Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-01-30 10:50:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By tbilen from USA on 2009-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pellets seem pretty clean
    Things I would have changed:They don't fit in my PX4 storm magazines quite as tightly as the Crosman premier's but seem to work fine.

    Product: Gamo Whisper with Nitro Piston

    Gamo Whisper with Crosman Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-01-30 11:04:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By tbilen from USA on 2009-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light weight, good looks, quieter than other guns with the same power but this is not always noticed by the shooter. You still hear a lot of noise from the gas spring's action and some of this is just transmitted through your cheek and arms to your brain. This makes it seem louder to the shooter and I think its why many don't think the ND52 stuff does much. From inside the house through a glass door you don't even really hear it when its fired outside so the neighbors won't care much. I really hate the twangy spring action of normal springers and the gas spring conversion takes all of that away and you just get a solid pop with no twang and odd vibration so I highly recommend the gas spring conversion.
    Things I would have changed:The scope that comes with the gun is pretty much a waste of time IMHO. It does not have and adjustable objective (parralax adjustment) and I believe the parallax is set to 100 yards (I can't confirm this b/c the manual is so generic to all Gamo scopes it doesn't really say). The net effect of this is that you can't shoot well b/c the target and the crosshairs are never focused together and the slightest movement of your eye moves the aiming point of the reticle. I would recommend that the scope be left out of the bundle and that the price go down a few dollars to adjust. I mean if you are buying a Whisper with ram air gas spring conversion you are pretty serious and the scope is pretty much a throwaway item. I also don't care for the trigger and its heavy pull. Gamo should either change this or Pyramydair should work out a deal with charliedatuna.com to also allow pre-installed GRT-III triggers.
    What others should know:I also found that the scope that came with the gun and the included mounts the fiber optic sights were in the way of the scope and clouded the lower part of the view. Also, the fiber optic sights are a bit on the small side but this is not really an issue. The one issue that I had with the "iron" (really the blade is plastic in the rear with "fiber optic" inserts), is that the blade needed to be filed a bit to remove some of the plastic that wasn't quite cut out of the way from the factory which made the sight picture appear fuzzy until I got rid of the overhanging plastic. Not a big deal but Gamo should take a bit more care in this area.

    Product: Gamo 50" Padded Rifle Case, Green

    Gamo 50 inch Padded Rifle Case, Green
    Review entered on 2009-01-30 11:07:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By tbilen from USA on 2009-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The case seems very durable and I also got a plano case from Pyramyd for my Ruger 10/22 and this case seems more protective and durable. Seems a perfect fit for my Whisper.
    Things I would have changed:The pockets are pretty much useless for anything other than flat items as they don't allow anything thick to be put in them without horribly stretching the rubbery pocket outside. So I would recommend that Gamo redesign the pockets.
    What others should know:The back includes a strap that you can't see in the picture and that is pretty nice.

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2009-01-30 11:12:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By tbilen from USA on 2009-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great pellets overall. When used on paper targets you get a nice clean hole like a wadcutter due to the shape of the actual lead part of the pellet but when used on game the point would come in to play nicely so this is a great combo. These fit nice and tight but not too tight in my .22 Whisper. They are also pretty clean overall.
    Things I would have changed:Price is a bit high for just 200 pellets but these are my favorites.
    What others should know:I happened to order some when Pyramydair was switching to the new pellet packaging and they came with my order in the old bubble pack/saran wrap. Both tins were dented pretty bad and I had to sort the bent ones out (about 50 or so of them). Pyramyd was great and sent replacement packages. The new ones came in the new packaging and were in pristine condition. It was great to work with a company like Pyramyd that took care of the issue with no problem and actually went above and beyond by replacing both tins.

    Product: RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-01-30 11:13:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By tbilen from USA on 2009-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Cleaner than Crosman premiers that I ordered and they seem really well made. These are my favorite pellets for normal shooting. I use the predators for those "special" occassions.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really except the tins could use a screw top instead of just friction fit. They don't stay close on their own if the fall over even with the lid on.
    Back to Top