Product: Plano Pro Max Double Scoped Rifle Case

Plano Pro Max Double Scoped Rifle Case
Review entered on 2009-08-31 01:15:02

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Alex from USA on 2009-08-31
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:lots of room for two rifles, each with a scope.
Things I would have changed:add a compartment to securely put pellets in (especially since some pellet tins don't have a screw-on lid)
What others should know:the tool they provide to let you push down the fasteners is not quite adequate/comfortable. What I did is get a screwdriver (which lets you use interchangeable bits) and used that without a bit. I had great grip to push down a fastener with a lot of force.

Product: Crosman Phantom 1000X Air Rifle

Crosman Phantom 1000X Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2009-08-31 01:23:15

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Alex from USA on 2009-08-31
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Great price. Looks nice and black. Good accuracy. Pretty quiet (way more quiet than a AirForce Talon)
Things I would have changed:Can be hard for a smaller kid to use, i.e. younger than 13.
What others should know:for some reason I can already see little rust-dots on the barrel. My AirForce Talon and this rifle have had the exact same exposure to the environments and the Talon barrel still looks brand new.

Product: AirForce Scuba Refill Clamp with Gauge

AirForce Scuba Refill Clamp with Gauge
Review entered on 2009-08-31 01:27:49

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By Alex from USA on 2009-08-31
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.52 ratings
 
Things I liked:the scale on the gauge is nice
Things I would have changed:move the gauge a little bit
What others should know:the gauge 1) gets in the way of the scuba tank handle and can make it hard to start and stop airflow 2) to make it easier to fill I've mounted the clamp the other way around but that way the gauge is harder to read.

Product: AirForce Talon PCP Rifle

AirForce Talon PCP Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
Review entered on 2009-08-31 01:33:07

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Alex from USA on 2009-08-31
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:AMAZING rifle : quick to reload, very accurate - shot after shot the grouping remained solid - even interchanging different maker's pellets (same weight).
Things I would have changed:I'd like to know how much air pressure is left in the tank - rather than guesstimating based on the number of shots fired.
What others should know:the specifications show the noise as "3 - medium". It is definitely louder than that - think 0.22LR

Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2010-06-12 21:59:33

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Alex from USA on 2010-06-12
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating
 
Things I liked:1) the shape makes them easy to insert into my Airforce Talon 2) at 50yds, a couple of pellets in the same vicinity destroys 2x4 lumber
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:to me, this pellet seemed accurate at 2500 PSI and higher. Any lower than 2500 PSI and the pellet didn't land where it's aimed at (I shot at 50 yards). In my Talon this means I get about 10 to 15 accurate shots at power level 7

Product: H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2010-06-12 22:02:24

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Alex from USA on 2010-06-12
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:in my Airforce Talon (.22cal) these shoot great at 25 and 50 yards.

Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2010-06-12 22:03:16

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Alex from USA on 2010-06-12
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating
 
Things I liked:in my Airforce Talon (.22cal) these shoot great at 25 and 50 yards.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top