Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Walther PPQ / P99 Q CO2 pistol

    Walther PPQ / P99 Q CO2 pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-07-03 00:03:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By MustangMike from USA on 2011-07-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything except for the trigger, this gun is truely one well built gun
    Things I would have changed:The trigger needs to be a little lighter, after about 250 pellets I am adjusting to the trigger. But it still has a heavier pull then I would like and also needs to have the pull shortend. Would love the sights to have white dots and not yellow. If the trigger got a remake this gun would be 5 stars across the board.
    What others should know:It is well worth the money I have this gun and a crosman 1088 and the walther is miles above the crosman. Now that I have owned this pistol I can't wait to get one of the higher end models.

    Product: Ruger Air Hawk Combo

    Ruger Air Hawk Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-07-17 16:09:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By MustangMike from USA on 2011-07-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Trigger... I have the 1st stage set to shortest amount of creep which is about a 1/4in. Then when it stops you have hit the 2nd stage and it breaks very cleanly and sharply. Weight... the rifle has a good weight to it, it is not light weight. But I like my rifles to have a good solid weight to them. So far its been doing better on altho I have not really been trying to do anything other then just shoot it and get the break in time over with. I did have a chance to drop a possum last night. Open sights about 15yrds away (very bright porch light), one shot to the head and it was lights out. Getting .65in groups at 10yrds after about 150rds.
    Things I would have changed:Some sort of "globe" over the front sight to protect it A "NO SCOPE" OPTION, I preffer to buy a different scope for my rifles since combo scopes kind of suck. I would have paid the same price for a "no scope" version as I did for the combo.. Weaver rail instead of the dovetail The option to have a gas spring upgrade and this rifle shares the same spring/pistin internal setup as the rws 34. So springs, pistons and seals for a rws 34 work in this rifle.
    What others should know:I did not buy mine from PA, a local store had it for a few bucks less after tax then PA+shipping was and I had a nice long weekend in the texas hill country and wanted to shoot while I was there. Over all I really like this airgun, its got a great feel and imho I think its got a better feel over all then my gamo whisper. I think this rifle could retail for $139.99, the quality is there.

    Product: Walther PPQ / P99 Q CO2 pistol

    Walther PPQ / P99 Q CO2 pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-07-18 17:14:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By MustangMike from USA on 2011-07-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Weight: this co2 pistol has a very nice weight to it. It feels very sturdy and very well made. Internals from what I can tell are all made from metal which is a nice thing and made me feel better about my purchase. I am posting pictures of my pistol with a low profile all metal laser. the bottem of the laser has a weaver mount built into to hang a flash light under it..
    Things I would have changed:Yellow dots for the sights needs to get gone, dim light and they become a tad hard to see.. the front sight yellow sticker came off, I thought they where painted on. I ended up using a white out pen and carefully dotting the sight dots white.
    What others should know:Great air pistol and deff worth the price, a buddy of mine has the pellet cp99c with the laser built for it.. both guns shoot the same fps but the. This one has a much better feel and imho due to the weight of the pistol the accuracy is a tad better between the 2..

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-07-31 16:51:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By MustangMike from USA on 2011-07-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Maybe slightly better grouping then cphp 14.3g, shooting 20ft across a garge the groups seem slightly tighter but won't know for sure untill I can get outside and shoot at distance
    Things I would have changed:Bigger hollow point, the cut out appears to be the same as cphp and from squeezing the tails of disco hp's and cphp's the lead appears to be the same hardness
    What others should know:In terms of looks and weight these are the exact same as cphp but cost about 4 bucks per 500ct tin. Local academy only has disco hp's and cphp's in .22 so I thought I would try these.. should have prolly stuck with the cphp's for better pricing.. but it doesn't hurt to try them, your ag might like them more then cphp's

    Product: RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct

    RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-09-05 23:28:02

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By MustangMike from USA on 2011-09-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything, my gamo bigcat .22 loves these at just shy of 20yrds I'm getting a consistant 7.9mm center to center grouping
    Things I would have changed:every one says a screw on lid but if you take pair of needle nose pliers to the tin and give it a slight bend it will hold the lid on just fine. Maybe up the weight a little more from 14.3gr to 14.75gr
    What others should know:These are deff worth a try, they grouped much better and far more consistant over the superdomes

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 4x32 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers Golden Image 4x32 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2012-05-15 15:30:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By MustangMike from USA on 2012-05-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:everything, this is one crisp clear scope
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING AT ALL
    What others should know:if you are looking for a fixed mag scope this leapers scope is perfect and perfectly priced. i always stick with leapers and have yet to be disappointed. i use leapers scopes on my .22lr, airguns and have relatives that use them on their ar15 and deer rifle. over 1000rds on each and there still flawless

    Product: Air Venturi Air Tank Carrier With Logo, Large, Fits AV-4500HPT & Other 5" to 7" Diameter Air Tanks

    Air Venturi Air Tank Carrier With Logo, Large, Fits AV-4500HPT & Other 5 inch to 7 inch Diameter Air Tanks
    Review entered on 2012-12-09 00:36:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By MustangMike from USA on 2012-12-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:good fit, nice and well made, handle is comfortable
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:deff worth it if you have a tank setup and this will fitt 88cf and 44cf tanks. awesome to have a better grip then you do when you grab the tank by its valve
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top