Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct
    Review entered on 2012-03-09 18:28:59

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By gary from USA on 2012-03-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:cardboard box keeps the pellets from getting dented by being shaken in the steel can. size and weight consistancy. I called crosman and they told me that they are hand selected and all cut from the same die. those factors seem to REALLY enhance accuracy. further more I would just bet that crosman is designing their marauder air rifle for the use of these pellets.
    Things I would have changed:I will never be satisfied with size and weight consistancy until virtually EVERY pellet is EXACTLY the same as the other. But then I guess I would be paying a dollar per pellet. so I guess I would change the deal to 3 free if you buy 3 at the sale price.
    What others should know:If you are not an accuracy fanatic or using a very high power scope that allows you to shoot dimes at 50 yards with every shot, then maybe these pellets are not suitable for your needs.

    Product: Benjamin Rogue ePCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Rogue ePCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-17 15:52:15

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By gary from USA on 2013-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The ADVERTISED weapon
    Things I would have changed: Actually make the rifle as quiet as it is advertised, and raise the velocity back up to what they were advertised to be on the 2012 rifle. further more actually give the selection of low, medium, and high, and 3 different bullet weights in the control software as advertised. Get crosman to actually answer the phone number they give you with the rifle
    What others should know:It seems for 2013 benjamin has changed the rifle and in the process lowered it's performance. The sound level of the rifle is not as quiet as it is advertised. Further more it is not as fast as advertised You know what? Not market ready, is putting it nicely. buyer beware! try calling crosman and see what you get.

    Product: Air Arms S510 Xtra FAC Sidelever PCP Air Rifle

    Air Arms S510 Xtra FAC Sidelever PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-08-21 09:33:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By gary from USA on 2013-08-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Beautiful wood! Nicely balanced. Side lever actually requires less movement to ready for a shot than a bolt. recieved it yesterday, installed a scope in about 30 minutes, zeroed the weapon in less than 10 shots, and 10 minutes,using AA 25.4 gr. pellets. Able to shoot dime sized groups at 30 yds. shot it about 30 more times cause I was just so enraptured with the performance. this morning I went out and setup my target at 30 yds again, but loaded H&N 31.02 gr. pellets and had exactly the same point of impact and group sizes ! ! ! All shots were on a bench rest with sand bags. This rifle is Super tolerant! I weighed the pellets just to get samples of what I was shooting and the weight deviations were from 31.00 to 31.5, the AA's were from 24.1 to 24.58. AMAZING! gonna throw out the scale. not really, I still own some other rifles that require that kind of sorting. I just wonder what will happen when I actually weigh, and use all my pellets in the same weights. This is gonna be freakin fantastic! I guess ya get what ya pay for.
    Things I would have changed:The pressure guage. at 60 years old, I need a magnifying glass to see the numbers.
    What others should know:Don't screw around. go for the throat right off the bat. get the .25 cal., and a quick connect adapter, and a guage for the fill adapter, because the manual says the guage on the weapon is slow in reacting. Probably cause it might be liquid filled.

    Product: Airburst MegaBoom Supersonic Target System (STS), Pressure Gauge

    Airburst MegaBoom Supersonic Target System (STS), Pressure Gauge
    Review entered on 2014-09-05 20:46:29

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By gary from USA on 2014-09-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the device seems to be well made
    Things I would have changed:the grey clamp that holds the bottle onto the device is made from plastic I eventually will have to make a replacement from steel or aluminum
    What others should know:my Air Arms extra fac s510 and my marauder are both .25 caliber and will not cause the pop bottles to explode. I emailed the company from their instruction sheet last week and they never got back with me. I think .25 s may be too slow, cause my .22 cal marauder did cause a hhalf liter bottle to explode. I will test it more tomorrow but I was disapointed to buy a 2 liter bottle of soda and shoot it and all it was discharge through the pellet entry and exit holes with a hiss. I mean the only way I can get soda bottles id to buy soda. so the bottles are not really too cheap.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top