Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-01-27 01:08:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2011-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, not too heavy, quality build, good power, quiet, nice trigger.
    Things I would have changed:Not much...maybe come with a depinger.
    What others should know:I love this gun! It'll cost a bit to get into PCPs if you're new to the "dark side". But well worth it!! Get a tank for filling...skip the pump.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-01-27 01:13:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2011-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works well in a Marauder, a gun which can be picky about pellets. Excellent price point. And they come in a 500ct tin with a screw top.
    Things I would have changed:They could be a bit cleaner. I see small bits of lead scattered through the tin and on the pellets. Doesn't seem to affect accuracy though.
    What others should know:If you have a Marauder, you need to try these. Most owners have the Premiers in their top 3 pellets for this gun.

    Product: Beeman Field Target Special .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Beeman Field Target Special .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-01-27 01:16:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2011-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They work well in my Maruader. Good quality pellet!
    Things I would have changed:They are a bit pricey.
    What others should know:Another option for Marauders

    Product: Walther Combi Rail, Fits CP88, Beretta 92FS & Colt CO2 Pistols, 11mm Dovetail & Weaver Rail

    Walther Combi Rail, Fits CP88, Beretta 92FS & Colt CO2 Pistols, 11mm Dovetail & Weaver Rail
    Review entered on 2012-01-03 22:23:19

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2012-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It fits well, it's pretty sturdy, it works with both dovetail and Weaver mount sights, it does the job especially considering there are no mounting screws on the CP88 and it looks good.
    Things I would have changed:Make it out of aluminum. Lower the price a bit.
    What others should know:Yes it's plastic, but its good quality polymer. Heck I have powder burners with polymer frames, so I have nothing against plastic as long as it stays firmly monted on the gun. I certainly feels tight. And since this IS a CO2 gun with no recoil, I don't see why it wouldn't stay that way.

    Product: Smith & Wesson 686, 6-inch Revolver

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson 686, 6-inch Revolver Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-03-01 22:28:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2012-03-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun is amazing! The weight and balance are perfect. Build quality and detail are top nothc. It's also very accurate. Buy this one, you won't be sorry.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing would be to finish the magazines to match the finish of the rest of the gun!
    What others should know:Get it!

    Product: Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch barrel

    Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch barrel Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-03-02 21:25:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2012-03-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellent pistol from Umarex. Handles very nicely. Perfect weight and balance and well made. Uses the tried and true 8 shot internal rotary mag. Accurate and looks like the real gun from Walther. Get a lot of shots from a single cartridge. Easy to load the co2 and pierce the seal. Holds air indefinitely. This is one of the nicest they make.
    Things I would have changed:I prefer the glossier finish. Not quite as accurate as the S&W 686. Finish can be scratched.
    What others should know:Looks good with the walnut grips too, if you're willing to give up an arm and a leg for them. I'm thinking of getting the nickel one to make it a pair.

    Product: Crosman 357W Airgun Revolver

    Crosman 357W/3576 airgun revolver Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-03-02 21:34:44

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2012-03-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This thing is accurate for an inexpensive pistol with a lot of plastic. I get great groups with this gun. It also gives you a lot of shots per co2 cartridge. Trigger pretty good too. Really an excellent value, considering the price. Lots of fun.
    Things I would have changed:The built-in dovetail is narrower than standard. But worse, the vented rib which doubles as the dovetail mount wiggles side to side. Crosman should secure the plastic to the barrel and the rest of the shroud better.
    What others should know:I may try dabbing some epoxy around the rib to secure it better. Then my dot sight won't have so much play in it.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-03-22 10:45:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2012-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Can't say a lot more than the other positive reviews. This is the most bang for the buck you can ask for. Out of the package, the sights were dead on at 25 ft. This gun is accurate. Sure there's a lot of plastic, but that's fine, considering this is the most upgradeable platform besides the 10-22. I am looking forward to shedding the plastic and building a hot rod from this very capable and well made base.
    Things I would have changed:Crosman should tighten up the final QA a bit. The front sight was canted to one side...my 1322 came like this as well. I straightened it out easy enough. I can't complain about all the plastic because that would just increase the price. And it still performs fine right out of the box.
    What others should know:You simply cannot beat this one for the price. And as usual, Pyramyd is 5 stars!

    Product: Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch barrel

    Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch barrel Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-03-22 11:16:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2012-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is really a finely crafted co2 gun...one of the best from Umarex. Great detail and hard to tell its not a powder burner. Plus, it just looks bad-#%! Don't you agree? The co2 loading is easy and all guns should use this system. Very accurate and easy to shoot well. I put the mount on it (see my review on that) and a red dot. So much fun! Good trigger for a double action. Single action is better. Oh and you get a LOT of shots per cartirdge.
    Things I would have changed:I prefer the glossier finish. I've heard they used to come like that. The sights are not target sights, but what you get is more authentic. I wish the wooden grips weren't so pricey! I can get custom made target grips on the 2240 for less.
    What others should know:If you're looking to get into these co2 action pistols...this is the one to get.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top