Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Field Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Crosman Field Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-02-27 08:22:44

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Low price. Fairly accurate in Crosman brand guns. But not competition accurate.
    Things I would have changed:If there were a way to keep the pellets cleaner that would be great. If you take a number of shots in a row you'll get dirty lead fingers that you need to remember to wash off as soon as you're done. You don't want to get any of that ingested.
    What others should know:If you are a bench rest shooter who only goes for groups, this is not the pellet for you. However, if your idea of "accuracy" is killing a sparrow at 30 yards, this will do the trick for just about any Crosman gun (Phantom, Nitro Venom, 1377, etc.). Without being overly anal about groups I get these pellets to do a 1/2 inch at 20 yards which is plenty accurate for me.

    Product: Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-02-27 08:28:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, and fairly accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Packaging. Prefer metal tins to plastic packaging. Also, pellets get your fingers dirty.
    What others should know:I use these exclusively for my CO2 action pistol (Daisy Powerline 008). I don't shoot for groups. I practice my tactical firearm use. However, when I draw, aim and rapid fire 8 shots I generally get one large hole at 7 yards probably 2 inches in size. If you do shoot for groups, the pellet shape makes a cleaner hole in the paper than a pointed or domed pellet. Not very good beyond 15 yards. Best at 10 yards or less.

    Product: Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil

    Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil
    Review entered on 2012-03-13 08:39:10

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a maintenance item. Not much to like or dislike.
    Things I would have changed:Shipping charges. The shipping was nearly twice as much as the cost of the product itself. Too much "handling" in that charge.
    What others should know:To make the order more cost efficient (in terms of shipping costs), I added a shooter's ridge monkey gun rest to my order. Love Pyramydair, but they should relook at their shipping charges on these mini-orders.

    Product: Shooters Ridge Monkey Bag Gun Rest

    Shooters Ridge Monkey Bag Gun Rest
    Review entered on 2012-03-13 08:43:57

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a sturdy little rest that can be put together in multiple configurations. Further, it seems I can shoot my Nitro Venom Dusk off of it without putting my hand underneath in your typical "artillery" hold. This makes it even easier to shoot a spring rifle accurately. Firm enough to lay the springer on directly, but has enough give that it mirrors a handheld artillery hold.
    Things I would have changed:As all other reviews state, this is a smaller bag. When I shoot off my picnic table I have to prop up this rest with something underneath to get it the right height for comfortable shooting.
    What others should know:If you shoot a spring powered rifle (or even a gas spring like mine) you don't want to shoot off your typical gun rest that you use for firearms. Typically those rests try to hold the gun firm. Doesn't allow the springer to jump around like it should. This rest really does the trick for me. I can sight in my rifle with confidence.

    Product: Pellet Pen and Pellet Seater, Loads & Seats .177 Pellets

    Pellet Pen and Pellet Seater, Loads & Seats .177 Pellets
    Review entered on 2012-07-16 08:38:59

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice way to take along about 20 pellets with you in a quiet and orderly fashion. Nice that it comes with a pellet seater tool. It is really nice to have when I'm sitting out by my garden taking out striped gophers.
    Things I would have changed:Instead of a contraption that goes around your neck, where it dangles and gets in the way, have a clip you can attach to your pants/shorts.
    What others should know:If you plan to use the pellet seater tool, be prepared to spend some time with it at different settings. You need to determine what depth is the most accurate, and that'll change depending upon the pellet. Ironically, with 10.5 grain Crosman Ultra Magnums in my Nitro Venom Dusk .177 I found a finger-pushed flush fit was the most accurate, so I no longer use the pellet seater tool.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top