Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy Power Copper-Plated, .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy Power Copper-Plated, .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-27 05:57:44

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By CALIN from USA on 2011-05-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Beautifully manufactured copper plated pellets! They fit the bore of my RWS Diana 34 very well.
    Things I would have changed:H&N already did it--they also make the heavier Baracuda Power round nose pellet.
    What others should know:My 12-groove barrel 34 is VERY pellet picky! Only 5 of 26 moderately priced pellets that I've tested will regularly shoot into the same hole from my 7-yard basement range bench rest. This pellet is NOT one of them, but the Baracuda Power and Baracuda Hunter are! :)

    Product: H&N Baracuda Power .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Power .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-27 06:15:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By CALIN from USA on 2011-05-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Beautifully manufactured plated pellets! Like other H&N plated bullets, they fit the bore of my RWS Diana 34 very well and I've not found a more accurate pellet in this rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Yup--I'd like a screw-on lid too! Also the tape on the lid is harder to remove than most. A heat gun helps!
    What others should know:My 12-groove long barreled 34 is VERY pellet picky! Only 5 of 26 moderately priced pellets that I've tested will regularly shoot into the same hole from my 7-yard basement range bench rest. This pellet is one of the 5! I'm looking forward to testing it and hunting with it at greater range. I suspect that I'll use the H&N Power pellet for longer range shots and superior penetration and the Baracuda Hunter when I want expansion. The H&N Hunter is also one of the "5" same-holers that I've found in my testing. My other Diana 34 "same-holers" are the RWS Diabolo Basic, Crosman Premier Ultra Mag Heavy, and the Crosman Premier Super Match.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-27 06:22:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By CALIN from USA on 2011-05-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not a plated Baracuda but just as perfectly made!
    Things I would have changed:The lid--provide a screw on lid, please.
    What others should know:My 12-groove long barreled 34 is VERY pellet picky! Only 5 of 26 moderately priced pellets that I've tested will regularly shoot into the same hole from my 7-yard basement range bench rest. This pellet is one of the 5! I'm looking forward to testing it and hunting with it at greater range. I suspect that I'll use the H&N Baracuda Hunter when I want expansion. It's probably not plated in order to promote expansion. The copper plated H&N Baracuda Power is also one of the "5" same-holers that I've found in my testing and it should be optimal for penetration. My other Diana 34 "same-holers" are the RWS Diabolo Basic, Crosman Premier Ultra Mag Heavy, and the Crosman Premier Super Match.

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-27 06:31:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By CALIN from USA on 2011-05-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Super accurate in my VERY pellet-picky 12-groove long barreled RWS Diana 34.
    Things I would have changed:I'd change nothing about the pellet, but screw-on lids are nice.
    What others should know:This is a very accurate and inexpensive pellet for target practice. I was beginning to think that no inexpensive pellet were ever going to shoot well in my 34. RWS is still selling these pellet-picky 12-groove 34s (just got mine) but at least they came through for me with an inexpensive pellet that regularly shoots into the same hole from my 7-yard basement range bench rest. My other Diana 34 "same-holer" pellets are the H&N Baracuda Power and Hunter, and the Crosman Premier Ultra Mag Heavy and Super Match. This RWS wadcutter shoots so well from my 34 that I'm planning to try some other RWS pellets too!

    Product: Daisy Model 105 Buck

    Daisy Model 105 Buck Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-12-09 13:45:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By CALIN from USA on 2011-12-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Plenty accurate for starting out in shooting sports.
    Things I would have changed:An adjustable rear sight and somewhat narrower rear sight notch would be improvements.
    What others should know:I got this little gun for my daughter for her 6th birthday. It's perfect for learning the basics.

    Product: KJ Works 1911 24rd Airsoft CO2 Magazine

    KJ Works 1911 24rd Airsoft CO2 Magazine
    Review entered on 2014-01-09 04:36:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By CALIN from USA on 2014-01-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I found that 26 BBs fit into this mag, as long as they all zig-zag perfectly into the slot (see below). I'm getting about 65 shots per C02 cartridge, which is about 5x what I get from my gas mags on propane. The extra velocity, recoil, and the little extra weight adds realism too.
    Things I would have changed:It can be difficult to get the BBs to fall in a perfect zig-zag pattern in the "double stack" mag occasionally. A BB fill bottle with a one-at-a-time spout helps, but sometimes a pointed tool is needed to reorder the BBs to zig-zag when two adjacent BBs fall onto the same side of the slot.

    Product: Tactical Crusader PRO-A1 Metal Propane Adapter, Red

    Tactical Crusader PRO-A1 Metal Propane Adapter, Red
    Review entered on 2014-01-09 04:42:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By CALIN from USA on 2014-01-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:High quality adapter. Fits and works perfectly to fill my KJ Works 1911 mags.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:You don't really need a silicone oil reservoir. The cavity above the propane tank valve is the reservoir! Just put a couple of drops of oil on the valve before srcewing-on this adapter and you'll be good for several mag fills. I line up all ten of my mags and first give them each a quick squirt. Then I go backwards and finish filling the mags to capacity. This method provides a very even distribution of silicone oil into all ten mags.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top