Product: CenterPoint AR22 Series 3-9x40m rifle scope, duplex reticle w/duplex reticle

CenterPoint AR22 Series 3-9x40m rifle scope, duplex reticle w/duplex reticle
Review entered on 2008-03-03 16:45:52

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Paul from USA on 2008-03-03
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The clarity of the scope is great for the price,mounted on a RWS 46 in 22cal. and have had no problems.
Things I would have changed:Scope covers are nice but get in the way when adjusting the ao.
What others should know:The ao is really accurate for the scope,nice optics for the price. As stated had no problems on my 46.

Product: Diana RWS 46

Diana RWS 46 Air rifle
Review entered on 2008-03-17 10:00:09

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Paul from USA on 2008-03-17
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked: I have shot around 500 pellets in this gun and Ihave been getting groups of 1/2 to 3/4 with the crosman premier pellets. The gun is stable and accurate. Scope rail is long which is good.
Things I would have changed: The gun is heavy with the scope, and there is not a practical way to install a sling.
What others should know: A lot has been said about the Diana trigger but the way I see it is they have been doing the plastic trigger for years,so they know what they are doing. If you want a gun that is cheap to shoot and will double as a small game rifle,I would say buy this gun.I have the traditional break barrel guns but now the 46 will be the gun I will shoot with.The scope I have purchased works well on this gun. It is not moving the scope or rings. The thing that sold me on the rifle is the velocity rating. It is not what you would call scorching but it is just fine for small game out to 25-30 yards with the 22 cal. pellets.

Product: Benjamin EB22

Benjamin EB22 Air gun
Review entered on 2008-04-01 20:48:56

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Paul from USA on 2008-04-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating
 
Things I liked:The gun is made of brass,walnut and steel, the way guns should be made.Accuracy is not bad at 10 yards with the beeman trophy pellets,1 ragged hole as long as I do my part.
Things I would have changed:Trigger is a little rough,cant stand to have creep in the trigger,other than that it is a great little gun.
What others should know:Great value,great gun for plinking aroung the yard and informal target. If you are looking for a fun gun, well built ,and at a reasonable price buy it. Also Pyramyd Air gives you the best in service and price.

Product: Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight

Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight
Review entered on 2008-04-11 08:25:09

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Paul from USA on 2008-04-11
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Great addition to the rifle,sighted in at 20 yards and makes shots on small game easy.Mounted it on my .22 cal Benjamin love it!
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Easy to mount,and it holds its zero.

Product: Beeman Metal-2-Metal (M2M) Moly Paste

Beeman Metal-2-Metal (M2M) Moly Paste
Review entered on 2008-06-22 17:49:50

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Paul from USA on 2008-06-22
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Smooth and slick! Great for any springer.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Buy this product,it is everything advertised.

Product: UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
Review entered on 2008-08-24 20:44:26

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Paul from USA on 2008-08-24
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:This is the best mount for the mod.52. Strong, already compensates so there is litte adjustment for the scope
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:No question the best mout for any Diana gun.Leapers did just that leaped to the front of the pack with this mount.

Product: H&N Hollow Point .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Hollow Point .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2010-04-29 07:49:04

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Paul from USA on 2010-04-29
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:The weight is the big selling point. I shoot them out of my RWS M-46 and im getting 1/2" to 3/4" groups at 25 yds.Very consistant with the fit.
Things I would have changed:As everyone says, get a lid that will stay on! But problem solved with old 35mm film holders.
What others should know:Great 22 cal pellet for springers which shoo from 650-700fps. Also shoots well in my benjamin pump.

Product: JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-12-28 10:12:17

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Paul from USA on 2012-12-28
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:These are the most accurate pellets out of my beeman R-1 carbine. On a windless day I was able to get several groups under 1" @ 50 yards.
Things I would have changed:Should have a secure lid, but I always use small pill bottles for storage and hunting.
What others should know:Give these pellets a try, very consistent in there shape and very accurate. I have several cans and will be ordering more.

Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-12-19 20:28:44

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Paul from USA on 2013-12-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I have been shooting air rifles for 35 years. I have rws and beeman German guns. I was looking for another 22 caliber air rifle to hunt with now that 22 lr has gone the way of the trex! This is it. Cheap but not cheap. The rifle is well built for the price,but does not compare to the Beeman R-1 20 cal but for the intended purpose it is great. Accurate at 25 yards,smooth action, I did poly the piston. Used beeman poly from Pyramid! Spent time to run 100+ pellets to break it in before mounting the scope. The cool thing is it destroyed My pellet trap! Getting another.
Things I would have changed:Ok, after reading all the reviews on this rifle I was concerned about the trigger and scope supplied . Trigger is ok I can live with it for hunting. Breaks at 5.5 on my trigger scale. Scope, got rid of it! Center point does make good scopes! I installed a 4x16 center point adventure on it. I have 3 installed on my air rifles and love them, no issues. I have one on a RWS 350 and had 0 issues! So if you buy the rifle expect to change the scope. The rings supplied worked fine. Iron sight would be nice.
What others should know:Nitro piston is great! As with most air rifles there is no practical way to install a sling. This is a great affordable air rifle. Cocking is for adults, not a first rifle for the kids. Accuracy at 25 yes is great, it took som time to find the right pellet but any JSB will put 5 shots into a .25 group at 25 if I do my job. With 22lr almost extinct this is the way to go,no pellet shortage!

Product: Diana RWS 350 Feuerkraft Pro Compact

Diana RWS 350 Feuerkraft Pro Compact Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-02-08 17:09:23

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Paul from USA on 2015-02-08
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:RWS quality, a well built air rifle. The price was right too which was a bonus! An all around great gun.
Things I would have changed:Nothing 100% quality from RWS! As for the scope,well I had another that I installed. Need a higher quality scope for the rifle.
What others should know:I have always put 100-200 rounds of pellets in the gun BEFORE I mount the scop. I also moly all the bearing surfaces and lock tight all the screws before I mount the scope. Seems extremely but it works for me. As far as accuracy it is wonderful. The scope I installed is the 4x16 centerpoint. Wonderful scope with mil dots. I sighted the rifle in at 25 yards. The most accurate was the h&n baracuda extream hunter. It gave me 3/8" and the next best was the crosman ultra mags at 1/2". Once sighted in I was playing with steel targets at 75 and 100 yards. Blown away with the results. At the 2 mil dot hit the 75 yard mark 5x5 times. At 100 I was lucky to hit 3x5 with the H&N pellets. I have always loved long rang air gunning! By the way 75yard steel is 3x3 and the 100 is 4x4". With light wind. Buy this rifle you will not be disappoint. It's heavy it's hard to cock for smaller framed people, but it's great!
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top