Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .22 Cal, 11.3 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

    Skenco Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .22 Cal, 11.3 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
    Review entered on 2010-07-10 15:49:47

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By 2322lawrencep from USA on 2010-07-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love the idea.
    Things I would have changed:They fit very loosely in my Theoban Sirraco. I could hear the piston slam against the cylinder.

    Product: Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .22 cal, 26.2 Grains, Pointed, 100ct

    Predator International Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .22 cal, 26.2 Grains, Pointed, 100ct
    Review entered on 2010-07-10 15:59:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By 2322lawrencep from USA on 2010-07-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Big Boy packs a whollap. I haven't shot a squirrel yet. I think they saw what Big Boy did to a can and are afraid to show their fuzzy tails in my garden. I also feel they didn't reduce the accuracy of my Theoban despite their weight.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I am sure having a powerful air gun helps to keep accuracy.

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-07-10 16:14:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By 2322lawrencep from USA on 2010-07-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I tested the Predator on a phone book against several other pellets, a 22 short and a 22 short that has only the primer but no powder. The Predator had better penetration than other similar pointed pellets. The Predator also flattened out well.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.

    Product: RWS Hyper Velocity .22 Cal, 11 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

    RWS Hyper Velocity .22 Cal, 11 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
    Review entered on 2010-07-10 16:27:40

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By 2322lawrencep from USA on 2010-07-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like the idea. The H.V. had the best penetration of a number of pellets shot into a phone book. It was very close to the penetration of a 22 short.
    Things I would have changed:The Hyper Velocity fit very loosely in my Theoban air gun. I could hear the Theoban's piston slam against the inside of the cylinder. After a few shots I stopped using the HV as I was afraid that it may damage my rifle.
    What others should know:If RWS spreads out the tail of this pellet or slightly widens it--the H.v. would really be awsome.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top