Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct

Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct
Review entered on 2013-03-31 21:56:29

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Pete from USA on 2013-03-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very good uniform product, works very well in my Crosman Nitro Venom, 935-945fps, average sub 1" 25 yard groups, and very modestly priced.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. I might try moly coating some and see what happens.

Benjamin Cylindrical .20 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

Benjamin Cylindrical .20 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-03-31 22:01:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Pete from USA on 2013-03-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very good pellet, works quite well in my Sheridan Blue and Silver Streaks, 609-611 & 605-609 fps with 8 pumps in both rifles, very consistant, will group >3/4" @ 25 yards if I do my part.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

Webley Rebel Air Rifle

Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Rebel Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-03-31 22:21:04

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

1.0 1.0

By Pete from USA on 2013-03-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.343 ratings

Things I liked: Great stock, nice finish and feel of good composite. Good trigger feel.

Things I would have changed: List is too long! I would not recomend this rifle to anyone, spent an extra $20 for a 397 or 392, had to replace O-Ring on bolt after only 20 shots, needs it again at only 100+ shots, sloppy pin fit, pumps very hard, will not even come close to the advertised velocity <750 fps w/ light 7.4 grain pointed pellets at 8 pumps, groups worse than most spring guns (+5" @ 25 yards) with every pellet I have tried. Oversized thin plastic barrel shroud moves at the slightest touch of your finger.

What others should know: Don't waste your money on this one. Another China copy of a good design but without the quality to back it up. I wish I could have test shot this prior to purchase, oh well live and learn.

Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct

Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct
Review entered on 2013-04-11 01:19:31

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Pete from USA on 2013-04-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great pellet for the money, my Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk just loves these, 970-985 fps and less than 1" groups at 25 yards, and stay consistant out past 50 yards.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, maybe the package.

What others should know: These pellets are very consistant, I have only seen a few with slight bumps/dents on the skirts.

Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk Air Rifle

Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-04-11 01:43:52

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Pete from USA on 2013-04-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Things I liked: Wow, this rifle is a real value, smooth, quiet, and very accurate, I am not normally a springer fan for the ranges I regularly shoot, and had swore off ever getting another one, but had heard some good things on the new Nitro Piston guns, so I relented and bought one. This rifle before it was even broken in was shooting <1" groups @ 25 yards with .177 Crosman 7.4 gr. pointed hunting pellets @ 970-985 fps. and continues to get better after about 200 shots it's crowding 3/4", and the recoil is so mild it doesn't upset your view through the scope. I would recomend this rifle to anyone that has been less than impressed by past springers, I plan on also purchasing a .22 version too.

Things I would have changed: The scope, no AO, changed out the supplied 3-9x32 Center Point for a 4-16x40 AO MilDot Center Point that I already had.

What others should know: Shoots accurate with artillary hold or not, with the smooth Nitro Piston.

Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-12-18 02:09:48

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Pete from USA on 2013-12-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good full size rifle. Fairly quiet operation, 74db. Consistant velocity 2-3fps sd. Accuracy OK at this point, about 1"@ 25yrds., not fully broken in yet, only 100 pellets so far, hoping for 1/2" once broken in. Hi-Vis fiber optic sights standard. Fit and finish are good quality. I like the factory trigger better than my Benjamin Nitro XL or Crosman Nitro Venom. Nice rifle for the money.

Things I would have changed: Offer for sale without the scope. Velocity well below advertised 848-851fps with Crosman .22 Domes, but rifle is not broken in yet, but do not think it will see more than 900fps with lead.

What others should know: This is a good rifle for the money, smooth cocking and shooting, plenty of power for hunting up to Rabbit.

Navigation