Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Air Venturi Microbore Hose, DN2, Up to 4500 PSI, 1/8" BSPP Connectors, 24" Long

    Air Venturi Microbore Hose, DN2, Up to 4500 PSI, 1/8 inch BSPP Connectors, 24 inch Long
    Review entered on 2013-01-16 15:12:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2013-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Much better than the stock hose that came with my Air Venturi 3-stage pump: - Less wasted effort (it takes a while to bring the old hose up to pressure) - 24" long (vs 18" on the old hose) makes it easier to setup. - Much more flexible.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Pricey but worth it. If your pump did not come with a microbore hose, get one!

    Product: Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8" BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal

    Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8 inch BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal
    Review entered on 2013-01-16 15:21:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Got several of these to share a hand pump with several PCP airguns. These quick-connect adapters worked flawlessly (smooth connect/disconnect, and no leaks).
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I used a very light touch of thread sealant (yellow rectorseal) on threads.

    Product: Hatsan AT P1 PCP Air Pistol

    Hatsan AT P1 PCP Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-01-16 15:29:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2013-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Consistent results with "H&N Silver Point .25 Cal, 24.38 Grain Pointed" pellets. Plenty of power from an air pistol. Not too loud.
    Things I would have changed:I'm not a fan of the trigger safety mechanism, but I'm getting used to it. The side action travels more than I expected.
    What others should know:The "Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grain Pointed" pellets are too long for the clip. Choose shorter pellets.

    Product: Air Venturi 9mm, 67 Grains, Round Ball, 200ct

    Air Venturi 9mm, 67 Grains, Round Ball, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-01-19 09:32:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-01-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They work beautifully in my Career 707 Ultra 9mm.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These are slightly lighter than the recommended (for my airgun) Eun Jin pellets.

    Product: Air Venturi Female Quick-Disconnect Adapter, 1/8" BSPP Male Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI

    Air Venturi Female Quick-Disconnect Adapter, 1/8 inch BSPP Male Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI
    Review entered on 2013-02-17 10:06:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2013-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works great - no leaks. Allows me to share 3 PCP airguns.
    Things I would have changed:Pricey...
    What others should know:Added a hint of "yellow No. 5" teflon paste to the threads.

    Product: Air Venturi Microbore Hose, DN2, Up to 4500 PSI, 1/8" BSPP Connectors, 24" Long

    Air Venturi Microbore Hose, DN2, Up to 4500 PSI, 1/8 inch BSPP Connectors, 24 inch Long
    Review entered on 2013-02-17 10:10:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Allows me to share 3 PCP airguns with one pump. The micro-bore aloows for quicker pressure build-up (vs the wider stock hose that comes with pumps), and is very flexible. 24" is very handy.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Added a hint of "yellow No. 5" teflon paste to the threads.

    Product: Walther 4x32 Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1" Tube, 11mm Rings

    Walther 4x32 Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1 inch Tube, 11mm Rings
    Review entered on 2013-02-17 10:12:22

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By David from USA on 2013-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to mount and adjust.
    Things I would have changed:The optics are not the best. Eye relief is not as good as other scopes in the price range. I'll eventually replace this with a better scope.

    Product: Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI

    Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI
    Review entered on 2013-02-17 10:19:05

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice pump. Smooth action with moisture filter. Easy to assemble.
    Things I would have changed:Larger aluminum base to dissipate heat. No big deal as you'll probably need to catch your breath anyway (while it cools down)... Hose is too short and too wide. I installed a 24" microbore hose instead.
    What others should know:Spend the $30 for a microbore hose. Added a hint of "yellow No. 5" teflon paste to the threads.

    Product: Evanix Giant PCP Air Rifle, Black

    Evanix Giant PCP Air Rifle, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-02-17 10:45:37

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2013-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This review is for the 9mm version. I only got this because it's the only big-bore airgun that is semi/full auto and has large air tanks. It is very quiet compared to other big-bores. Action is smooth, and accuracy is good.
    Things I would have changed:Price is outrageous for this airgun. The delay between trigger pull and discharge is annoying; I would have preferred a design where the bolt is engaged normally so that trigger response is similar to other airguns (a side lever would pull the bolt back to replace the clip). The build quality (of the plastic components at least) seems cheap for the price. Airgun is under-powered (at least compared to my Career 707 Ultra); the discharge chamber could have been a bit larger (but would produce more noise as well). The cheekpiece swivels on the tank too easily; I'll eventually screw on a metal plate between the cheekpiece and the grip to prevent this. Battery charging is a pain (threading the wires); I may put a charging port to avoid this.
    What others should know:You will have to get used to the delay between trigger pull and actual discharge. I ran two clips through the airgun and got the bolt stuck once (had to dry-fire it to unstick). Installing a required scope means that accessing the clip is tricky. Also note that, as shipped, it is only capable of semiauto action. DO NOT get long pellets for this airgun (I tried the 115gr Air Venturi hollowpoints and were too long). The 95gr Air Venturis work well.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top