Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo Whisper Royal

    Gamo Whisper Royal Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-01-29 22:15:45

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:3 3.0

      By John from USA on 2010-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice looking, quiet shooting, easy cocking, nice power and accuracy, low price.
    Things I would have changed:Better trigger, stock routing could be cleaner (cleaned it up myself with some sand paper), option to purchase just the base gun.
    What others should know:Accuracy seems pretty decent, I get ~1inch groups at 25 yards shooting with the included scope. Rear open sight had a bit of play in it, could be an issue if you prefer to not use a scope. Included scope is not too great, mine requires persistent adjustment, is hard to focus and requires readjusting after focusing. I was a little worried about the outside of the barrel being polycarbonate instead of metal but after using it I find it perfectly fine. The included scope mounting hardware seems nice. Mine also had a 50pack of the Gamo PBA Raptor ammo included. Overall I find this to be a very nice gun for the price, it's quiet enough to shoot with neighbors nearby but still has the power and accuracy for backyard hunting/pest control. Install the GRT-III trigger along with a better scope and you wont be disappointed.

    Product: Gamo Performance .177 Cal Combo Pack, 390ct

    Gamo Performance .177 Cal Combo Pack, 390ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-29 22:36:39

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

      By John from USA on 2010-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice variety for someone looking to try out some various Gamo ammos.
    Things I would have changed:Better quality control, lower price (or higher quantity).
    What others should know:The PBA Raptor ammo does have insane penetration and velocity but I find it to be highly inaccurate shooting at supersonic speeds, maybe better in lower powered guns though. Quality control on these was pretty good, uniform pellet size, and more included than advertised. The accuracy issues, however, make them a novelty ammo at best to me. I personally liked the Armor and Red fire ammo but found the quality control lacking. A lot of slightly squashed pellets, missing tips, and flashing present. Red fire seems more suited for body shots with the high expansion and armor more suited to head shots with the heavy penetration. Nice hunting ammo, clean 1 shot kills on small animals and decent accuracy. Overall this is a nice variety pack, a bit pricey for the amount of pellets you get but this is hunting ammo so it will probably last you a while.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-29 22:46:27

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By John from USA on 2010-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good price, nice quality control.
    Things I would have changed:Cleaner pellets.
    What others should know:Nice shooting pellets, very good quality control, haven't seen any deformed pellets in my can, no to very little flashing. Seems to be a lot of lead dust on these, dirties up you fingers quick. Pretty much crossman hollow point premier at a lower price as far as I can tell. Overall good value priced pellets for hunting, target shooting, or whatever.

    Product: RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-16 19:51:35

    Overall rating:1 1.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By John from USA on 2010-02-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets were very consistent as far as size/shape goes. Price is decent for the quantity.
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy in my gun was horrible for whatever reason. A 250 size can would have been nice, I like to try out a lot of different pellets but it gets frustrating having high quantity cans sitting around full because they didn't perform well.
    What others should know:I hate to rate these low as I they seem to be very high quality but in my RWS 460 Magnum they are pretty much unusable. Groups are very inconsistent, maybe 1 out of 5 will hit where I'm aiming. They fit pretty loosely, I'm thinking they are too small for the barrel. There is a strange whistle noise when I shoot them, maybe there is a lot of air escaping around them? These will probably work perfectly fine in a variety of rifles but I would not recommend buying them if you intend to use them in the RWS 460 Magnum.
    Over
    ammo packs sold