Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper IGT Air Rifle

    Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper IGT Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-09-09 00:44:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By craig from USA on 2012-09-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Light weight, easy to cock, good looking rifle
    Things I would have changed:Lighter trigger, lower price
    What others should know:Much louder than anticipated and not as accurate as I had hoped. I have shot 300 or so rounds and cleaned it a couple of times which helped the accuracy. I have used Crosman and Benjamin hollow points. It seems more accurate with Crosman pellets. My Crosman Optimus rifle is much more quiet and more accurate. I am hoping it will get better. It is a really good looking rifle and light. I have not had a problem with the scope. Overall I am satisfied but I think it is about $60 too high. Pyramydair has great service. I would not buy from any other company.

    Product: IZH 61 multi shot air rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 61 multi shot air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-09-09 01:05:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By craig from USA on 2012-09-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, light trigger, light weight, 5 shot clip, easy to cock
    Things I would have changed:Add a safety
    What others should know:This is a great gun. It is very accurate. I have used several different pellets and they all are accurate in this rifle. I have only used open sights at short distances. For target practice you can't beat the accuracy and price.

    Product: Beeman Guardian Air Rifle Combo, 4x20 Scope

    Beeman Guardian Air Rifle Combo, 4x20 Scope Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-10-14 02:41:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By craig from USA on 2012-10-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's light and easy to cock. It also looks good. This rifle is much more accurate than I expected for its price. I used several different pellets at 10 yards and had a half inch group. I also like the stock.
    Things I would have changed: I changed the scope out immediately and it made a lot of difference in the accuracy. It is actually kind of hard to load because of the design, but not too bad.
    What others should know:The trigger is heavy however I think it actually made me more aware of my technique and made me shoot more accurately. This is a very fun gun to shoot and very accurate. Just be ready to use a different scope.

    Product: Stoeger Arms X5 Breakbarrel Air Rifle

    Stoeger Arms X5 Breakbarrel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-11-10 21:42:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By craig from USA on 2012-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It feels and looks like a much more expensive rifle than it is. I like the safety. The gun is easy to cock. It is well balanced. So far I am using the open sights and they work well. It is accurate out of the box. So far I have shot about 200 rounds indoors. It does not seem to be loud. It has plenty of power for target shooting.
    Things I would have changed:I can't think of anything I would change except maybe a .22 version.
    What others should know:In my opinion this gun could be used for young shooters to older ones because of the light cocking but still plenty of power. It is a very good value. I enjoy shooting this one as well or more than some of my more expensive guns.

    Product: Tech Force .177 Cal, 7.48 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Tech Force .177 Cal, 7.48 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-12-31 23:39:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By craig from USA on 2012-12-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price and accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really. Maybe a screw on lid.
    What others should know:This is an accurate pellet for the price. I have use it in several rifles and it's accurate in all of them. I have not used it in any magnum type rifles. My higher powered rifles are .22's.

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-16 00:16:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By craig from USA on 2013-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the power and accuracy. I also enjoy the wood stock. I have the .22 version. I also like the scope with the Weaver rail.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger is spongy and very average at best. Make the rifle a little bit lighter.
    What others should know:This rifle is more quiet than my Gamo Bone Collector IGT but not as quiet as my Crosman Optimus. It is a little on the heavy side. Once this rifle was broken in I installed a well known after market trigger and it became very, very accurate. It is more accurate than my Bone Collector but not quite as comfortable to shoot because of the weight. This is a very nice rifle and the price is good. You get a lot for your money with this rifle. You will enjoy this rifle more with the after market trigger. It's a 5 with the after market trigger and a 4-4.5 with the factory trigger.

    Product: Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock

    Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-04-08 23:13:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By craig from USA on 2013-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nice trigger. I haven't adjusted it at all from the factory setting. Very good accuracy out of the box. I also like the wood stock and the power. I also like the automatic safety. I have the .22 version.
    Things I would have changed:It is fairly difficult to cock and has a lot of recoil. The cocking is not very smooth.
    What others should know:The hinge piece underneath the barrel seems lose and rattles a little bit. This doesn't seem to affect the accuracy or power. I don't know if this is normal for the Hatsan 95 or just my rifle. I wa very surprised how accurate it is and the trigger is very consistent and light. The scope is not great but it is fine for my use. The rifle is good looking. I used the open sights and they work well. This is an adult gun because of the recoil and the cocking effort. Comparing the Nitro Venom to the Hatsan 95 is a close call. The 95 has a much better trigger but harder to cock. The NV is much smoother, quieter, and the scope is better. You can't go wrong with either, but I would lean towards the Nitro Venom.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-04-08 23:21:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By craig from USA on 2013-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistent and good price
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I have only spring and gas piston rifles. These pellets are the most consistent that I have used. If I could use only one brand of pellet it would be these. They perform very well for the cost.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP Air Pistol

    Benjamin Trail NP Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-05-09 21:47:12

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By craig from USA on 2013-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good power and quiet. I like the safety.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger is not good. Make the pistol lighter.
    What others should know:This pistol is difficult to cock. It is very quiet, but not that accurate. I've tried several types of pellets from about 10 meters and have not had much success with consistent accuracy. Hopefully, the accuracy will get better as it breaks in. I think the hard trigger pull affects the accuracy. The gun is a little too heavy also. I do like the nitro piston. For the same money I would choose Izh pistol over the Benjamin. The izh is easier to cock, lighter, has a better trigger, and more accurate. I don't mind sacrificing power for accuracy. They both are very quiet.

    Product: Gamo Little Cat Air Rifle

    Gamo Little Cat Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-05-18 21:38:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By craig from USA on 2013-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Light, easy to cock, good trigger, wood stock-nice checkering, open sights, accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. It is absolutely perfect for the type shooter it is designed for.
    What others should know:This little rifle reminds me of the older model Savage Cub .22 rimfire. It appears to be the exact dimensions. The LOP is 12". I'm an adult and it is very fun to shoot for me. This one is perfect for a child or smaller person. It is very light and a breeze to cock. It took me 3 shots to adjust the open sights for 10 meters. It is surprisingly accurate. I tried all cheap pellets and they all grouped well. I used Tech Force HP, Beeman Coated HP, Crosman, Pointed, Crosman Premier HP, and Crosman Wadcutters. I got the best group with the Wadcutters. That was my last round of shooting 7 shot groups, so I may have just gotten more used to the gun. I just got the gun from PA today. This is not a hunting type gun, but a great one for target shooting. I also have two Stoeger X5's one for scope shooting and one for open sight shooting. Those are great guns too in the same class. The Little Cat is much lighter, shorter, and less LOP than the X5. The open sights work very well. When you cock the rifle the design of the breach slightly protrudes making it very easy to load pellets. I don't have that design on any other break barrels that I own. I highly recommend this gun especially for young shooters. I'm over 6' and it is fun for me too.

    Product: Tech Force M8 Air Rifle Combo, 4x32 AO

    Tech Force M8 Air Rifle Combo, 4x32 AO Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-14 22:20:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By craig from USA on 2013-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the light weight. The scope is good. It is easy to cock. It hasn't really nice sound when cocking the rifle. More of what a high cost springer sounds like. The stock is nice. I like the relative short length of the rifle and the LOP is good for an adult.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing so far.
    What others should know:I shot the rifle with several lower cost pellets of all shapes and weight. It shot pretty well with all of them. It was pretty accurate out of the box. I have only shot about 75 rounds so far, but I feel like it will be really accurate when broken in. Again, the scope is really good. For the price I will give it 5 stars when considering what you get for the money. Not a hunting rifle-very little recoil.

    Product: Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings

    Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Rings
    Review entered on 2013-09-14 22:27:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By craig from USA on 2013-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very nice quality.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I purchased two of these. I am mainly a target shooter and this scope is perfect for my use. I think the price is good for the quality. I will buying more of these scopes for other guns. Very nice.

    Product: Webley Accu Pell Pellets, .22 Cal, 14.30 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Accu Pell Pellets, .22 Cal, 14.30 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-10-07 21:07:15

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By craig from USA on 2013-10-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Screw on lid.
    Things I would have changed:Cheaper price.
    What others should know:These pellets seem relatively good in all of the rifles ii have tested them in, but there is always another brand that seems to out perform these in any particular gun I use. I agree with the one review that these pellets look the Crosman Premier pellets. I will say these are average pellets and your money is more well spent for Crosman HP, Crosman Ultra Magnum, Benjamin HP, or the JSB Exacts.

    Product: Webley Accu Pell Pellets, .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Accu Pell Pellets, .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-11-08 23:05:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By craig from USA on 2013-11-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good price. Screw on lid.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Shoots very accurately in the Crosman Nitro Venom. I have both the .177 and the .22 versions of the Nitro Venom. This pellet also comes in both calibers. It is more accurate for me in the .177.

    Product: Air Venturi Bronco air rifle

    Air Venturi Bronco air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-01-02 00:20:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By craig from USA on 2014-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the overall size, the stock, the open sights, the double bladed trigger, pretty much everything about this rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:The stock on mine is fairly dark and looks nice. The rifle is accurate out of the box with many different pellets. It is a fairly quiet gun made for plinking and target shooting. It fits an adult just fine. The trigger is very good. The cocking effort is very easy. The only issue I have is at short distance, 10 yards or so, I had to remove the elevator for the rear sight so it would shoot at the correct elevation. It is very easy to remove and then put back on. The elevation was perfect at that distance when I did that. It was not really a problem for me. You can't go wrong with this one. It is well worth the money.

    Product: Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns

    Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns
    Review entered on 2014-02-03 20:41:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By craig from USA on 2014-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to set up. Sold built. Thick padded grips.
    Things I would have changed:Wider stand, longer hose. Works just fine though the way it is.
    What others should know:This is my first PCP hand pump so I have nothing else to compare it to. It works just fine, just hard work to get the pressure up to 2700 psi on a Marauder. It took me 220 pumps to go from 0 to 2700 psi. It works good.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-03 21:09:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By craig from USA on 2014-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, trigger, adjustability, stealth. Very, very quiet.
    Things I would have changed:Include more information about the adjustability regarding shooting at different pressures, different pellets that are standards, amount of shots at different settings, etc.
    What others should know:It took 220 pumps to go from 0-2700 PSI with the factory settings. I would shoot about 30 shots and would have to refill at about 2000 psi. If I remember correctly it took about 90 pumps to bring it back up to 2700 psi. After doing this a few times, it will wear you out. I started shooting only 20 shots and then refilling. It takes less pumps but still is tiring. I read an article on the Crosman website "Your mileage may vary". I have decided I would rather shoot at a lower psi and get more shots between fills. I set the rifle to the setting in that article that would give you 40 shots at 2150 psi. I tried this with some cheap Crosman pointed hunting pellets and some RWS Super H Points. The RWS were very very accurate at this setting. At the factory setting they were not accurate at all. Anyway, I think I am on the right track for what I am trying to accomplish. The lower the pressure, the less effort it takes for each pumping stroke. When shooting at the adjusted settings, after 40 shots I was down to 1500 psi. I have no chrony, so I do not know the spread or how hard it is shooting. For inside, it is just fine. By the way, adjusting the three settings is very easy to do. The article indicated his rifle would take 0.7 pumps per shot at this setting. Mine took 70 pumps to refill to 2150 from 1500 which is 1.75 pumps per shot. Obviously I have some more experimenting to do. I would like to get down to around 1 pump per shot. Great gun. Accurate and quiet

    Product: Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Mag, .177 Cal, 10rds

    Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Mag, .177 Cal, 10rds
    Review entered on 2014-02-03 21:12:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By craig from USA on 2014-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to use. I like the clear cover where you can see your pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:It takes a few times loading it to get the hang of it and then it is very easy.

    Product: Tech Force 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Tech Force 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2014-02-03 21:27:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By craig from USA on 2014-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clear, AO
    Things I would have changed:I normally would prefer a mil dot, but it came in a package deal. It is much better than expected.
    What others should know:It does have a dot where the reticles intersect making it easier to stay on target. This is a pretty nice scope. I can find nothing wrong with it, I have to give it a 5 when I can find nothing wrong with it and the price is right. It is probably not the one I would have chosen if it had not been in a package deal, but a very nice surprise after all.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap
    Review entered on 2014-04-11 22:34:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By craig from USA on 2014-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Work great. Priced right.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Worth the money.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery Air Rifle

    Benjamin Discovery Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-04-11 22:45:03

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By craig from USA on 2014-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is a nice looking rifle. Light weight.
    Things I would have changed:Make it quieter. Make it a repeater, but keep it at the same price. LOL.
    What others should know:I had a Marauder first and it spoiled me. I sent the Discovery back because I was disappointed after comparing it to the Marauder. It is hard to load with a scope installed. Also, it is loud. I think if this one was my first PCP I would have loved it. It is light and accurate. The trigger is pretty good too. Buy it as your first PCP not your second. For the money it is a good buy. By the way PA was very good to deal with when I sent it back. No problems at all.

    Product: Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail

    Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2014-06-06 22:14:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By craig from USA on 2014-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to install.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Works great on a 2260 rifle. Very easy to install on the rifle and very easy to attach rings to it.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top