Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: CenterPoint Universal Laser/Flashlight Kit

    CenterPoint Universal Laser/Flashlight Kit
    Review entered on 2012-01-31 09:51:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2012-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clear, crisp laser. Well built. The light comes with a red screen which makes it perfect for certain types of varmint hunting at night. It easily works for the distances it said it would, although I am no fan of a laser for more than 20 yards in the day. It can be made a little faint in bright sunlight, but is still usable. I like the on off switches so you do not have to fool around with cords and pads staying where they are supposed to. I use it for up close where my 6-24 scope is not really usable and it does a fine job at this task. It makes those close up and personal shots a snap. Something about being equipped for long range only draws varmints in close like in laws at Christmas time. Makes a great snake hunter especially when you slip up and don't see them until it is really uncomfortable.
    Things I would have changed:Make a larger mounting rings for a larger scope.
    What others should know:You will not regret getting it and it is a good bargan for the money. I plan on buying another one. It is better than advertised.

    Product: GrovTec Swivel Set, Wood Screws, Fits Bolt-Action Rifles, 1" Loops, Black Oxide

    GrovTec Swivel Set, Wood Screws, Fits Bolt-Action Rifles, 1 inch Loops, Black Oxide
    Review entered on 2012-10-06 11:27:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2012-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compairs favorably to more expensive rigs. Very substantional and functional.
    Things I would have changed:Make it in stainless steel.
    What others should know:You will not have to buy another one for a very, very long time - probably the life of the firearm. No more worries about droping your firearm!

    Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

    UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
    Review entered on 2012-10-06 12:00:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2012-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:With this device you give a Sam Yang Recluse the ability to fit on whatever kind of scope you want - not just compact ones. I used it with a high mount Lapers 3X-12X regular size and it works like a charm. Strong and good fitting main frame and bolts. It has extremely good holding power and the tightening screw just makes it impossible to move.
    Things I would have changed:Make it in stainless.
    What others should know:This, along with the Lapers thumb screw scope work out very well for taking off your scope to use iron sights or change scopes with a minimum of resighting. I use a little lock Tite on this part's screws to make it really permanent.

    Product: Tactical OP Bipod, SWAT/Combat Profile, Telescoping & Folding Legs

    UTG Tactical OP Bipod, SWAT/Combat Profile, Telescoping & Folding Legs
    Review entered on 2012-10-07 13:28:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2012-10-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is my secret to extreme accuracy with my Sam Yang recluse 357. I have more expensive bipods, but none better. The springs work very well for fast deployment and rock solid hold in positions. I have gone to this bipod only and given away my others. It is an excellent bipod for prone position which I always use for varmiting and hunting.
    Things I would have changed:Make it so it could go even shorter by three inches. Make it in stainless.
    What others should know:It is a strong and dependable piece of shootig gear.

    Product: Leapers 3-12X44 AO SWAT Compact Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers 3-12X44 AO SWAT Compact Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2012-10-07 17:14:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2012-10-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a great scope for hunting. You get a fast sight in and the mildot is exceptionally crisp and clear. It has 36 or so different colors which allows you have a sharp contrast with any terrain - or something to play with while you are waiting for your dinner or your varment to show up. It calibrates distance very well and without much effort. Most importantly it delivers a clear picture. Leapers 3X-12X has worked out to be a great hunting scope for a great Recluse 357 hunting rifle. I also very much like the click adjustment which has sharp clicks with a lock which allows you to keep the click nobs in an acessable and easy to use exposed position. The on - off thumb screw adjustments make for a rock solid tightening position and great for scope removal for iron sight or other scope instilation in the field. It holds zero very well with only slight to no adjuistment when switching scopes or getting down to iron. Of course the zero on iron is a one time thing and it is there for good. I also appreciate the lighted scope for those early morning- late evening shots (which has quite a bit of game traffic).
    Things I would have changed:Not much. Make a stainless model. Make the lens caps just like they are, but make them out of metal.
    What others should know:I bought one of these in regular size Leaper 3X-12X for my Daystate Classic Hunter. I then bought a Sam Yang recluse 357 from Pyramid. I got a compact Leapers as I was told that compact was the only fit for the 357. They were very wrong. Using a UTG 1mm to weaver adapter I was able to put the regular size Leapers with high mount on my 357 without taking off the great iron sight. As a matter of fact I have a 8X-32X I switch out for long distance hunting and extreme tatget shooting and it all works out just fine. I put the compact on my Daystate Classic Hunter as it is a smaller gun and seems to work out better with the compact Leapers model on it.

    Product: Sam Yang Recluse Dual Tank Air Rifle

    Sam Yang Recluse 500cc Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-10-08 17:14:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2012-10-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:An exceptionally fun and excellent air gun. It is also as serious as almost any firearms - capable of taking any game or varment I hunt. Capable of distance shooting on a par with most any firearm. No recoil worth mentioning. A great sound - sort of like a 38 special if I had to put a sound level on it, but it has a really cool sound of it's own which I really like. Metal finish is very good but a little fragile. Wood is good looking and well done. Checkering is very good and does help with gripping gun firmly. The iron sight is exceptional and easy to sight in and use - a really great sight - unlike almost all air guns and many firearms sights. Seems to hold sighting in well. The low pressure setting is good for just about anything and consurves air. High pressure setting is good at 100 yards plus and will take down almost any North American animal or varment. By attaching a U.T.G.11 mm. to Weaver adapter it will accept full size or compact scopes. Does very nicely with a 3X-12X Leapers scope - full size or compact. Capable of extreme accuracy, excellent penetration, and knock down power with Air Venturi hollow points. Receiver of Recluse is excelently etched Recluse with webb and well done stamping. Overall it is a very pretty air gun. It is a big gun and looks like it shoots. It is a heavy gun weighing around 8 pounds. With all the gear I put on mine it runs about ten and a half pounds - about like a good target rifle similarly equipted will run.
    Things I would have changed:Make it in stainless. Make a longer wooden forearm. Put sling hardware on it.
    What others should know:It is a relatively new inovation in guns and may have an issue or two which don't go well. However Pyramid service center will help you with it, and it is well worth any detail which needs attention. My valve was stuck in open position, but service department took care of it and I have had no problems since. Break in is a bit stiff, but if you like shooting yours as much as I do mine it will not take too long. Short tactical spring bipod will help out gun control a lot with bench rest or prone positions which are about all I shoot from - unless I get surprized. Without any extra gear on it will handle about like a Browning double. Side lever makes this a very safe gun because you don't need to cock it until you actually need it. I use it for about everything. It is a hard gun to put down or put in the closit for long.

    Product: Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8" BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal

    Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8 inch BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal
    Review entered on 2012-10-13 06:45:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2012-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works well. Makes for an easy hook up.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Might want to use plumbers tape, plumbers putty, or lock tite just to seat it permanently.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top