Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin 397

    Benjamin 397 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-09-14 08:08:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2010-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ver accurate, plenty of power, feels good in the hand.
    Things I would have changed:The rear sight is not quite to my taste but does what it is supposed to. A bit more adjustment would be nice.
    What others should know:This is a classic airgun. If you think you want one, trust me, you do. Buy it! Have read that it is hard to cock. Just put a little oil on the pivots and it smooths right out. Seems to shoot just about anything I stuff in the breech very well.

    Product: Stoeger Arms X50 Breakbarrel Air Rifle

    Stoeger Arms X50 Breakbarrel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-09-17 12:34:25

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2010-09-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very comfortable to hold and shoot. Nice iron sights. Enough weight to stabilize the shooter's hold but not enough to be a burden. This gun has some serious power!! Havn't chrono'd it yet, but the pellets get there in a hurry and hit with a smack. Have to reinforce my pellet trap -- have destroyed the steel backing plate!! And to top it all off, this rifle flat out shoots. Offhand I am getting groups under an inch at 30 yards. From a solid rest, I can make one ragged hole.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger is rough. Even after adjustment, there is a rough spot in the pull just before sear release, but I am getting used to it. This is odd to me since I also own an X20 and its trigger is smooth and breaks like pulling on an icecicle.
    What others should know:This is a sweet rifle, especially when you figure in the price. The only negative I've found is the trigger. Do keep in mind that this rifle is quite long and heavy, but very well balanced. Mine loves Gamo match pellets. Have used Crosman Premiers to devastating effect on one skunk and several unlucky squirrels. This rifle drops em like lightning.

    Product: WE Gas Blowback Series Sear, Fits WE Hi-Capa Gas Blowback Airsoft Pistols

    WE Gas Blowback Series Sear, Fits WE Hi-Capa Gas Blowback Airsoft Pistols
    Review entered on 2013-08-05 11:24:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2013-08-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy installation, works great
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:In case others are wondering, this works fine in the single stack frames. My Wilson Combat pistol's sear was worn out and the hammer was catching on the blow back chamber when the slide was racked. This fixed it. Thanks Pyramid Air!

    Product: Hatsan 1000S Striker Combo Air Rifle, Black

    Hatsan 1000S Striker Combo Air Rifle, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-13 10:05:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2014-02-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Overall build quality is excellent and feels very solid. The metal parts were made well with no machining marks, and the bluing is smooth and even and quite attractive. Others have said they didn't care for the stock and that it makes a noise when firing, I didn't experience that with mine. Cocking is very smooth and the barrel locks up solidly. The open sights are easy to pick up. I have not yet mounted the scope so I can't comment on it.
    Things I would have changed:The bipod as it really doesn't belong on a break barrel rifle.
    What others should know:I have been wanting a .25 caliber rifle for quite awhile now. I saw this and figured, for $109.00, why not? Added a few tins of pellets to my order and anxiously awaited my new toy. Of course, Pyramid Air was right on top of things and I didn't have to wait long. Straight out of the box and I was impressed. The stock feels good in the hand, the weight distribution is perfect (for me) and it balances on my open palm nicely. It's light enough to carry around on a day's hunt, but heavy enough to hold steady and dampen recoil. I tightened the screws, oiled the joints, and cleaned the barrel and went outside for a few shots. First couple had some dieseling, but after that it calmed down. It's cold here in NH now, so this wasn't going to be a long shooting session. I put 5 JSB Exact diabolos into about a 1/2" circle. I wasn't trying for accuracy so I didn't set up a good firing position, just loaded it, pointed it, and fired. I have no doubt it will shoot much better when I put some effort to shoot it properly. Overall I couldn't be happier with this rifle. The cocking and firing cycles are surprisingly smooth, it points well, feels good in the hand, and puts the lead on target. This rifle should be on any shooters short list and I will be buying two more, one in .177 and one in .22.

    Product: Hatsan 125TH Air Rifle Combo, Black

    Hatsan 125TH Air Rifle Combo, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-04-14 10:23:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2014-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Build quality is excellent, fit and finish are top notch, looks good. The thumb hole stock is very comfortable. Trigger is adjustable, but like my two other Hatsans I have not needed to adjust it as it's perfect for me from the factory. Feels quite smooth upon cocking, and for such a powerful rifle the firing cycle isn't that harsh.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing yet.
    What others should know:I bought the .25 caliber version and this rifle is a beast. There is a fair amount of recoil, cocking is not easy, and it is one of the heaviest and longest airguns I own. Accuracy is phenomenal, one hole groups are easy at backyard distances, and I am able to hit where I aim across the field behind my house, which gives me a little over 100 yards to shoot. Pellets hit with some serious authority and this will be my main hunter. I love this gun! It should be on any serious air gunner's short list, and if you are considering buying this, stop thinking about it and just "pull the trigger".
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top