Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Air Venturi Mr. Crow & Mr. Chuck Corrugated Plastic Silhouette Targets, 7.5", 3" Bullseye

    Air Venturi Mr. Crow & Mr. Chuck Corrugated Plastic Silhouette Targets, 7.5 inch, 3 inch Bullseye
    Review entered on 2014-02-10 12:12:45

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Russell from USA on 2014-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Entire front of the target is shoot'n'c flexible, they can be set up anywhere on the ground, not just against a backstop
    What others should know:Neat targets. The backer is made of corrugate plastic and seems to hold up pretty well, but too many shots close together seems to do a number on it. I still think it'll last quite awhile though. I'll probably use the 2nd backer of each and trace the shape onto something more durable like stable mat material. The entire shape is shoot'n'c, not just the rings, so head shots show up well. It comes with numerous pasters and 4 replacement rings to give each target more life. I like the targets and backers together, but next time I'll probably just get the targets, since I'm tracing the shape onto something more durable.

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-02-10 12:19:35

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Russell from USA on 2014-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Large front cavity delivers a lot of energy on impact
    Things I would have changed:Doesn't do well through my Benjamin Trail NP
    What others should know:I really like these pellets, unfortunately my Benjamin Trail NP doesn't. They did not group well through my gun, but the impact was audibly different. They seem to hit like a ton of bricks. The front cavity is very large and provides a larger area than the other hollow point pellets I've seen, therefore a lot of energy delivered on impact. However, that sacrifices some penetration.

    Product: Crosman Varmint Targets, 20-Pack

    Crosman Varmint Targets, 20-Pack
    Review entered on 2014-02-10 12:28:23

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Russell from USA on 2014-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Value Gives something to shoot at besides just rings
    What others should know:Not much to say, they are paper targets. I got them to practice on life size targets to go hunting, and the squirrel and groundhog are pretty close to life size. The rat, well, I'd be afraid of a rat that big! The crow is a little on the small side, maybe mockingbird or bluejay size. Still better than anything I can find locally (nothing). I'd give it a good value for the money even though my package only had 19.

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-02-13 17:08:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Russell from USA on 2014-02-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hit hard, large front cavity
    What others should know:I reviewed those earlier, but it didn't post, which is fine. I had said that it wasn't shooting well through my Benjamin Trail NP. That day the temp was in the teens. Today temps are mid 50's and this pellet did extremely well through the Trail. This pellet hits hard due to the huge cavity in the front. You lose a little penetration, but gain a lot of shock and energy transfer on impact.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top