Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Beeman 5039 1-Pc Adjustable Mount w/1" Rings, High, 9.5-11mm Dovetail

    Beeman 5039 1-Pc Adjustable Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2008-09-11 19:52:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By earl from USA on 2008-09-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:solid construction
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:a must have for springers with barrel droop. thank you pyramyd air for suggesting this mount.

    Product: Gamo Raptor .22 Cal, 9.8 Grains, PBA, Round Nose, 50ct

    Gamo Raptor .22 Cal, 9.8 Grains, PBA, Round Nose, 50ct
    Review entered on 2008-10-16 19:32:40

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By earl from USA on 2008-10-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:increased speed
    Things I would have changed:price. i can purchase 500 22 long rifle shells for 10.00 dollars
    What others should know:wait for the price to come down.

    Product: Desert Eagle CO2 Pistol

    Magnum Research Desert Eagle CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-10-31 14:22:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By earl from USA on 2008-10-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:i like the way it works, the feel, and the accuracy. i put a laser on mine. at ten yards off hand i can keep five shots in a quarter.
    Things I would have changed:nothin
    What others should know:for anyone that likes to shoot pistols, this is the one.

    Product: Walther CP99 Compact Recon

    Walther CP99 Compact Recon Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-01-11 10:34:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By earl from USA on 2009-01-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:i like the realism. its a great shooter. the comp was a little loose when i received mine but a phillips screw driver fixed that . its a good combat practice weapon. accuracy is better that most bb guns but it is a bb gun. i'm old school so i prefer open sights.
    Things I would have changed:the safety is difficult to operate. this should be redesigned. people will be tempted not to use it and that is NOT safe.
    What others should know:BUY EXTRA MAGS. i counted the number of shots on my last co2 cartridge, i'm at 70 and its still going.

    Product: BSA Polaris Air Rifle

    BSA Polaris Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-07-07 14:44:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By earl from USA on 2010-07-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.54 ratings
     
    Things I liked:i just received it today. the fit and finish is very good. this one is a 22 cal. i have a superstar in 177 and liked the rotating breach and accuracy. that is what influenced me to make this purchase. i am pleased so far. i won't be able to shoot it till next week. i'll post more after i put 100 rounds thru it.
    Things I would have changed:a two stage trigger would be nice although the trigger it comes with is quite acceptable. i wouldn't change anything else.
    What others should know:i have read on some of the forums that the bsa polaris is a gamo cfx clone, i disagree. there are many differences, the stock is nicer, the sights are better, the safety suites me better. the only thing the weapons have in common is the rotating breach. this is a very nice feature as you won't lose a piece of finger or thumb with it. i'm sure the gamo is a fine weapon but i feel the bsa is more refined.. P A cronied ten shots with it. the low was 625fps hi was 637fps with a 14 gr meisterkugeln. i'm hoping this will improve a bit after a 100 round break in period. the open sights are very nice, though i mounted a scope in it today. my aging eyes require it.

    Product: Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets

    Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets
    Review entered on 2010-10-20 21:41:19

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By earl from USA on 2010-10-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I use mine for c02 handgun shooting at 7 yards. Using lead pellets only. To me it is just the right size for hand gun shooting at that distance. I see that others are not happy with the results when using a rifle that generally has more power than a handgun. I have benefitted from their experience and not used a rifle on this target.. The quality of the target inserts is very good.
    Things I would have changed:Heaver metal is suggested so as to satisfy the more powerful rifle shooters. myself included.
    What others should know:I would not buy this for rifle shooting

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-05-24 07:54:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By earl from USA on 2011-05-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:can't beat it for the money. refurb for $35. very acurate at 20 yards.
    Things I would have changed:nothin
    What others should know:i have killed 11 or so soda cans since i got it. a lot of fun to shoot

    Product: Beeman 5039 1-Pc Adjustable Mount w/1" Rings, High, 9.5-11mm Dovetail

    Beeman 5039 1-Pc Adjustable Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-06-25 20:58:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By earl from USA on 2011-06-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:this is the best scope mount i have ever used. i have three of them at the moment and will order another when i need to mount another scope.
    Things I would have changed:a little less expensive would be nice
    What others should know:if you want the best, this is it.

    Product: H&N Silver Point .177 Cal, 11.57 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Silver Point .177 Cal, 11.57 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-07-08 17:32:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By earl from USA on 2011-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:these pellets are great out of my gamo cfx. ten shots at 30 yards in a dime size hole. wish they shot this way out of all my springers.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:they remind me of the beeman silver jets which were great out of my fwb124.

    Product: Umarex SA177 BB Gun Repeater

    Umarex SA177 BB Gun Repeater Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-09-04 07:22:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By earl from USA on 2011-09-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:looks like a real glock. i like the way it loads.
    Things I would have changed:the trigger is way to heavy
    What others should know:nice little BB gun for the money.

    Product: Dan Wesson 8" CO2 BB Revolver, Black

    Dan Wesson 8 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-11-17 20:55:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By earl from USA on 2011-11-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:i received mine today. everything about this revolver is so cool. i can keep 12 shots in two inches at 33 ft. open sights off hand. i don't do much better than that with a powder burner. i am using Avanti Precision Ground Shot. great for indoor practice this winter. simulates shooting powder burners very well.
    Things I would have changed:the trigger could be a little smoother in double action, other than that nothing.
    What others should know:buy extra cartridges as soon as they are available.

    Product: Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips

    KWC Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-03-08 08:42:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By earl from USA on 2012-03-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the most authentic replica of a powder burner that i have ever seen. Received mine yesterday. Its a full size government model. All the safety features work the same as the real 45. It shoots great, a 1.5 inch group at 20 feet off hand. Some have indicated the magazine is difficult to load; I found it slower to load but not difficult. Inexpensive practice with the exact same feel as the real 45acp. I'm going to change the grips on mine to wood.
    Things I would have changed:There is a good bit of text on the right side of the slide, it would be nice if it were removed. Other than that, nothing.
    What others should know:I would suggest buying extra magazines. I ordered two for mine. I really like this gun.

    Product: Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips

    KWC Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-03-24 09:19:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By earl from USA on 2012-03-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:its an exact full size replica of the powder burner. all the safety features work as on the real 1911. it shoots great at 20 feet. (1 1/2 inch group or sometimes better) some of the reviews indicate the magazine is difficult to load but i find its just a little slower and this gives the c02 time to warm up. i have put a 2000 + bb's thru it and it functions flawlessly.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:the grips are interchangable with a slight modification. very east to do. i am putting a set of grips on mine indicating the mikitary outfit i was with. i really like thie gun. i believe you will to. one more thing, buy extra magazines when they become available. this extends your shooting time with a warm co2 in each mag.

    Product: Winchester M14 CO2 Air Rifle

    Winchester M14 CO2 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-06-05 23:09:09

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By earl from USA on 2012-06-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:got it today. its a LOT of plastic. i like the styling. i used a M14 in the army and this is a nice replica. it shoots very accurate at 20 yds. quarter size group or smaller. although you can shoot bb's in it, i will only be shooting lead pellets as the steel bb's would not be good for the rifling. i hope there is a M1 garand in the works. i was able to shoot 64 rounds before power started to drop off. (70 degree day today)
    Things I would have changed:i would have been willing to pay 50 dollars more for a wood stock and blow back action.
    What others should know:if you like shooting the crosman 1077, you will like this one a little more. as always buy a couple of extra magazine sticks when available. this is not a hunting rifle just a fun plinker.

    Product: Crosman Optimus Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo

    Crosman Optimus Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-20 19:15:01

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By earl from USA on 2013-03-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The rifle looks very nice. Nothing fancy and that's what I wanted. It shoots very hard, around 800+ feet per second with 7.9 gr lead pellet. I have over 300 pellets thru it and the accuracy is one slopy hole at 10 yards. (range in basement) I will test it at 30 yards when the weather breaks.
    Things I would have changed:The open sights are nothing to write home about. I really think they were trying to get rid of the scope by adding it as a package deal. The trigger pull is extreemly long. but you can get use to it.
    What others should know:The cocking effort is a little more than I expected. Guess that helps it hit harder. If you are going mount a scope on it, you will want to purchase a better one. I did. I like it for its hard hitting (800fps) power and the accuracy. For $100.00 you can't go wrong. I can hunt with it and not worry about getting it scratched up. By the way, be sure you clean the bore before you shoot it. You would not believe the crap that came out of there.

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-05-31 22:05:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By earl from USA on 2013-05-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Its a very inexpensive way to practice revolver shooting. The trigger is not great but for $45 its acceptable. (single and double action). I practice at 5 yards in my basement range and am very pleased with it. I have spare pellet cylinders left over from the old crosman. They work well in the new gun. The seal finally gave up in the old gun and I felt a reseal would cost about the same as buying the new gun.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Changing anything would result in more cost. Its fine the way it is.
    What others should know:I am getting approx 60 to 65 shots per co2 cylinder at 68 degrees F in my basement range. Off hand, single action, the group is 2 - 2 1/2 inches. Double action, the group stays about the same. After getting the sights correct, I painted a white dot on the front sight and two white dots on the rear sight. It helped me reduce the shot group to the size mention earlier. If you buy it, I hope you enjoy yours as much as i do mine.

    Product: Crosman MTR77 NP Air Rifle, Carry Handle

    Crosman MTR77 NP Air Rifle, Carry Handle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-08-03 11:46:37

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By earl from USA on 2013-08-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the look, the feel and it handles like the real deal. . Its my first gas ram and I do like that.
    Things I would have changed:How much would a good trigger add to the cost?? I don't like the trigger. An extreamly LOOONG second stage and the adjustment screw doesn't help much. Crosman seems to have trouble installing a decent trigger. I have two other crosman rifles with the same terrible trigger. Make it in 22 cal.
    What others should know:The one I purchased has the carry handle. I could not get it to sight in. Must be my eyes so I installed a scope. Sighted in now no problem. I have a one inch group at 10 yards. If the trigger was better the group would no doubt be smaller. With the exception of the trigger I would give it 5 stars.

    Product: Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips

    KWC Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-12-01 19:34:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By earl from USA on 2013-12-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:in my opinion, this is the most realistic replica bb gun made. i like it so much that this one is the second one i purchased. i have found that when i like something the manufacture will quit making it. i now have a back up for when the first one wears out. lol. i shoot mine almost every day in my basement 10 yard range. a very inexpencive way to keep your proficiency during the winter months.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:if you buy a couple of extra mags, you will always have a warm co2 cylinder to keep you shooting.

    Product: Diana RWS 34P air rifle

    Diana RWS 34P air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-01-05 20:14:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By earl from USA on 2014-01-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Mine is a 22 cal and i like everything about it. the trigger, the synthetic stock, the accuracy, the ease of cocking and the power.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Best bang for the buck in a spring powered rifle.

    Product: Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct

    Daisy Precision Max  .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-11 20:19:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By earl from USA on 2014-01-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the price is very attractive. my crosman 2240 and 2250 loves them. very accurate out of these guns. of the 4 tins i ordered last year; i have burned thru two of them. i'll be ordering more this year. wished they worked this well out of more of my collection.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:if you own a 2240 or 2250, give them a try. i think you will also like them.

    Product: Hatsan 250XT TAC-BOSS CO2 Pistol

    Hatsan 250XT TAC-BOSS CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-07-19 09:14:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By earl from USA on 2014-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the detail, the weight. feels just like the powder burner it represents. i like it.
    Things I would have changed:make the mag follower lock back for loading the bb's
    What others should know:shoots very nice. offhand accuracy is 2.5 / 3.0 inches at 15 feet. you young fellows might do better.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top