Product: H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2012-08-13 03:46:39

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Edward from USA on 2012-08-13
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:consistence and very accurate to 1/2" on my sumtra
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:very accurate for high power pcp rifles

Product: H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2012-11-27 03:43:13

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Edward from USA on 2012-11-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Very accurate, at 50yds they are deadly on small pest. a mice at 50yds, the head is cut off clean. Good quality and works well on a sumtra
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:good for hunting small game and a head shot to a 180lbs hog at 40yds, just dropped it in its track. Very good for hunting

Product: Air Venturi .356 Cal, 95 Grains, Hollowpoint, 100ct

Air Venturi .356 Cal, 95 Grains, Hollowpoint, 100ct
Review entered on 2012-12-13 01:37:20

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Edward from USA on 2012-12-13
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:great penetration and expands well beyond my expectation. Very well balanced and hits very hard. At close range it hits harder than your 22LR
Things I would have changed:little expensive, price could be reduced because it is more expensive, than firearm ammo
What others should know:Works well on my Sam Yang, very accurate. Do not use on small game because they'll be just pieces

Product: Sam Yang Recluse Dual Tank Air Rifle

Sam Yang Recluse 500cc Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-12-13 01:46:26

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Edward from USA on 2012-12-13
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Power of this gun is out of this world. more powerful than my 22LF.I like the price of this gun, performance compared to other expensive ones. I like the look, the wood and it just amazing
Things I would have changed:It would be good to have it a little more quiet and have a maqazine instead of just a single shot. The Benjamin Rogue is quiet, may be they can use the same technology
What others should know:This is the go to gun for hunting medium game. 60lbs game is downed with no problem

Product: UTG 1x30mm Compact ITA Red/Green Circle Dot Sight, 1/2 MOA, Integral Quick-Detach Weaver/Picatinny Mount

UTG 1x30mm Compact ITA Red/Green Circle Dot Sight, 1/2 MOA, Integral Quick-Detach Weaver/Picatinny Mount
Review entered on 2012-12-13 01:57:10

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Edward from USA on 2012-12-13
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:light and compact, make it easy to carry your gun around. The circle dot, dual color lights and brightness choices are great.
Things I would have changed:Make it so other accessories could be attached, such as laser or lights
What others should know:This is great for short distance shooting because there is no adjustment, like in scopes and it lets you follow your moving target better than scopes.

Product: Air Venturi .356 Cal, 95 Grains, Hollowpoint, 100ct

Air Venturi .356 Cal, 95 Grains, Hollowpoint, 100ct
Review entered on 2013-02-25 03:33:04

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Edward from USA on 2013-02-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:price is decent for this heavy pellet. Very accurate and expands well when hitting bones. groups well
Things I would have changed:It would be good to add a plastic tip for accuracy
What others should know:Great for the recluse

Product: Sumatra 2500, 500cc Reservoir

Eun Jin Sumatra 2500, 500cc Reservoir Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-03-10 01:22:44

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Edward from USA on 2013-03-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:a very accurate and powerful gun. The power allows for humane kill on medium game. A very nicely designed gun with beautiful finish.I have big bore guns but I like this one the best.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:minimum 30.02 grain is reccomended for this gun. I have a hard time with lighter pelets. My sumatra is shooting a 43.02 Eun Jin @ 1020fps, and it is not even tuned. Always use heavy pellets.

Product: Firefield Nightfall 4x50 Night Vision Monocular

Firefield Nightfall 4x50 Night Vision Monocular
Review entered on 2013-04-19 13:08:37

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Edward from USA on 2013-04-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:good value for the money. works well up to 40yds.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:regular battery, so its available from local store. Its only a generation 1 so donot expect a gen. 4 but it works well

Product: CenterPoint Optics Green Laser Designator, Weaver Mount

CenterPoint Optics Green Laser Designator, Weaver Mount
Review entered on 2013-04-23 19:30:32

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By Edward from USA on 2013-04-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:This laser works well within the parameter of their capability. The performance is as expected. barely visible in daylight but it is excellent in evening and at night.uses regular battery and available in your stores.
Things I would have changed:Make the switch better, both failed and its not worth the cost of shipping back.
What others should know:Sometimes the game may not see it, which is good for evening shooting. Its a good laser if the switch works, other than that its performance is good.

Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact, .35 Cal, 81.02 Grains, Domed, 100ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact, .35 Cal, 81.02 Grains, Domed, 100ct
Review entered on 2013-06-02 14:28:56

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

  By Edward from USA on 2013-06-02
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:this pellet is light to give the recluse more fps. its made of hard lead and thus allow for hard hitting. It expands well when hitting a 2x4 but does not penetrate well. its very accurate for the recluse
Things I would have changed:The shape of the dome could be made so that it is a little pointed and it will have the speed and the penetration
What others should know:This pellet will have a little more range because of the higher velocity but I would only use on smaller game

Product: Air Venturi .356 Cal, 105 Grains, Flat Point, 100ct

Air Venturi .356 Cal, 105 Grains, Flat Point, 100ct
Review entered on 2013-06-02 14:52:51

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Edward from USA on 2013-06-02
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I found this pellet to be uniformed in shape and very consistence and the price is great for a big bore ammo. Its made of hard lead and it will allow for hard hitting. Quality is very good.
Things I would have changed:I think that pointed pellet in this grain will have greater penetration. .
What others should know:Hard lead made by this pellet will allow you to break bones provided that you have the fps. The penetration on the first 2x4 will go thru and partly on the second 2x4, at close range.its a little heavy for the recluse and although it reduce the fps a little it still hits hard . Hard lead is needed when hunting hogs because soft lead will not penetrate the hogs skin and it will only expands and stay in the skin area

Product: Hatsan BT65 QE Air Rifle

Hatsan BT65 QE Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-05-08 00:53:22

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Edward from USA on 2014-05-08
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:This is a powerful rifle. I like the looks, the 9 rounds magazine and overall performance.Got the gun today, put on a UTG 3x12x44, sighted with 20 shots. They are accurate @30yds .75ctc but could dial it a lot closer.
Things I would have changed:Its a little heavy. The magazine could be made to rotate easily. Make cocking a little easier. It would be a great idea to make the power setting adjustable. The gun is a little expensive, but I guess nothing could be done about that.
What others should know:I shot this in our backyard and its a little loud. They could probably dial down the noise to make it backyard friendly. I had a hatsun type gun before and they are nice and well made guns and this is a well made gun. I will shoot this more to get more stats.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top