Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct

    Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2013-03-31 21:56:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Pete from USA on 2013-03-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good uniform product, works very well in my Crosman Nitro Venom, 935-945fps, average sub 1" 25 yard groups, and very modestly priced.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. I might try moly coating some and see what happens.

    Product: Benjamin Cylindrical .20 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Benjamin Cylindrical .20 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-03-31 22:01:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Pete from USA on 2013-03-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good pellet, works quite well in my Sheridan Blue and Silver Streaks, 609-611 & 605-609 fps with 8 pumps in both rifles, very consistant, will group >3/4" @ 25 yards if I do my part.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.

    Product: Webley Rebel Air Rifle

    Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Rebel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-31 22:21:04

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Pete from USA on 2013-03-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great stock, nice finish and feel of good composite. Good trigger feel.
    Things I would have changed:List is too long! I would not recomend this rifle to anyone, spent an extra $20 for a 397 or 392, had to replace O-Ring on bolt after only 20 shots, needs it again at only 100+ shots, sloppy pin fit, pumps very hard, will not even come close to the advertised velocity <750 fps w/ light 7.4 grain pointed pellets at 8 pumps, groups worse than most spring guns (+5" @ 25 yards) with every pellet I have tried. Oversized thin plastic barrel shroud moves at the slightest touch of your finger.
    What others should know:Don't waste your money on this one. Another China copy of a good design but without the quality to back it up. I wish I could have test shot this prior to purchase, oh well live and learn.

    Product: Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct

    Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2013-04-11 01:19:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Pete from USA on 2013-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great pellet for the money, my Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk just loves these, 970-985 fps and less than 1" groups at 25 yards, and stay consistant out past 50 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, maybe the package.
    What others should know:These pellets are very consistant, I have only seen a few with slight bumps/dents on the skirts.

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-04-11 01:43:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Pete from USA on 2013-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Wow, this rifle is a real value, smooth, quiet, and very accurate, I am not normally a springer fan for the ranges I regularly shoot, and had swore off ever getting another one, but had heard some good things on the new Nitro Piston guns, so I relented and bought one. This rifle before it was even broken in was shooting <1" groups @ 25 yards with .177 Crosman 7.4 gr. pointed hunting pellets @ 970-985 fps. and continues to get better after about 200 shots it's crowding 3/4", and the recoil is so mild it doesn't upset your view through the scope. I would recomend this rifle to anyone that has been less than impressed by past springers, I plan on also purchasing a .22 version too.
    Things I would have changed:The scope, no AO, changed out the supplied 3-9x32 Center Point for a 4-16x40 AO MilDot Center Point that I already had.
    What others should know:Shoots accurate with artillary hold or not, with the smooth Nitro Piston.

    Product: Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

    Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-12-18 02:09:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Pete from USA on 2013-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good full size rifle. Fairly quiet operation, 74db. Consistant velocity 2-3fps sd. Accuracy OK at this point, about 1"@ 25yrds., not fully broken in yet, only 100 pellets so far, hoping for 1/2" once broken in. Hi-Vis fiber optic sights standard. Fit and finish are good quality. I like the factory trigger better than my Benjamin Nitro XL or Crosman Nitro Venom. Nice rifle for the money.
    Things I would have changed:Offer for sale without the scope. Velocity well below advertised 848-851fps with Crosman .22 Domes, but rifle is not broken in yet, but do not think it will see more than 900fps with lead.
    What others should know:This is a good rifle for the money, smooth cocking and shooting, plenty of power for hunting up to Rabbit.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top