Norica Storm Classic

Norica Storm Classic Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-10-30 00:09:09

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Lynn from USA on 2010-10-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: accuracy,stock , fit and finish,build quality. Tin of pellets packed with gun!

Things I would have changed: make a model without sights. Instructions need to be more specific about lubrication.

What others should know: I have had the Storm for 2 days,and have just over 100 pellets through it. It likes Beeman H& N high speed match pellets,shooting them into a.244'' hole ,at 12 yards. The barrel was resting on a cushion,the stock against my shoulder.The breach is tight,and some pellets are difficult to load. This gun compares closely with my R W S mod 34, and may be more accurate! Overall,I think the Norica Storm is an excellent buy. Lynn

Gamo 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail

Gamo 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail
Review entered on 2010-11-20 20:15:06

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Lynn from USA on 2010-11-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: compact,well designed, positive attachment, price

Things I would have changed: nothing!

What others should know: I have this mount on a Norica Storm,and after about 100 pellets,has not come loose. This gun is a powerhouse,and destroyed a non-airgun scope,with Burris mounts,after 500 shots! That was my fault,but had to try!

Ace Case 21" Scoped Pistol Case

Ace Case 21 inch Scoped Pistol Case
Review entered on 2011-04-02 13:23:41

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Lynn from USA on 2011-04-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: pockets inside ,nice padding fits browning 800 mag

Things I would have changed: add outside pocket

What others should know: Great case for large pistol.

Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2011-04-05 10:29:10

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Lynn from USA on 2011-04-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Sharp optics,good finish,easy to adjust

Things I would have changed: stronger reticle

What others should know: After 300 shots, the reticle broke.For the price,it is excellent,but needs to be on a less powerful airgun.

Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2011-04-05 10:40:53

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Lynn from USA on 2011-04-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Tape inside the rings,extra screws supplied,two set screws supplied, heavy construction

Things I would have changed: set screws too thick

What others should know: I ground down one set pin,to fit my Cometa. An excellent mount,for this price.

Radians 430-EHP Electronic Earmuffs, Impulse Sound Protection, Hearing Amplification, NRR 27

Radians 430-EHP Electronic Earmuffs, Impulse Sound Protection, Hearing Amplification, NRR 27
Review entered on 2011-10-19 22:09:46

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Lynn from USA on 2011-10-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: They work very well,blocking noise,and inhancing conversation. They shut down when a shot is fired .

Things I would have changed: Include instructions! They are difficult to adjust.

What others should know: The best I have found for the price.

Cometa Indian Air Pistol, Nickel

Cometa Indian Air Pistol, Nickel Air gun
Review entered on 2012-10-13 15:42:34

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Lynn from USA on 2012-10-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Excellent accuracy ,Cocking mechanism,Build quality,Finish,Different look

Things I would have changed: Rear sight needs more adjustability. I like everything else!

What others should know: At first the pistol shot low,but according to advice elsewhere,I shimmed the rear sight with a piece of film.It now shoots to point of aim.After cleaning the throat,and slightly lubing the o-ring seal with Pellgunoil,I was rewarded with one group of 1/4 '',and one with at least 3 pellets in the same hole! T his was at 12 yards,with Hobby pellets,at 512 feet/sec.This pistol does require some getting used-to,as the cocking,and loading,are different. I was disappointed that I did not get a case,or pellets,like the european versions. Overall,I think it is very quiet,and powerful,for a pistol in this class. It is excellent,and highly recommended! Lynn

Sheridan 2260MB CO2 Rifle

Sheridan 2260MB CO2 Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-08-02 18:53:44

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Lynn from USA on 2015-08-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Accuracy,great stock,good trigger,very easy to hold,because of the great stock

Things I would have changed: As everyone says,the sights,but I put on a cheap scope.

What others should know: This gun is accurate! It will put 5-8 jsb 13.43 grain pellets through a.25 inch hole,at about 23 yards. The backstop is half inch particle board,and it makes clean holes through it. I used a TECH FORCE 3-9x32 scope with medium mounts.The gun is not cheap,but it is good value,and is a winner! Lynn .

Navigation