Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger

Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-12-08 15:44:02

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Fredric from USA on 2013-12-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Seems to be extremely well made. Fit and finish are superb for a rifle in this price range. Have not had this rifle very long, but it is a real joy to shoot. I just don't see how you can go wrong choosing this rifle. Very accurate and powerful.

Things I would have changed: My "ideal" 48 would have no fixed sights, as I have to use a scope because of my less than youthful eyesight. Would like to see an option for a muzzle brake instead of open sights. Also, would like a raised cheek piece (monte carlo style) stock.

What others should know: This air rifle is the real deal. It takes quite a bit of effort to cock, at least initially, so bring a strong arm. If you plan on using a larger objective scope on this rifle(greater than 40mm), you will most likely need a high mount ring system. This will raise the center of the scope line considerably above the bore. This is not a problem in and of itself, but keep in mind you might not get a good cheek weld with the stock. I installed a Leapers 3x9-40 with a Leapers medium rise one piece mount and it clears the action by about 1/4 inch. This has been a very comfortable combination for me to work with.

Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail

UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail
Review entered on 2013-12-15 10:48:31

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Fredric from USA on 2013-12-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Does what it is supposed to- stays put. This is my second Leapers 1 piece mount I have purchased. The first is mounted on my RWS 94 .177, and has never given any problems. So far, has stayed rock solid on my RWS 48 .22 cal. You can spend more on a mount, but I can't see where it could do anything better than this one.

Things I would have changed: The only thing I can think of would be to make it adjust for barrel droop, but shimming works just fine if your barrel is not too far out of alignment.

What others should know: It has been my experience so far that Leapers products are a very good value for the money.

H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-04-20 15:45:21

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Fredric from USA on 2014-04-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very consistent once dialed in. I actually meant to get these in .553 diameter, but clicked the wrong box. Still very accurate, but had to adjust my scope quite a bit to get zeroed. Probably due to my bore being new, maybe. Anyway, once dialed in they go where they are pointed.

Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything, really. Price isn't too bad for a 500 count tin.

What others should know: Since I don't have a chrony, I really don't know how much, if any, the .555 head size affects fps. Should be great for an older rifle that may have some wear.

H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2015-04-19 08:29:08

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Fredric from USA on 2015-04-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Very accurate out of my RWS 48. Chrony speed 670 fps. Carries a lot of energy downrange. The Chairgun ballistic calculator program is very useful in dialing in your point of aim with these pellets because of their weight. In my case, they drop fairly quickly after 50 yards. Still very accurate once you know how much hold over you need.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: These pellets are great for hunting because of their accuracy and retained energy at longer distances. I have found they tend to over-penetrate at closer ranges, at least on squirrels. I use the Barracuda hunter or hunter extreme at closer distances.

Navigation