AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-05-13 11:32:30

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mike from USA on 2014-05-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: My first PCP. I have shot many spring loaders and never did like the recoil and the noise. Thus Talon SS is the bomb. Very powerful and accurate. With the new baffle system installed it is very quiet for back yard use.

Things I would have changed: It would be nice if the stock was improved.

What others should know: Highly recommended.

AirForce 1" Rings, High, 9.5-13.5mm Dovetail, See-Thru

AirForce 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-13.5mm Dovetail, See-Thru
Review entered on 2014-05-13 11:33:46

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mike from USA on 2014-05-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Place the scope at just the right height

Things I would have changed: Nothing

AirForce 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

AirForce 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2014-05-13 11:43:02

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mike from USA on 2014-05-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The first scope that I received was damaged. I called Pyramid Air and they supplied me with the RMA info immediately. Sent scope back and in one week I received my new scope. Sighted it in very quickly and am now shooting with very tight groups. Having that 16X zoom magnification is very nice. Optics are very clear and bright.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

AirForce PCP Hand Pump, for AirForce Rifles, Incl. Hose + Adapter, Pumps up to 3600 psi

AirForce PCP Hand Pump, for AirForce Rifles, Incl. Hose + Adapter, Pumps up to 3600 psi
Review entered on 2014-05-13 11:48:39

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mike from USA on 2014-05-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Easy to carry around. Does the trick in pumping up the pressure in rifle to 3000psi.

Things I would have changed: I guess you can't expect too much from a small hand pump. When first pumping cylinder up to pressure, it took probably about six to seven hundred pumps !!! That was a "workout." I had seen videos that demonstrated how easy it was with a little. Girl pumping up her dad's gun. Not so !! I'm pretty fit and it was quite a workout for me. Might have to get a scuba tank.............

BKL 2-Pc 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail to Weaver Adapter, 1" Long, Matte Black

BKL 2-Pc 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail to Weaver Adapter, 1 inch Long, Matte Black
Review entered on 2014-05-13 11:49:44

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mike from USA on 2014-05-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: They do the job when mounting a bi-pod.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

Tactical OP Bipod, SWAT/Combat Profile, Telescoping & Folding Legs

UTG Tactical OP Bipod, SWAT/Combat Profile, Telescoping & Folding Legs
Review entered on 2014-05-13 11:51:13

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mike from USA on 2014-05-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Nice pi-pod for bench shooting. Might have been better if I got one with slightly longer legs.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct

Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct
Review entered on 2014-05-13 11:52:49

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mike from USA on 2014-05-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Still breaking in my gun but these pellets are very consistent giving me tight groups.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-05-13 11:54:46

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mike from USA on 2014-05-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These pellets seem to be giving me excellent groups with my Talon SS. I like the heavier grain. Still breaking rifle in so will see how they hold up

Things I would have changed: Nothing

Beeman H&N Match .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Wadcutter, 200ct

Beeman H&N Match .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Wadcutter, 200ct
Review entered on 2014-06-03 13:07:35

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mike from USA on 2014-06-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very consistent in grouping. Nice clean cut hole on entry.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: One of my favorite pellets

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-06-03 13:12:38

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

2.0 2.0

By Mike from USA on 2014-06-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These pellets are pretty consistent in grouping

Things I would have changed: Quality control on manufacturing

What others should know: As I was shooting targets, I noticed that I was getting more and more pellets that looked like someone had walked on them....". I actually went through the whole tin and ended up with about fifty pellets that were unusable . Not much quality control here................

Navigation