Date: 29/7/2016 2:5
0

Customer Reviews by 2322lawrencep from USA

Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .22 Cal, 11.3 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

Skenco Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .22 Cal, 11.3 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
Review entered on 2010-07-10 15:49:47

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

1.0 1.0

By 2322lawrencep from USA on 2010-07-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I love the idea.

Things I would have changed: They fit very loosely in my Theoban Sirraco. I could hear the piston slam against the cylinder.

Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .22 cal, 26.2 Grains, Pointed, 100ct

Predator International Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .22 cal, 26.2 Grains, Pointed, 100ct
Review entered on 2010-07-10 15:59:53

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By 2322lawrencep from USA on 2010-07-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Big Boy packs a whollap. I haven't shot a squirrel yet. I think they saw what Big Boy did to a can and are afraid to show their fuzzy tails in my garden. I also feel they didn't reduce the accuracy of my Theoban despite their weight.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I am sure having a powerful air gun helps to keep accuracy.

Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2010-07-10 16:14:09

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By 2322lawrencep from USA on 2010-07-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I tested the Predator on a phone book against several other pellets, a 22 short and a 22 short that has only the primer but no powder. The Predator had better penetration than other similar pointed pellets. The Predator also flattened out well.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

RWS Hyper Velocity .22 Cal, 11 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

RWS Hyper Velocity .22 Cal, 11 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
Review entered on 2010-07-10 16:27:40

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

5.0 5.0

By 2322lawrencep from USA on 2010-07-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Things I liked: I like the idea. The H.V. had the best penetration of a number of pellets shot into a phone book. It was very close to the penetration of a 22 short.

Things I would have changed: The Hyper Velocity fit very loosely in my Theoban air gun. I could hear the Theoban's piston slam against the inside of the cylinder. After a few shots I stopped using the HV as I was afraid that it may damage my rifle.

What others should know: If RWS spreads out the tail of this pellet or slightly widens it--the H.v. would really be awsome.

Navigation