RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-10-16 21:36:14

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

3.0 3.0

By Karen from USA on 2013-10-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I didn't really didn't like the way they shot. :(

Things I would have changed: i would like to see them get to about 9.5 to 10 grains.

What others should know: think twice about buying these pellets>

Hatsan 1000S Striker Combo Air Rifle, Black

Hatsan 1000S Striker Combo Air Rifle, Black Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-10-16 21:41:08

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Karen from USA on 2013-10-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: what a great combo. the scope is so durable. Shoots 2 inch groups at 50 yards.(bench rested):)

Things I would have changed: better butt pad and bipod.

What others should know: great value for hunting and plinking. :)

Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-10-16 21:44:59

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Karen from USA on 2013-10-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Excellent pellet, shoots like a match pellet at 25 yards

Things I would have changed: .5 grains lighter

What others should know: if u r reading this no problem in shooting great.

Gamo Silent Cat

Gamo Whisper Silent Cat Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-05-11 19:55:18

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Karen from USA on 2014-05-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The cocking mechanism is very smooth. The stock is very nice and light, i have carried it for 3 mile walks so it has to be very light.

Things I would have changed: The trigger and scope and scope rings. I think the trigger should be changed to Gamo's SAT trigger and its sales would explode. The scope is ok quality but it could use an upgrade right away. The scope rings didn't come with a recoil pin. This gun needs them

What others should know: You need to do some upgrading as soon as you receive this rifle. Also this gun is VERY pellet picky, so you'll need to do some pellet testing and try some pellet samplers.

Hatsan 1000S Striker Combo Air Rifle, Black

Hatsan 1000S Striker Combo Air Rifle, Black Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-05-11 21:11:14

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Karen from USA on 2014-05-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: this is a great gun and is pretty accurate with the right pellets. The rubber on the forearm and grip is a nice feature and helps with grip when it's wet and cold.

Things I would have changed: this gun gets a bit heavy if you're walking in the woods. The breech is really tight and most of the pellets that I've tried have a tough time getting seated in the right position.

What others should know: this gun is very pellet picky. if you're going to be hunting in the woods and be walking a lot you'll need a GAMO gun buddy sling.And if you're going to be target shooting you'll have to have a bag rest.

Gamo Silent Cat

Gamo Whisper Silent Cat Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-06-07 20:30:17

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Karen from USA on 2014-06-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: This was my first gun and overall i love it. the day i got it i sighted it in at 20 yards and it shot ok. After about 6 months of having it, i replaced the scope and got some great JSB express pellets and it shot quarter groups at 30 yards. That was after about a 1250+ shot break in. the scope i replaced the gamo scope with is a centerpoint 3-9x32 mil-dot scope.

Things I would have changed: the bundled scope is kind of a wash and i would include a gamo gun biddy sling

What others should know: This gun is a gun and it shoots very well after you find what pellet it likes, you upgrade the optics, and you break it in.

Navigation