Date: 5/12/2016 20:56
0

Customer Reviews by Lance from USA

BSA Varmint Hunter Precision Laser Sight & Light

BSA Varmint Hunter Precision Laser Sight & Light
Review entered on 2008-10-01 16:23:57

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Lance from USA on 2008-10-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The laser is bright and easy to adjust, the flashlight is bright for its size, both are very compact. Mounting is easy. The included remote activation switches are very cool for varmint hunting.

Things I would have changed: The flashlight pattern is not very consistant (circular) and requires some fiddling with for proper aiming. The bulb on the light is soldered into the reflector and hard if not impossible to change the bulb itself. The replacement from BSA is the assembly together and not too cheap.

What others should know: Reliability seems to be good so far after a couple months usage. Laser slipped out of alignment once so far, easily corrected and stable so far.

Plano Rifle Case, Single, Scoped

Plano Rifle Case, Single, Scoped
Review entered on 2008-10-01 17:05:06

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Lance from USA on 2008-10-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Simple good protection. Worth the investment for your gun investment. I get compliments on it. Told someone it was a guitar case when I was in public so they wouldn't freak out over a gun being around.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Fits a large variety of guns. The latches snap closed and can be reversed to allow you to flip the case over to open opposite if you want.

Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles

Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles
Review entered on 2008-10-01 17:12:13

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Lance from USA on 2008-10-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Simple to use and makes it easier to carry the gun from one place to another. Padded shoulder rest makes a good pad to rest the back of your hand on for braced shooting. Strap works good for bracing when free shooting.

Things I would have changed: Charge less.

What others should know: Strap slips around easily. It won't stay in the position shown in the ad displays, it tends to like to be up around the pistol grip section of the stock. This works out ok, just shorten the adjustable strap.

CenterPoint AR22 Series 4x32 duplex reticle rifle scope, 3/8" rings

CenterPoint AR22 Series 4x32 duplex reticle rifle scope, 3/8 inch rings
Review entered on 2008-10-01 17:16:43

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Lance from USA on 2008-10-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Things I liked: Nice scope for the money. Good low light capability.

Things I would have changed: Better reticle with mil-dot or mini crosses for windage and elevation correction.

What others should know: This scope realy requires you to have a consistant cheek weld to get consistant accuracy. Any slight wandering side to side and so goes your aimpoint.

Mendoza .22 Cal, 13.5 Grains, Super Diabolo Hollowpoint, 120ct

Mendoza .22 Cal, 13.5 Grains, Super Diabolo Hollowpoint, 120ct
Review entered on 2008-10-01 17:22:43

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

1.0 1.0

By Lance from USA on 2008-10-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Nice packaging, very handy for reloading.

Things I would have changed: Pellet consistancy, very poor. Poor hitting power. Innaccurate. Target grouping very wide.

What others should know: Case that the pelet comes in is realy convenient and easy to carry in your pocket. Fill it up with some better ammo like Crosman Premiers after you use these up.

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2008-10-01 17:29:48

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Lance from USA on 2008-10-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Fairly good target grouping accuracy. Hard hitting.

Things I would have changed: Charge less. Improve the consistancy, quality of uniformity is fair with quite a few mis shapen pelets. Make them cleaner, lots of lead flake contamination on the pellets.

What others should know: These are nice but Crosman Premiers are way better in my Mendoza RM-2000.

Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil

Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil
Review entered on 2008-10-07 11:17:28

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Lance from USA on 2008-10-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Things I liked: Works great in my Mendoza RM 2000. A couple of drops in the oiling port and your done for another couple hundred rounds. Gun fired a little smoother after oiling. No dieseling.

Things I would have changed: Keep it in stock. I waited almost three weeks for Pyramyd Air to get stock to fill my order.

What others should know: An absolute necessity for spring air rifles.

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2008-10-07 11:27:12

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Lance from USA on 2008-10-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Very accurate and hard hitting. Very clean and consistant. Very affordable! The best pellet I have used so far in my Mendoza RM 2000. These pellets have never jammed in the breach of the Mendoza seven shot magazine as have the recommended Mendoza ammo or RWS Superdomes (which were much better than the Mendoza ammo).

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Buy and use these before they catch on and raise the price!

Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

UTG Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2008-10-07 11:45:24

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Lance from USA on 2008-10-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Very good scope with a nice mil dot reticle that allows quick aiming compensation for elevation and windage. The AO feature adds accuracy and repeatability that is not as dependant on consistant cheekweld technique. Good solid construction for springers. Perfect fit on my Mendoza RM 2000 using high mounting rings. Looks and works really good for the low price!

Things I would have changed: Supply this scope with 11mm dovetail mount rings instead of the weaver mounts.

What others should know: The sniper extension tube (sunshade) for the front of the scope is difficult to install since there is a finish ring in the front aperture that needs to be removed first. Adding the sniper tube accesory makes the magazine loading port on a Mendoza RM 2000 nearly inaccesable. The front flip up cover does not fit onto the extension tube.

Navigation