Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Walther P99 Special Operations

    Walther P99 Special Operations Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2007-08-17 18:17:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2007-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fits in the hand comfortably. Smooth trigger action. Very consistent accuracy achieves excellent groupings (tested at about 15 feet from target.) Blowback feature.
    Things I would have changed:Could use a proper eject button for the magazine (magazine pulls out of bottom) Full Auto could be faster. Adding a weight to the slide could better simulate the recoil simulation. If the magazine is pulled out while there are still rounds left, 1 or 2 rounds sometimes fall out of the magazine.
    What others should know:Basic statistics not listed in description: 180 fps max (150 average) 14-16 rounds per magazine Shoots up to 240 rounds per second on full auto. Metal Barrel. A good first electric gun for people moving up from spring action pistols. This unit is ideal for indoor or outdoor target practice. If you are going to practice with full auto, I recommend using a "trap" style target instead of a "sticky" target to avoid hitting pellets on the target thus causing dangerous ricochets (yes, it is that accurate, at least at the range I tested it at).

    Product: 937 UHC 4" revolver, Black

    937 UHC 4 inch revolver, Black Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2007-10-02 11:45:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Peter from USA on 2007-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Comfortable feel for larger hands, classic revolver appearance and mechanism. The adjustable rear sight is a feature not often seen on low cost guns and is a definite plus for this series of guns. The realistic bullets that the pellets are loaded into are another nice touch and 2 extra bullet casings are included should you happen to lose a couple.
    Things I would have changed:On occasion 1 or 2 shots of the six will be wide of the center of the target, however I am told this is normal for this type of gun by a police officer who has used the real one this is modeled after. I would also have constructed this gun with metal parts to increase the weight to that of the real gun. This would most likely drive the cost up dramatically, though. The barrel is manufactured as a separate piece in order to allow different barrel lengths and types to be attached during manufacturing to be sold as different guns and can become loose at the joint. A metal assembly would have made this system stronger, but should, of course, instead be made as a single piece for each different gun, but as mentioned above, this would drive up the cost.
    What others should know:For target practice I recommend a "trap" styled target instead of a sticky target. As you improve with this gun, it is possible to hit a pellet and either cause a ricochet, shatter one or both of the pellets. Shattering a pellet usually results in a ricochet, and the pellets fragments are a royal pain to clean off of a sticky target(which you should do IMMEDIATELY before continued use of the target). This gun can be fired with one hand, so getting a second one can mean using both at the same time. I also recommend getting extra bullet-casings for the pellets if you are going to take this into an airsoft war. Pellets CAN, however, be loaded into the bullet casings while they are still in the swivel chamber (which is sometimes easier depending on the situation) if you prefer to reload this way. As mentioned above, this gun is comfortable for larger hands. If you have small hands this gun will be uncomfortable to use and could potentially contribute to carpel tunnel discomfort if you suffer from it already. If you do suffer from mild carpel tunnel (which I do) but have large hands it should not be a problem as I have never experienced the problem with this gun (though I did when using the over-sized "Justifier" revolver that came with the game "Lethal Enforcers" which is what spawned this word of caution)

    Product: Crosman Stinger P9 Silver

    Crosman Stinger P9 Silver Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2007-10-08 05:58:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2007-10-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The accuracy and the power. For 20-25 dollars, this is one of the more powerful spring pistols you can get. This is also the first pistol that I actually managed to hit and shatter a pellet already on the sticky target with!!! I have accidentally done that with other pistols since, but not deliberately like I am able to do with this pistol. The pellet reservoir is a nice feature too. Just slide the spring back and shake the clip to reload.
    Things I would have changed:The gun is kind of light and feels cheap at first. A couple of weights in the right places would make it feel a little more solid. The sticky target can only take so many rounds before it stops being sticky.
    What others should know:Although the gun seems light, the only rattle you will hear when you shake it is the rattle of the pellets in the reservoir. The mechanism is well designed and smooth. The trigger is rounded nicely and comfortable to pull. The gun features a mounting rail for either a flashlight or a laser. The safety is in a good location on the side and is not engaged or disengaged accidentally, yet is still easy to operate. As mentioned above, the sticky target will only take so many shots before it is no longer sticky. This is remedied by rinsing the target with hand soap and water, but this does not restore all the stickiness. That said, I have used my sticky target so much that you can only barely make out the number 5 in the bullseye for all the little round marks that the pellets leave, and I still use the target with most of my pistols. Any dark color pellets will be difficult to spot on the target. I like to use some light blue pellets I have as they show up the best. It may sound crazy, but it makes it easier to shoot around pellets that are already on the target.

    Product: Walther P22 Special Operations, Black

    Walther P22 Special Operations, Black Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2007-10-08 06:18:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Peter from USA on 2007-10-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The appearance. (I am a sucker for just about all Walther hand guns) The extra clip is a great feature, and the clips hold about 22 rounds each. (Coincidence?) Most of my handgun clips only hold 14-16 before needing to be reloaded or have more pellets shaken into the spring chamber from a reservoir. The gun itself is a very solid construction.
    Things I would have changed:This gun just manages to miss a 5 on Overall Rating and Accuracy because it consistently shoots to the left on every shot. I would have given it a lower accuracy rating, but it is possible to adjust your aim once you know how far off-center it shoots and then shoot accurately with correction.
    What others should know:For anyone getting into airsoft, here is how to determine if a gun is shooting off-center and if it is consistent. Set up a trap style target and put in a piece of paper with only a single dot about the size of a dime on it. Walk about 10-15 feet back. Set up a chair or other solid item to rest your arms on. Hold the gun with two hands and shoot 3 times from a kneeling position with your arms resting on the chair. Look at the grouping of your shots on the target along the sites of the gun. If the shots are wide of the center in different directions, either you do not have a steady hand, or the gun is wildly inconsistent. If all the shots are together, then the gun is consistent, or at least consistently innaccurate, and still usable with correction. Now aim the gun at the center spot and check where the shots are again. Now try re-aiming to correct the shot placement. If the shots are up, move the sites down. Shots left, aim the gun more to the right.

    Product: 938 UHC 6 inch revolver, Silver

    938 UHC 6 inch revolver, Silver Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2007-10-09 14:33:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2007-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a replica of the Colt Python .357 Magnum. The pellets loading into bullet shells that in turn load into the gun give it a fantastic sense of realism. It can also be used with one hand, either left or right.
    Things I would have changed:This gun is much lighter than the original and could be made heavier.
    What others should know:If you can fire a pistol one handed with either hand than I recommend getting TWO of them and using BOTH at the same time. Your aim with both hands will improve as will your target acquisition time. (but do not forget to use safety goggles)
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top