Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-04 21:53:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Clint from USA on 2013-02-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:accurate and devastating against small game/varmints.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:great value

    Product: Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle

    Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-02-05 00:47:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Clint from USA on 2013-02-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, quiet, easy to cock, free scope and rings and it is priced well.
    Things I would have changed:the weight distribution, most of the weight is located in the front of the gun/barrel, it would be nice if it was a little more balanced.
    What others should know:I have large hands and there is plenty of room for me to put my hand through the thumbhole stock. The scope it comes with is decent, the reticle's lines are nice and thin but it would be nice if it was a variable scope to give it some more magnification.

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-05-18 00:36:23

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Clint from USA on 2013-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:these pellets gave me the second best groups at 25m out of my Benjamin Titan NP, got about a 1" group. good uniformity in tin of pellets.
    Things I would have changed:larger quantity pellet tins or bring down the price.
    What others should know:I have gotten larger wound channels from domed pellets, however I think that it may have been from those pellets tumbling. These pellets are long, from tip to tip they measure 1.1cm

    Product: Hatsan BT65 SB PCP Air Rifle, Black

    Hatsan BT65 SB PCP Air Rifle, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-11-13 01:00:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Clint from USA on 2013-11-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:+This gun hits hard, works excellent on small game. +Price is fair. +I like how the gun loads magazines from right to left allowing you to easily place and use a large parallax adjuster on Hawke Sidewinder scopes. +adjustable cheekpiece/comb and buttstock. +easy to mount scopes and bipods on this gun. +rugged magazines. +Iron sights(tru-glo fiber optic sights)included. +Sling swivel studs included +2 mags included +threaded barrel
    Things I would have changed:-I think that this gun would be better with a different type of fill adapter (like a foster or the type that Air Arms use.), the probe adapter is kind of a pain to use and if you dont shut off the valve on your fill tank fast enough (and I mean fast) the on-board air reservoir begins to lose air out of the probe. Making it hard to fill it all the way up to 200 bar. -Little better trigger would be nice, it is a two stage trigger but it is a a little rough. it's not terrible but it's not great either. I also own a AAS510 Carbine in .22 cal and the trigger is much nicer but the gun was also twice as much. -The cocking bolt is extremely stiff, it does loosen up with use but it still takes a lot of force to cock even after a couple hundred rounds. I think a sidelever cocking arm would have made the action much easier because you could have gotten some leverage. -better bedding of the rifle in the stock or a firmer stock. the stock twists and flexs even with a little force. -The automatic safety. (every time you cock the bolt the safety automatically gets put on making follow up shot take that much longer.) -better barrel bands. -better bipods included with gun. -on-board pressure gauge, would be better anywhere other than where it is. I get why it is where it is (for filling) but if you want to check the pressure you have to be on the business end of the gun. -offer a model with a regulator.
    What others should know:*I can squeeze two full mags out the the reservoir, but I have a much better spread with the first 9-10 shots after that the FPS really starts dropping. *This gun has more of a power slope not a power curve, hence why the shot count isnt as high as some other similar guns. *using 25.4 gr JSB's the highest recorded FPS I got was 977.7 FPS. *bipods that are included with the gun are terrible, consider replacing them when you buy the gun. *the guns accuracy is pretty good, its not quite as good as my AA, which is why I took off 1 star for accuracy, but it is still good. For example my AAS510 will keyhole shots at 25m where as the BT65 will have the shots touching. However I have still made a 110+ yard head shot on a ground squirrel. With a regulator I would expect the groupings to get better.

    Product: UTG Folding Metal Bipod, Quick-Detach, Rubber-Armored, Panning, Telescoping Legs

    UTG Folding Metal Bipod, Quick-Detach, Rubber-Armored, Panning, Telescoping Legs
    Review entered on 2014-04-14 21:23:34

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Clint from USA on 2014-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:rugged, lightweight, easy to attach and detach.
    Things I would have changed:I wish it had a cant feature, so that you could take shots on uneven ground and keep the gun level. More notches on the legs for finer adjustments. Easier buttons. One leg takes some rough handling to adjust both the height of the individual leg and it's position (vertical/horizontal)
    What others should know:I have these on my .25 cal Hatsan BT65. Knowing what I know now I would have rather put the money towards a better set of bipods.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top