Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman 2260

    Crosman 2260 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-07-06 21:53:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Alan from USA on 2009-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great simple little plinker! This little rifle in .22 has enough power to push a 14.3 grain hollow point 25 yards with plenty of accuracy. The rifle came in perfect condition and ready to use right out of the box.
    Things I would have changed:The rear sight, the rear sight, and did I mention the rear sight? Really, the peep sight is pretty bad. The aperture is large enough that you actually have to olean your head back to get a proper sight picture. When you spin it around to use a plain notch sight, you have just as much slop in the sight picture. A little hint...find a Marlin .22 semi-auto from the early 70's and duplicate their rear sight.
    What others should know:When using the open sights on this rifle, keep in mind that your sight picture will show a lot of open space around the front post! Keep the post centered and you'll hit your target. Modify the rear notch to narrow it down and you'll get even better! Don't get me wrong, this is a straight shooting rifle! I just have a problem with the slop in the sights and need tighter tolerances. It is a great rifle for plinking and just having fun sending lead down range! I took it right out of the box and put about 40 pellets through it on one co2 cartridge and didn't notice any drop of power. The pellet trap I used for my pistol now has some major dents in the back of it! Get this rifle, modify the rear sight (easy to make a new sight plate) and start sending lead down range!

    Product: Crosman T4 OPTS

    Crosman T4 OPTS Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-07-06 22:04:31

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Alan from USA on 2009-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Auto loader...revolver really. Lots of fun to target shot with. Fairly well made. Easy cartridge changes.
    Things I would have changed:I would change the switch for the light. Just can't find a good location for it that makes it at all practical for me. The trigger needs some work! Yeah the trigger advances the cylinder for the next shot but even after it has done that, it is very stiff and feels rough.
    What others should know:When I got mine, the battery in the red dot sight was dead. Someone at the factory I guess had left the sight on. Changing it may or may not be easy for you! Some of them are a tight fit and won't simply drop out of the compartment. I had to use a thin blade screw driver to pus down one side of the battery until it popped up and out. Speaking of the red dot sight, use it and you will soon fully understand how shaky your shooting hand really is!

    Product: Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

    Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-01-17 18:07:25

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Alan from USA on 2010-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price for value! Accurate. Pushes eunjin 28 grain pellets with good accuracy to 25 yards easily. 30 plus full power shots per fill. Light weight. Easy to fill with the pump. Good enough stock for what I will be using as a utility rifle.
    Things I would have changed:One more barrel band. Include the degassing tool standard.
    What others should know:I got the .22 cal version with scope, case, pump, some pellets, and ordered a variety of other pellets. It seems that the Disco likes the heavy 28 grain Eun Jin domed pellets and groups them well. The 14.3 grain Discovery hollow points also group fairly well. My Disco doesn't like the H&N 21.14 grain match pellets at all! I thought those would work well and the pellets do seem to be very well formed but the best group I got from them was 4" at just 25 yards! Wow! Also bought some Gamo Hunter impact 15.43 grain pellets. Those are just plain junk and a 6" group at 25 yards is the best you can expect from them. The Discovery package is a good deal if you are not already set up for PCP.

    Product: Gamo Hunter .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    Gamo Hunter .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-17 18:10:28

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Alan from USA on 2010-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nothing
    Things I would have changed:I would dump the line!
    What others should know:Just don't bother. Skirts are badly formed and they deform in the tin easily. Spend the extra pennies and get Crosman premiers.

    Product: Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct

    Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-17 18:15:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2010-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Heavy weight, uniform size, do not deform in the tin.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
    What others should know:These pellets do very well in my Discovery. I wanted heavy pellets for hunting and these fill that role easily. Out to 25 yards in the Discovery, they fly very flat. At about the 50 yard mark, gravity does start to take a toll and the trajectory gets a bit extreme but nothing that would keep you from making the shot if you have a good scope and can do a bit of hold over.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 150ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 150ct
    Review entered on 2010-04-14 11:29:35

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Alan from USA on 2010-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice and heavy. Good shape.
    What others should know:These pellets shot fairly well in my .25 Marauder but were not the best of all I tried. I'll keep the tin handy just in case.

    Product: Eun Jin .25 Cal, 35.8 Grains, Domed, 100ct

    Eun Jin .25 Cal, 35.8 Grains, Domed, 100ct
    Review entered on 2010-04-14 11:33:26

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Alan from USA on 2010-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Heavy, uniform shape
    Things I would have changed:Way over priced. Needs a screw on lid for the tin.
    What others should know:These pellets did NOT group at all in my Marauder. That surprised me since I get very good groups from Eun Jin pellets in my .22 Discovery. I'll play around with the rifle at some time and may find settings where these work just fine but for now...I'll stick with H&N.

    Product: H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-04-14 11:35:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2010-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These work great in my Marauder!
    Things I would have changed:A bit expensive I think but not by much.
    What others should know:Got very good groups using these in my Marauder out to 50 yards.

    Product: H&N Hollowpoint .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Hollowpoint .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-04-14 11:38:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2010-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Darn good groups from my Marauder.
    What others should know:I got pretty good groups trying these out. I wanted heavier pellets though and the H&N Baracuda pellets have better groups and are heavier.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-04-14 11:48:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2010-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Larger air reservoir than Discovery. Eight shot Magazine!! Wohoo! Easy to shoot and easy to figure out.
    Things I would have changed:I would be OK with a "thinner fore stock". A bit less checkering and toning down the "Benjamin" logo would be nice too.
    What others should know:I have the .25 Cal version. I wanted something suitable for small game and this more than fits the bill! It's one hard hitting air rifle! Likes heavy pellets but not just any heavy pellet will do. Mine likes the H&N Baracuda, 31 grain best but I also tried out the Eun Jin, 35.8 grain as well. The Eun Jin pellets were all over the place but I haven't tried adjusting the rifle much yet either. For those with Benjamin hand pumps...you will get a workout! I got about 24 shots per fill and then worked the hand pump to get going again. I found that for every 100 psi you want to add to the reservoir, you'll have to pump 10 times. So if you start off at 2800 psi and shoot down to 1800 psi, you'll pump 100 times to get the pressure back up. Looking into scuba stuff now!

    Product: Air Venturi Scuba Tank Adapter & Hose Assembly, 1/8 BSPP Threads, Gauge

    KingMan Air Venturi Scuba Tank Adapter & Hose Assembly, 1/8 BSPP Threads, Gauge
    Review entered on 2010-05-03 15:05:19

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Alan from USA on 2010-05-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to use...kind of.
    Things I would have changed:It needs to be made of either marine grade brass or stainless steel. Longer hose.
    What others should know:This item is machined, sloppily, from aluminum. The threads are very coarse for all fittings and the clamp screw. The relief valve leaks a small amount of air during fill. I got tired of trying to use it and went to my local dive shop and spent the $$$ on a premium adapter then went to my local Parker hose retailer and had a 3 foot hose made up (smaller diameter and rated to 6000PSI). Now everything is working like it should.

    Product: Desert Eagle CO2 Pistol

    Magnum Research Desert Eagle CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-09-08 21:08:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2010-09-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.6666700839996343 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks like the real thing. Real semi-auto action! Accurate! Easy to use. Solid!!!
    Things I would have changed:If there was a way, I would change the trigger travel during single action operation.
    What others should know:Holy crapoly! This is one very neat CO2 pistol! Where most other CO2 pisols advertised as semi-auto, they are actually revolvers that LOOK like semi-auto handguns...meaning the "clip" is rotated to the next round by your efforts on the trigger for EVERY shot. In the Desert Eagle, the blow back action actually advances the "clip" or magazine more like a true semi-auto would do. Just got mine today and have already put about 80 pellets through it just playing around. It's as accurate as I can be with a handgun. I'm just using the iron sights and have no plans to put optics on it. Loading pellets is like any other "semi-auto" with a circular clip and is very easy. Changing out the CO2 is different from most in that you have a "plug" in the butt of the frame and use a wide screwdriver tool (included) to remove and install it but it is a good system. Get lots of pellets and CO2!!! You'll go through them fast. This pistol is addictive.

    Product: Gamo Raptor PBA .25 Cal, 14.4 Grains, Round Nose, 50ct

    Gamo Raptor PBA .25 Cal, 14.4 Grains, Round Nose, 50ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-11 20:46:38

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Alan from USA on 2010-09-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:They look good and they have a consistent size, weight and shape.
    Things I would have changed:Not sure...they suck as far as accuracy in my Marauder.
    What others should know:Best group from these so far is about 6" at 40 yards.

    Product: Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct

    Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-22 19:44:52

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Alan from USA on 2010-09-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very nice heavy pellet great for hunting situation. They group fairly well and out to 50 yards have an easily manageable rate of drop.
    Things I would have changed:I would love it if they were not quite so pricey.
    What others should know:I use these in my .25 Marauder. They are almost as accurate as the H&N Barracuda 31.02 grain pellets....but just almost. I have not decided if the extra 12 grains of weight is worth the drop in accuracy or increase in price.

    Product: Air Venturi .357 Cal, 100 Grains, Solid Core, Soft Lead, Pointed, 100ct

    Air Venturi .357 Cal, 100 Grains, Solid Core, Soft Lead, Pointed, 100ct
    Review entered on 2011-01-25 18:51:55

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Alan from USA on 2011-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well formed and they fit into my ShinSung Career 202 9MM
    What others should know:Not the most accurate in my Shinsung 9MM....average 5 shot group was over 3 inches at 50 yards with 2 or 3 pellets right on target.

    Product: Air Venturi .357 Cal, 90 Grains, Solid Core, Soft Lead, Round Nose, 100ct

    Air Venturi .357 Cal, 90 Grains, Solid Core, Soft Lead, Round Nose, 100ct
    Review entered on 2011-01-25 19:01:04

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Alan from USA on 2011-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well formed and uniform in shape.
    What others should know:These are just barely usable in my Shinsung Career 202 9MM because they just don't group well enough for my taste.

    Product: Eun Jin 9mm, 77.8 Grains, Domed, 46ct

    Eun Jin 9mm, 77.8 Grains, Domed, 46ct
    Review entered on 2011-01-25 19:07:37

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Alan from USA on 2011-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not much.
    Things I would have changed:Better quality control! I ordered a bunch of these thinking they would be the best I could find for my Career 202 9MM...I found tons of little tags of lead on the skirts. The skirts are not uniform. The bands on the bullet portion are often filled with crud.
    What others should know:Most people have good experience with these in the Shinsung rifles...that was not my experience. They simply would NOT group well at all. The irregularities of the pellets could account for much of it. The best pellet, sold on this site, I found was the Air Venturi 80 grain round nose.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top