Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-09-23 08:24:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By william from USA on 2012-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a very well made gun with a great trigger. It has classic good looks, too. There is no comparison between this and my Chinese-made springer (Crosman 1000 Phantom). With the T06 trigger I now understand what a two stage trigger really is. What a difference! This was accurate out of the box, and nowhere near as hold-sensitive as the Phantom. I got some very good tips about which pellets to use and best hold for the gun from Rick Eustler's video on Youtube. The things I learned with the Phantom about a good artillery hold, and shot-follow-through, helped, too. I've shot about 500 pellets so far, and it's seems like it's settled well in with tight, stable groups. It's been very accurate, from the first shot, with both open sights and with a Leapers 4x40 scope. It was initialy a bit hard to cock, but is lightening up a bit the more I use it. Of course, having a really sound pivot mechanism is part of the reason. The RWS Superdome and Hollowpoint pellets both seem very consistent and accurate. This is a terrific value in a not-too-expensive gun. This gun makes a great argument for using .22 caliber for pest control.
    Things I would have changed:If I could go back in time I would have bought one earlier!
    What others should know:If you have an entry level air rifle this would be an excellent choice for a big step up. An anti-droop scope mount turned out to be essential with this gun.

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green

    Air Venturi Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green
    Review entered on 2012-09-23 08:34:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By william from USA on 2012-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This makes loading a springer very convenient. The capacity is good.
    Things I would have changed:It's a bit pricey for a plastic tube, rubber sleeve, and plastic insert.
    What others should know:If you can get past the price, it's well worth it.

    Product: RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-23 08:38:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By william from USA on 2012-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets were very consistent in quality. The fit was snug, although I did have one fall out as I closed the breach. I found none that were visibly distorted in the one tin I've used so far. My groups with a RWS 34 were very consistent and tight, although I've only shot them at about 9 meters so far. That's the distance limit in my basement.
    Things I would have changed:These should come in a 500-count, or larger, tin.
    What others should know:With the RWS 34, these grouped just like the RWS Super-H-Point pellets at short range (9 meters).

    Product: UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2012-10-19 18:31:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By william from USA on 2012-10-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works
    Things I would have changed:Cheaper shipping.
    What others should know:If you have a spring gun with barrel droop, just get it.

    Product: RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct

    RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-10-19 18:32:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By william from USA on 2012-10-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nicely made and consistent pellets
    Things I would have changed:More pellets in a tin at discounted price and cheaper shipping.
    What others should know:These were extremely accurate and consistent in my RWS Diana 34 w T06 trigger.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-10-19 18:34:33

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By william from USA on 2012-10-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:JSB makes nice, consistent pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:My Crosman 1377 pistol doesn't get good results with these, but my Crosman Phantom 1000 gets very good, consistent groups, with just the odd flyer here or there.

    Product: RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-10-19 18:36:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By william from USA on 2012-10-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:RWS pellets are very well made and consistent, based on my limited experience with them.
    Things I would have changed:More pellets in a tin at a discounted price with cheaper shipping.
    What others should know:I've had good results with the RWS Superdomes, Super H-points, and Meisterkugelns in my RWS Diana 34. (The most consistent, smallest groups, are with the Super H-Points.

    Product: Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.

    Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.
    Review entered on 2012-10-19 18:38:21

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By william from USA on 2012-10-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's very convenient to use, and I like the fact that it leaves no residue.
    Things I would have changed:I think I might have done better just to look for it locally, since the shipping was pretty high.
    What others should know:This is a good solution for maintaining the finish on the metal and wood parts of any airgun -- and lots of other things, too.

    Product: Daisy 880 Multi-Pump

    Daisy 880 Multi-Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-10-19 18:50:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By william from USA on 2012-10-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a great value in an airgun. I also like not being tied to CO2 cartridges.
    Things I would have changed:The pumping action is uncomfortable. It gives me a blister if I put more than a few shots through it at a time.
    What others should know:For an inexpensive airgun this can't be beat. It is very accurate -- 1/4-1/2"" groups at 9 yards. It's perfect for small pest control, but would not be humane to use on anything larger. I really can't complain about anything, because this was so cheap. I put a Simmons 3-9x scope on it and it's a great combination. The scope cost almost as much as the gun! (I had to rotate the scope 90 degrees to the left to make the breech more accessible.) I keep this for small pest control, and use an RWS Diana 34 for bigger critters.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top