Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Beeman Laser .22 Cal, 13.36 Grains, Round Nose, 250ct

    Beeman Laser .22 Cal, 13.36 Grains, Round Nose, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-05-19 00:45:45

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2009-05-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They produced good velocity in my .22 Caliber Gamo Whisper.
    Things I would have changed:The overall quality was very poor. I expected a much better product from Beeman. Weight varied as much as one grain per pellet. Eight of ten pellets were poorly formed at the base of the pellet and had a lot of thin lead protrusions. Very poor quality!
    What others should know:I have had good results with Beeman's match pellets, but will never buy another tin of .22 Caliber Laser pellets.

    Product: RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-04-13 16:49:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2010-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very uniform and they shoot great in my Gamo pellet gun. I get about 680 feet per second. They are good to about fifty five yards on the local gopher (ground squirrel) population.
    Things I would have changed:Price! You need to buy four cans to get a good price from Pyramyd Air.
    What others should know:RWS Superpoint and Hollow Point also shoot very well, but don't perform significantly better than the domed and they cost more.

    Product: Phillips Pellet Holder, .22-.25 Cal, Holds 20 Rds, .250" Thick

    Phillips Pelletholder Phillips Pellet Holder, .22-.25 Cal, Holds 20 Rds, .250 inch Thick
    Review entered on 2011-04-22 11:28:32

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2011-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It fits my Talon SS tank well. Helps keep count of pellets fired when target shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Use a better pellet retainer. This one looses pellets regularly. Lower price.
    What others should know:This is not for a hunting excursion. My .22 cal. Pellets come out and are lost frequently. They make a thicker model which may work better for the longer pellets. The ones I own are .250 models and they won't keep the Crossman Premiers in check let alone HN Barracudas (Beeman Kodiaks). I would like to give them a better rating, but honestly can not. I'll experiment with them for a while and see if I can figure a way to make them more useful for hunting. I may add some kind of a flap to cover the pellets while hunting to keep them from falling out. They work OK for target shooting as long as you are careful.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-22 15:02:55

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2011-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoot well in my Talon SS. Less expensive than JSBs & Beeman pellets
    Things I would have changed:Lower price
    What others should know:I'm not certain what the difference is between the 500 count CP in the can (1.79 cents ea.) and the CP in the 625 count cardboard box is (3.5 cents ea.), but those in the can are a great deal less expensive - $8 something per tin or $22 something for the cardboard box.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top