Leapers UTG 4x32 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings

Leapers UTG 4x32 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Rings
Review entered on 2010-09-11 11:33:41

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By mike from USA on 2010-09-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Price, can't beat $27.00 for a scope and rings

Things I would have changed: Send with higher rings the rings that came with it were too low and blocked the loading port on my old Chinese side-lever. This may not be a problem on a break barrel, however.

What others should know: Not the best scope I have owned, but for $27.00 it works great. I mounted it on an old TS 41 Chinese springer that I haven't used in years, it brought it back to life and made the 16 year old rifle a joy to shoot.

UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
Review entered on 2010-09-20 21:39:48

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By mike from USA on 2010-09-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Long weaver base allows for a lot of adjustment.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Nice quality scope mount allows you to go from 3/8 dove tail to the more solid weaver mounts. It has a stop pin built in to help keep it from sliding back on the receiver of your rifle. I have this mounted on an old Chinese springer. It works well along with a set of high weaver rings it puts the scope right where I need it and after 100s of shots it has not moved.

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-10-22 22:00:25

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By mike from USA on 2010-10-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Bolt action repeater, quiet, the trigger is real nice too!

Things I would have changed: The stock is a little big and clubby as other reviewers have said. A higher capacity air tube would be nice.

What others should know: I have the .25 version and it is unbelievably accurate! One hole groups at 25 yards, dime size at 45 all day long. I was shooting pop cans at 86 yards the other day and it was like shooting at 20 yards with a lesser gun. The .25 hits hard too, with factory settings it will blow through 3/4 inch plywood like its butter. The trigger is real nice, out of the box it was a little heavy but after a couple of easy adjustments its real smooth and lite. I have a friend with a .22 marauder and the .25 is a little louder than his .22. Compared to my .22 Discovery, however, the Marauder is super quiet. The .25 is an air hog, I get 16 shots good enough for hunting but if just plinking I can get another 8 before the poi shifts. I bought it to hunt with so the low shot count is ok but if plinking is your thing the .22 or .117 might be a better choice. If you are thinking about buying one just do it this is a great and super fun rifle.

H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Domed, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2010-10-27 21:43:26

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By mike from USA on 2010-10-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: good uniform clean pellets

Things I would have changed: A screw on lid would be nice

What others should know: Nice pellets but they don't shoot very well out of my Marauder

H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2010-10-27 21:46:03

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By mike from USA on 2010-10-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Very heavy pellets, excellent for hunting. Very uniform and clean.

Things I would have changed: Screw on lid!

What others should know: These will shoot one hole groups out of my .25 cal Marauder. They hit with a lot of punch and are great for hunting, although a little heavy for plinking.

Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct

Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2010-10-27 21:54:38

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By mike from USA on 2010-10-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Screw on lid is nice. Price is good.

Things I would have changed: Like all crosman pellets they are very dirty and leave the fingers black after an afternoon of shooting.

What others should know: These are real accurate in my Marauder, dime size groups at 40 yards. I use these for target shooting, they are relatively cheap and shoot good so they are perfect.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2010-10-27 21:59:46

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By mike from USA on 2010-10-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Nice, clean, uniform pellets. Foam lined pellet tin keeps them from getting all beat up.

Things I would have changed: Screw on lid.

What others should know: My .25 Marauder eats these for breakfast, lunch and dinner! Next to the kodiaks these are the best performing pellets in the Mrod. Good weight for hunting or target shooting. I can switch back and forth between these and the Benjamin pellets without re-zeroing my scope.

Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 2 Screws/Cap

Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 2 Screws/Cap
Review entered on 2010-10-27 22:05:18

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By mike from USA on 2010-10-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Low price

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Have mounted on my .25 Mrod with a 4-12x40 scope, works well and looks good. Great rings for the money.

Plano Pillared Pistol Case - Double

Plano Pillared Pistol Case - Double
Review entered on 2010-12-31 14:21:30

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By mike from USA on 2010-12-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Well made, holds pistols and ammo very secure.

Things I would have changed: make it lockable

What others should know: One of the problems with buying cases and holsters for air pistols is that most cases are designed for more compact firearms and not long slender air guns. As a result it is hard to find a case that fits. This case works perfect on my 2300kt 10 in barrel. It's a little large for one air pistol but the single cases are too small and I use the extra space for ammo and co2 storage. You can't beat this case for the money.

Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-01-02 17:24:41

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By mike from USA on 2011-01-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: screw on lid, good quality

Things I would have changed: clean them better, as with all crosman pellets very dirty.

What others should know: These shoot dime size groups in my 2300kt crosman pistol at 20 yards. Good pellets for the money.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2011-03-13 14:46:06

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By mike from USA on 2011-03-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very accurate out of my Marauder.

Things I would have changed: Screw on lid

What others should know: These are the best pellets out of my Marauder, shooting one hole groups at 30yards. They are well made with only a few bent skirts per tin.

Navigation