Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-11-26 11:01:37

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Jim R from USA on 2012-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fairly quiet and accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Quality control...the gun looked like it had been dropped in the mud out of the box.
    What others should know:Initially I really liked this airgun. After the first few shots, it was quiet and pretty accurate. It was also fairly easy to break and cock. Unfortunately, exactly 1 month after I received it, breaking the barrel became extremely difficult. It happened suddenly and it has not loosened up at all. It can still be broken but the force needed to break it has left a bruise on my palm. Everything else seems fine but the barrel issue has made this gun very unpleasant to use any longer. I did contact Pyramid Air and they believe something is wrong, but since it is past the 30 day return, it looks like I'll be dealing with Crosman warranty instead of Pyramid...which sucks! I was hoping Pyramid would take care of this. I would NOT recommend this item because it has malfunctioned in a month and was dirty out of the box.

    Product: Gamo Shadow Fox air rifle with Nitro Piston

    Gamo Shadow Fox with Crosman Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-10-30 09:57:37

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Jim R from USA on 2013-10-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hard hitting, fairly light and seems pretty well made. This rifle is also very easy to cock. Average recoil and noise for a NP. I did not try the included scope but opted to mount my Bug Buster.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I would like would be to add sling mounts.
    What others should know:I have found this rifle to be somewhat "pellet picky". So far it seems to like the JSB Diablo domed 10.34 or 8.4. These are the only pellets that I have been able to get decent groups with at 30yds. Of course your mileage my vary.

    Product: Hatsan Model 25 Supercharger Air Pistol

    Hatsan Model 25 Supercharger Air Pistol  Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-11-12 20:16:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jim R from USA on 2013-11-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lots of things to like about this gun. I really like the feel, weight, trigger, sights, anti-recoil, accuracy and power. This thing hits hard and straight.
    Things I would have changed:I would put a weaver rail instead of dovetails on this. I tried a red-dot but it wouldn't stay. Fortunately, the open sights are good. Cocking is a little tough but not unbearable.
    What others should know:Out of the box this gun seemed very "crunchy" and rough. I wasn't sure I was going to enjoy it. After a good break in, I really love this gun. It fires smooth and is a pleasure to shoot. My amateur chrony testing gave the following results (10 shots): JSB 8.44 avg 651.6 fps and the most accurate. Crosman Destroyer 7.9 699.0 fps and quite accurate. Just for fun Daisy Lead Free 5.0 913.7 fps and not as accurate but still not bad at 10m. I've tried a number of different pellets and the accuracy is still pretty solid.

    Product: IZH 53M Air pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH 53M Air pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-12-31 10:15:54

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Jim R from USA on 2013-12-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought this for fun target shooting in my basement. For the price and intent, it would be hard to beat. Mine arrived in perfect condition with no issues whatsoever. It's very easy to cock and I find it pretty accurate at 10 meters. It is also very quiet. Perfect for the basement. I have only had it for less than a month and I haven't tried it at longer distances, but...I didn't buy it for that purpose anyway. I have no issues with the trigger. I find it light, smooth and very predictable. No disappointment with this one at all.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I would like is dovetails for the option of testing a red dot on it.
    What others should know:Something to note is there is NO safety. Not a problem for me but they could be a problem for some. Again for the price, it's hard to beat.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top