Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-05-17 19:41:12

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2012-05-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    43 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy. Power. Quietness. Trigger.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I always thought of airguns as toys until a year ago when I bought a Benjamin NP Trail. I wanted to upgrade to a PCP rifle so I bought the Benjamin Marauder. This may be the most fun rifle I own. The power is definitely there - 829 fps with Crosman Premier HPs (14.3 grain) = over 21 foot pounds of energy. That's almost as powerful as the "magnum" springers. The accuracy is so much more than expected. Off a bench rest I can hit used Keurig K-cups (about 1.75 inches square) EVERY time at 50 yards. Usually the hits are dead center - the rifle is that good. The quietness is there. The NP Trail - even though quiet for a springer - always sounded loud to me. The first time I fired the Marauder I thought it had malfunctioned it was so quiet. You've gotta (not) hear it to believe it. The trigger is great. I've shot varmint rifles for years and really appreciate a good trigger. This is one of the best 2 stage triggers I've ever handled. Its fully adjustable too. I tweaked it just a bit to get the creep out of the 2nd stage. Just a great trigger. This is the perfect PCP rifle for plinking, hunting, and informal target shooting. I can't say enough good things about it.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-08 09:49:26

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2012-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate pellet in my Benji Marauder and Nitro Trail XL. Widely available - even Walmart usually has these. The screw on canister top.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-07-04 02:55:33

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2012-07-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    41 rating
     
    Things I liked:Power, accuracy, and quietness (for a magnum springer)?
    Things I would have changed:The trigger. The stock unit was creepy and heavy with crude adjustments. I'd give it 5 stars easily if it had a good trigger from the factory. This trigger is an insult to an otherwise fine rifle.
    What others should know:Get a good trigger for this rifle to realize it's full accuracy potential. I installed a GTX Gen II which made a huge difference. This is a big, long, powerful rifle that requires more energy than you may expect to cock. The rifle also performs much better with an artillary hold. If using a rest, it must be right in front of the trigger guard or accuracy will suffer. That's just part of using a springer (even a gas piston one). The gun requires a certain technique (light grip - artillary hold) for good performance. But - once you get the technique down, this is a very powerful (easily shoots through a 1 inch board at 25 yards) and accurate (1 hole groups at 25 yards with Crosman Premier HPs) rifle. If you want a magnum springer - this is it.

    Product: Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight

    Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight
    Review entered on 2012-07-23 17:02:59

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2012-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good value for the price. This isn't a high end Williams sight but is sufficient for the Benji 392 where I didn't want to mount a scope.
    Things I would have changed:More precise adjustments. As it is, you just loosen screws and move the sight by hand. Clicks would be very helpful.
    What others should know:Some have said there wasn't enought downward adjustment. This sight worked OK on the Benji 392 at the lowest setting. This represented a zero of 25 yards with 4 pumps or 8 yards with 2 pumps.

    Product: BKL 30mm Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, Matte Black

    BKL 30mm Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2012-08-27 10:36:06

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2012-08-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought these to go on an Air Arms TX200. Since springers can tax both scope and rings/bases, i wanted a high quality product. BKL rings are, indeed, a high quality product. Very well constructed and finished. There we're no installation problems and they hold the scope securely. With the BKL design, you don't have to worry about the rings not being in line with the bore assuming the dovetail on the rifle is cut accurately.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I've shot the TX200 probably around 250 rounds since installing these rings. No movement or issues at all. Based on my own experience, BKL will be my rings of choice going forward.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Targets, Animal Pack, 25 Targets/Sheet, 20 Sheets

    Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Targets, Animal Pack, 25 Targets/Sheet, 20 Sheets
    Review entered on 2012-12-15 13:22:39

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2012-12-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Allows easy NRA air rifle silhouette practice at 20 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really.
    What others should know:The size of these animals allows you to set the target at 20 yards and practice air rifle silhouette. The chicken is the same size as the air rifle silhouette chicken for 20 yards. The pig, turkey, and ram targets are reduced so you can shoot them at 20 yards and approximate their actual NRA air rifle silhouette size and distance. This is ideal if you have 20 yards indoors for indoor practice.

    Product: Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8" BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal

    Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8 inch BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal
    Review entered on 2013-01-04 10:19:23

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2013-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works great. Install it on your fill probe and you're done. Simple Nd effective.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I bought this to make it easy to switch between filling my Foster type airguns (Marauder) to an Air Arms type probe. Works great. Just screw this onto the Air Arms probe and it then attaches easily to the Foster quick-connect on my tank hose. I recommend this item.

    Product: Sam Yang Big Bore 909S

    Sam Yang Big Bore 909S Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-25 10:57:29

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2013-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Value for the money - if you want a big bore air rifle its hard to beat the 909S. Lots of power for not a lot of money. I also like the looks of the single tube.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger. The trigger on this rifle is absolutely terrible. Its gritty and the pull weight is somewhere in the double-action revolver range. There are tuners out there that can fix that though but I sure wish it came with a good trigger like many other top of the line airguns.
    What others should know:If you're going to put a scope on this rifle - and you really need to to get the kind of performance its capable of - you will need the highest rings you can get. I used BKL high rings with a scope with a 40mm objective and still had to remove the rear sight blade to make it work. This is because the rear sight is very tall.

    Product: BKL 30mm Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black

    BKL 30mm Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2013-01-25 10:58:34

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2013-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    31 rating
     
    Things I liked:Self centering and easy to install.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Stop shopping around - these are the best - period.

    Product: Swiss Arms 1911 CO2 BB Pistol

    Swiss Arms 1911 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-02-02 00:31:42

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2014-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Look and feel of a powder burner 1911. Very realistic - you can actually field strip it. I was very pleased with the accuracy (considering its a smoothbore BB gun), trigger, handling, controls - everything.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing comes to mind.
    What others should know:I've been a shooter for over 40 years. Although I have lots of experience with air rifles, include some high-end ones, this was my first "serious" replica air pistol. I must say I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality, feel, handling, etc. of this pistol. If you're looking for an "at home" solution to practicing your 1911 shooting technique, drawing and firing, or just want to plink and have some shooting fun in the basement you won't be disappointed with this pistol.
    Over
    ammo packs sold