Date: 7/12/2016 13:43
0

Customer Reviews by Mike from USA

Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight

Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight
Review entered on 2013-05-08 12:13:41

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mike from USA on 2013-05-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: There are several things I like. 1] the mounting was fairly easy. 2] Once on & zeroed in it is dead on. [so far I am set up for 20 yards & am planning to go back further] It is much more accurate then the old "buck horn" sight on my Benj. 392. This is much better than a scope on this type of rifle, it is much more robust & accurate for pest control, target hunting & or small game hunting.

Things I would have changed: The heads on the set screws need to be larger & have spring/s to assist in changing settings. But these are just minor in my eyes.

What others should know: This is a durned good peep sight, for the cost. If you like this type of sight instead of a scope this is the way to go.

Benjamin 392 pump air rifle

Benjamin 392 pump air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-07-17 13:08:16

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Mike from USA on 2013-07-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: A very good reliable air rifle. I have no need to carry any extra gear except for pellets.

Things I would have changed: This rifle needs a better sight. The "Buckhorn" is just terrible [in my honest opinion] I put on a Williams 64 Peep sight & am getting nickle sized groups at 40 yards.

What others should know: This is just the rifle you should be looking at for a survival rifle,small game,pest control, & good old plinking fun. Yes, you are gonna have to pump it up for each shot, but it is a reliable all around fun gun to shoot.

H&K P30 CO2 Pistol

Heckler & Koch H&K P30 CO2 Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-04-04 14:10:39

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mike from USA on 2014-04-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: This is a good little CO2 pistol for fun shooting. I used this on a challenge on the American Airgunners Tv show [2013 season]

Things I would have changed: I would make the hand grips a little linger for those of us with large hands

What others should know: It is made by Walther & that is a very good name in air gunning.

Tech Force TF90 Red Dot Sight, 3 MOA, Rheostat, 11mm & Weaver Mounts

Tech Force TF90 Red Dot Sight, 3 MOA, Rheostat, 11mm & Weaver Mounts
Review entered on 2014-08-10 14:40:39

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Mike from USA on 2014-08-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This scope is very well built, and is easy to see through with my glasses on. The red dot is easily seen in the brightest sunlight. The main control is easily accessed & used from in the shoulder position.

Things I would have changed: Maybe some finer adjustments for the adjustments of the Vert. & Horizontal adjustments.

What others should know: So far this scope seems to handle the vibration/s from my Gas Spring/Nitro Piston rifles. It is very good for the price charged. I am using it at 10-15 yards for target shooting or small game hunting.

Hatsan 125TH Air Rifle Combo, Black

Hatsan 125TH Air Rifle Combo, Black Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-01-29 18:32:23

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Mike from USA on 2016-01-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: This is a very decent "springer" type of .25 cal air rifle, for the price. An good price for an beginning med. sized bore rifle. The fit into my shoulder & hand is outstanding. The pellet hits like a run away freight train, so putting down any game should be of no problem with a decent shot.

Things I would have changed: The recoil is a very big surprise if you are not ready for it, then it has to be the weight. I would not want to be "humping" this through the woods on a long hunt. Then there is the noise of the spring uncoiling during the firing sequence & the piston slamming home. The scope could be better with a large dia. scope or be able to put a peep sight on it. Does it come in a "Gas spring"?

What others should know: This is a big heavy, loud firing rifle, and very long too. But if you are used to this type of issue, then I would recommend this rifle. I am shredding cans at 30-40 yards with in 2 days of shooting, so I fully expect 50 yard + shots to be of no problem. [And I'm still breaking in the barrel] But you had better eat your "Wheaties" when "cocking" or breaking the barrel open. Your are will fell it after several shots. But I do STRONGLY recommend this rifle.

Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Vortex Gas Spring

Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Vortex Gas Spring Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-05-12 09:13:21

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mike from USA on 2016-05-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The fit & finish of the rifle I received is real nice. And there were NO rattles when I shook it. It is a hard hitting with pretty accuracy out to 30 yards. The open sights are bright & clearly seen even on the most overcast days. The noise level is less than a .22 [cal] short rim fire rifle & there is very little recoil in the firing cycle. The trigger is very responsive right out of the box. The weight was also a real surprise, on how light it was. This is a very good rifle for dealing with those garden pests, that like to raid it. You could take up to a racoon sized target with 30 yards with no problem/s.

Things I would have changed: I do have some concerns though. When the piston drives home there is still a "twangy" sound. I would also put a rail for the scope mounting, [I like to shoot with military peep sights] & changeable front sight [once again for military peep sight systems] And I would like a sling mount for it. [for the long walks with it] I would also put a longer barrel on for increased distance shooting.

What others should know: From what I can tell the max effective range of this rifle is about 30 yards [from what I can tell on my range] The break barrel does take some getting used to & the "Bear Trap" device is a bit tough for closing the barrel after loading, but once you get used to it, it is very manageable. All in all this is a decent rifle, for the price point. I had no real issues with the fpe out to about 30 yards, but the energy levels seem to drop off from there.

Navigation