I hit it on that one! The 1322 anyway (fitted with 1377 butt stock and 4x30 Center Point scope). First group was an inch and about one inch low at 30 yards to point of aim. Then I remembered that my 1322 is sighted in at 30 yards with RWS Hobby's. I didn't shoot much that day but no groups were over an inch. I was very impressed.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe larger amounts but nothing with the pellets.
    What others should know:Just got these so I have no idea how they would perform on game. I know that with my 1322 at least, I would hit what I was aiming at.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme, .177 Cal, 9.57 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme, .177 Cal, 9.57 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct
    Review entered on 2014-11-23 09:24:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2014-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:If any one pellet can do all it is this one! They are sooo accurate and hit so hard. I used them in .22 cal. and was sold. I tried them in .177 and now I am sold again.
    Things I would have changed:Don't mess with perfection ...
    What others should know:I pegged a squirrel last week at a good 25 yards. It was moving through the tree tops towards me and moving slightly down height wise, from a Hackberry tree to our Pecan tree. I had my crosshairs on her (Beeman RS-2 with Bushnell 4x30) and every 3 or 4 jumps she would stop for a moment. I followed her until about the 3rd stop and pulled the trigger. It looked as if she had taken flight. An instant kill. She was struck under the neck and the pellet exited out the back of her neck close to the shoulder blades. It left a visable exit hole that sat in the center of a cone shaped swell, obviously a wound channel. It is the most effective kill I have ever seen from a .177 cal. pellet. I will never be without these pellets again in both .177 and .22 cal.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top