Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman Optimus Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo

    Crosman Optimus Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-10-24 10:31:57

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Christopher from USA on 2011-10-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice finish on the wood stock. Easy to charge. Very little kick. The scope was very clear, much better than I thought it would be.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger, Trigger, Trigger. Change scope mount to Weaver. The trigger is very rough and hard to pull. It is nothing like my RWS 34, but smoother than the stock Benjamin Trail NP trigger. Swap with a GRT-III and polish the trigger components.
    What others should know:Th fit and finish of the new Optimus is very good. I like this better than than Quest, but is basically the same rifle. On breakin, I used CPHP pellets and from 20yrds, shot through a 1/2" ply backer then through a 1/2 pine privacy fence. Has the typical twang from the spring. Not bad for the price. I still prefer the nitro pistons for the smoothness and lack of twang.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-10-24 10:37:23

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Christopher from USA on 2011-10-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lots of rounds for the price! Fairly good grouping!
    Things I would have changed:Larger hollow point pocket for better expansion. Make each pellet more consistent in size.
    What others should know:These pellet provide some of the best groupings with my Trail NP .22. Chrono average of 756fps. There were three distinct size pellets in the tin. .115", .117, and .118" diameter. The .117" diameter pellets provide the best grouping with the .118" shooting high and the .115" shooting low with low fps. One .115" actually dropped out of the breach when closing the barrel.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-10-24 10:39:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Christopher from USA on 2011-10-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:lots of rounds for the price
    Things I would have changed:more consistent pellet size
    What others should know:These were not nearly as accurate as the CPHPs in my trail NP. Head size was more consistent than the CPHPs but had worse groupings.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-07 07:46:29

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Christopher from USA on 2011-11-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Large count per tin. Screw on lid.
    Things I would have changed:Make these more consistent in size and weight!!!! Use a softer alloy for better expansion. I had skirt sizes from .114" to .120" and weights to match.
    What others should know:I bought these in hopes they were more consistent than the CPHP even though they are from the same manufacturer. I thought, a little more money per tin, they have to be a little better, WRONG!!!!!! These were so inconsistent in size weight and POI. I shot a tin of CPHPs then a tin of these, what a difference. I cannot recommend these for anything other than breaking in your gun. I will never buy these again. Buy the CPHP pellets! Learn from my mistake. I still have a tin; its better off being melted than shot.

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-07 08:01:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Christopher from USA on 2011-11-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very consistent pellet sizes!! excellent fit and finish. These things expand on impact in soft tissue unlike other hollow points. Very heavy hitting even if these didn't expand. These averaged 649.7fps in my Trail NP with a high of 659 and a low of 641. that is a spread of 18fps! My CPHPs had a spread of 36.6fps.
    Things I would have changed:Needs to have 500 count tins, but that is all I can think of.
    What others should know:These are top notch pellets. You can they care about quality. You cannot go wrong with any of the Beeman/H&N pellets. If you want the most from your hunt, get these and try them in your gun. I could easliy get groupings under 1" at 25yrds. These are so consistent in size, you can be assured each pellet will fit your barrel the same. Excellent pellets no mater what the cost!!

    Product: Crosman Benjamin Titan Piston Seal

    Crosman Benjamin Titan Piston Seal
    Review entered on 2011-11-07 08:06:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Christopher from USA on 2011-11-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I could order it from PA. Factory replacement seal.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing other than maybe a higher grade material
    What others should know:This seal was much better than the factory seal that came with my Trail NP. Wish PA would carry breach seals too! Get it just to have a spare in your field box.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-22 09:49:14

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Christopher from USA on 2011-11-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very consistent size and weight. I weighed and measured all 500 pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Make the skirts a little larger to seat properly in the barrel.
    What others should know:These were the worst shooting pellets I have ever used in my Trail NP .22! The velocity dropped to about 650fps. With these pellets being so light, I would have expected them to have an increased velocity. I found there was air passing the pellet in the barrel. I decided to expand the skirts until I could get a good seat. I found the ideal skirt size and made a jig to expand them consistently. Now they shoot at almost 800fps with good accuracy. Do not buy many of these without testing them in your gun to make sure they fit. I was very disappointed with this product and will not purchase again unless they change the skirt size.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top