Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Daisy Avanti Champion 499

    Daisy Avanti Champion 499 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-12-12 12:54:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I already had one AND LOVED IT. So I ordered two more, one more for me so I could lend it out to neighbors when we have informal target shoots (so both of us can shoot at same time)-- one for my grand boys. I LIKE the sights (a bit finicky but once on--they're good), the easy cocking effort, the low power for indoor shooting, the trigger (after it breaks in a bit), and THE ACCURACY, ACCURACY, ACCURACY! Oh and one more thing...the ACCURACY. THESE ARE A MUST HAVE FOR AIR GUNNERS AND FIREARMS RIFLEMEN. They are an any time / anywhere FUN to shoot "toy!". Inside or outside, if you have around 15 feet (5 meters is 16-feet 4-inches) you can shoot and shoot and shoot--ACCURATELY---for just a few cent's. All three of the ones I've tested shoot groups inside the size of the guys head on a dime. THAT'S FUN!
    Things I would have changed:On the two new ones, the forearm wood where it fits into the receiver is milled to large in diameter, causing the lower seam of the receiver to be split open slightly where they join. Although it doesn't affect operation, it sure looks unsightly. Come on Daisy! Also...better instruction manual. Especially for novice shooters
    What others should know:For testing the two new guns, I labeled one "A" and one "B" written on a piece of masking tape. "A" shot beautifully. "B" would throw a wild shot periodically. I noticed the BBL tube was loose so tightened it "really tight" and tried again. It went wild, shots all over the target...no grouping whatsoever. I was about to send it back! Just before I did, I tried loosening the BBL tube then tightening to "secure" but not too tight! Wow! Now gun "B" shoots better groups than the other two. Right at one hole. I put a dab of white paint on the BBL tube and BBL where they join so I can tell the exact "sweet spot!" If the BBL loosens I can put it right back. So, if you get one and it's not shooting to your satisfaction, you might try varying the BBL tightness a bit. It sure cured mine.

    Product: Daisy Avanti Champion 499

    Daisy Avanti Champion 499 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-08 13:34:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-01-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, easy cocking, light weight, decent sights (not top of the line) but they work well and hold their settings. Adjustable sights are nice because I have two 499's and when friends come over to shoot, we can adjust the sights of the second gun dead-on for their eyes. Oh, did I mention ACCURACY, ACCURACY or ACCURACY?! With a little practice you can hit BB sized targets every time from a rest at 5 meters!
    Things I would have changed:I have an older 499 and where the for-end wood fits into the front of the receiver, the receiver metal comes together perfectly. On the new ones, the fore-end wood is not turned down enough (too big)and this causes the receiver metal Y's open. No negative effect on performance, just unsightly. Daisy needs to adjust their stock turning tool.
    What others should know:1. Trigger has a lot of creep but the overall pull weight is light, and when you get used to it, you can tell just when it's going to break. 2. The barrel worked loose on one of mine from vibration and accuracy suffered until I noticed and tightened it (the tube screws out the end of the gun). I put a bit of releasable lock tite on the threads of both guns tubes and it hasn't happened since! I'm 62, have been all over the world hunting, and this gun is more fun to shoot than any other gun I've shot. Indoors or out! No noise-no kick-almost no expense. Just a hole in the paper exactly where you wanted it to appear. YOU WILL LOVE IT TOO!

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2013-03-29 23:35:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-03-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit and finish. Simple to use.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing1
    What others should know:Worth the money!

    Product: UTG 1" Quick-Detach Lever Lock Rings, Medium, 11mm, 4 Hex Screws Per Ring Cap

    UTG 1 inch Quick-Detach Lever Lock Rings, Medium, 11mm, 4 Hex Screws Per Ring Cap
    Review entered on 2013-04-13 00:26:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Surprised me with the quality build and nice finish. Very easy to use. Tested by taking scope off rifle, then putting it back on again to see if POI changed. Maybe a 1/4" is all, and as the recoil settled the stop pin against the back of the stop hole, it came exactly back to same poi. Very nice!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These are so handy, I'll probably order more for all my guns that have open sights. It's nice to be able to go back and forth so easily.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .20 Cal, 11.42 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .20 Cal, 11.42 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-04-13 00:33:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well designed, good uniformity, nice fit, not too tight or too loose, very accurate in both of my .20 cal, guns. After testing about five types of pellets, these are what I shoot in both guns. These make life simple for me.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Exactly the same pellet as Beeman Field Target Special -- These are cheaper and come 500 to a tin so I buy these.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-05 14:49:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-07-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Most accurate pellet in several of my guns. Good quality control (very few bent skirts). Good fit in chamber -- tight but not too tight!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing with quality or design. A bit pricy...but I buy 3 and get the fourth tin free so that helps!
    What others should know:Pyramyd Air provides fast shipping. Their packaging of pellet tins in tight fitting Styrofoam circles is second to none.

    Product: CenterPoint Optics 4-16x40 AO Adventure Class Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    CenterPoint Optics 4-16x40 AO Adventure Class Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2014-03-16 19:18:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2014-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great Scope for the price. Nice clear view with nice Mil-Dot cross-hairs that are usable for drop/hold-over calculation at various yardages. Just shoot at known ranges and make a "chart" of your drop with that gun / pellet combo and tape it on the butt-stock where you can refer to it as needed.
    Things I would have changed:It's a bit heavy and bulky for smaller guns. Fine for full sized.
    What others should know:If it says anything, I have several and so do my buddies. They work just fine.

    Product: Tech Force 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap

    Tech Force 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap
    Review entered on 2014-03-16 19:25:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2014-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These work great on my .22 and .25 Marauders and for other PCP and CO2 guns. Even for Springers up to R-7 (HW30 & HW50). I actually prefer one piece mounts for high powered spring and gas ram guns.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Perfect for (see above)
    What others should know:Nice machining and finish. Can't beat the value for the price.

    Product: Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-16 19:35:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2014-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These came in the Package with the P/A Marauder promotion deal a while back. First group I ever shot with that gun was one ragged hole -- half the size of a dime at 30 yards. It's been the same ever since. Shot at 60 yards and got 1 to 1-1/2 consistently depending on how well I'm reading the wind that day. Already bought three more tins from P/A along with one tin of H&N Barracuda (heavies) to try. These beat the H&N slightly in my gun. Love them
    Things I would have changed:Nothing1 Love-um!
    What others should know:These are worth a try in your .25. Very inexpensive too!

    Product: Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-25 20:20:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2014-03-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Best shooting pellet I've found (so far) in my Marauder. One ragged hole at 30 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Great value.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top