Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Mag, .177 Cal, 10rds

    Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Mag, .177 Cal, 10rds
    Review entered on 2013-02-08 17:24:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2013-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Having ANOTHER filled magazine with your rifles favorite pellet saves reload time and if out in the field hiking about ? No loose pellets rattling about making noise or getting damaged.
    Things I would have changed:Given the AUTO-INDEXING nature of the design and the .177 caliber pellet NOT using all the space, Tighten up the spacing and get maybe 13-15 shots into the same design.
    What others should know:Easy to load, easy to maintain & clean ... such a great K.I.S.S. design in general

    Product: JSB Exact Monster .177 Cal, 13.4 Grains, Cylindrical, 400ct

    JSB Exact Monster .177 Cal, 13.4 Grains, Cylindrical, 400ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-08 17:32:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2013-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoot these from a PCP in around 900fps getting DIME SIZE 50 yards groups.
    Things I would have changed:500 count and NOT 400 ? ... come on use a larger tin !
    What others should know:Being the weight of this pellet is quite high for .177 caliber, IMO pretty much makes these for HIGH POWER Nitro / Spring or PCP guns only.

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-08 17:40:40

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Scott from USA on 2013-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price for a 10+ grain field plinking pellet is excellent. In a PCP where you can get them up to 900fps velocity there Accurate enough for sub 40 yard vermin work, but lack the consistency IMO for Stretching it on out beyond 40 yard ranges and trusting the POI.
    Things I would have changed:They are what they are ... Outside of a bit better quality control ( Which would raise the price making "OTHER" pellets more cost attractive ) a darn good pellet when you need the heavier weight wishing to shoot on the cheap.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2013-02-08 17:47:00

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2013-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Rock Solid mount being a GREAT value when you need the rigidity of a ONE PIECE / OFFSET optics mounting.
    Things I would have changed:Depth of relief between ring saddles is a bit shallow making mounting of some scopes with large turret mechanics around scopes main tube contacting mount requiring machining of mount in this area for more clearance.
    What others should know:Said it ....

    Product: Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .177 Caliber

    Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .177 Caliber
    Review entered on 2013-02-08 17:56:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Scott from USA on 2013-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Doing BENCH WORK or Precision testing when YOU HAVE TO KNOW what pellets are shooting accurate OR Shooting said pellets without the "Possible" damage happening loading threw a magazine. A GREAT product ! Adult size fingers just don't fit into the narrow gap where the rotary magazine fits and barrel loading opening sits. Being able to just "ROLL IN" a pellet having it fall into perfect alignment is a no brainer brilliant design indeed.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe cost ... kinda pricey for what it is when compared to buying an extra factory 10 shot rotary magazine for nearly the same price !

    Product: Crosman Destroyer Pellets, .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed Expanding, 175ct

    Crosman Destroyer Pellets, .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed Expanding, 175ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-08 18:21:19

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Scott from USA on 2013-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:THUMP !! ... Thought wad cutters hit hard, WOW got nothing on these for impact damage. While they Don't expand much at low 500 fps velocity, they really start opening up faster than that. Go too fast such as from a PCP rifle above 850 fps they start coming apart upon impact and loose weight quickly. * Also found while in no way an Accurate pellet for field work, a very devastating pellet for in close out the back door type shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Better casting /swedging quality. The POINTS being fully cast and sharp vary quite a lot and there for over all weight jumps around making a consistent POI tough at anything greater than 25 yards give or take.
    What others should know:Birds, Rats and other Small Thin Skin game at CLOSE quarters only !! Don't suggest these as open country hunters ... there POI generally is pretty shot gun like beyond 25 yards there about. Better at slower speed getting worse faster you push them.

    Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

    UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
    Review entered on 2013-02-08 18:28:20

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2013-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Purchased to use on a Benji M-rod having a scope with a longer than typical eye relief. Being able to use mount on just the forward or Rear section of a receivers dovetail placing scope out further / closer than possible with convention rings/ mounting is it's purpose over just a Dovetail under Weaver adapter. And that is what it does beautifully.
    Things I would have changed:Longer portion of WEAVER rail creating a greater offset and / or further ring spacing potential.

    Product: Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-22 00:52:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2013-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's a JSB pellet .... so a no brainer as too quality. In a AG barrel with sufficient choke present these Pure Lead pellets are deadly accurate.
    Things I would have changed:While not really a "Change" thing ... tad thicker lead in the skirt area would keep packaging and handling deformation defects to a minimum. As it is, skirts are THIN and with that pellet is very fragile in terms of holding there manufactured shape to final use shape.
    What others should know:noted above ...

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-22 01:03:42

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2013-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very clean, very consistent size and overall weight. being a rather thick skirt pellet they are tough to damage or find damaged within the tins if properly handled **.
    Things I would have changed:** No foam within tin so pellets are free to rattle about. BAD for shipping induced damage sadly.
    What others should know:In testing these in Benjamin P-rods and M-rods find the VERY velocity sensitive being most accurate at SUB 800fps velocities. In the mid 600's in a tuned p-rod did 10 shot cloverleafs at 25 yards ... just WOW ! Shot in a tuned M-rod in around 800 fps and LESS delivered 1/2" 50 yard groups. Pushed into the mid/upper 800's groups opened up to 3-4" plus !! ... So keeping em below this velocity IMO a good idea.

    Product: Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

    Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-08 23:43:28

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2013-03-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Initial 1st impression was one of AWE ... Wow rifle looks like high end powder burner ! Bluing deep and dark with a very high gloss. (*BEECH STOCK) was gorgeous having a faint but distinct wavy grain pattern, great smooth gloss finish and that trademark Fish Scale checkering ... just beautiful ! Shoot time ... having purchased with a PA package deal with a tin of H&N barracuda 10.6, my first 50 or so shot were with that HEAVY pellet. THUMP .... Thwack !! was a SOLID shot cycle unlike any barrel break spring gun I ever had shot before. ( And shot quite a few too ) .... Firing the rifle is kind of an odd experience at first being vibration is so low and noise in general so absent. Had to wait a day to actually shoot over the chronograph to convince myself gun was not a low power England spec gun. 10.6's early on were knocking on 800 fps, so while no power house not exactly slackin either. 7 grain RWS Hobby's @ 960 fps which were for a wad cutter WAY TOO FAST, but gave an idea what light lead would do. Trigger ... LOOOONG first stage and crisp breaking second. Readjustment was done almost immediately being much better for what I was accustomed too in a match grade 2 stage "Field pull weight" unit. Cheek weld getting face against stock was also excellent. LOP adult proportioned and very well done. All in all would expect or accept nothing less from a $600 sporting class pellet rifle ... The AA TX200 MkIII delivers what hype proceeds it !!
    Things I would have changed:That's tough .... grasping something to say on a negative leaves me wordless. Rifle is what it is standing on it own merit of 3 generation of model development getting to MkIII
    What others should know:Be nice to have removable muzzle cap like the HC version has. Using a Hard Rod cleaning jag W/guide would be easier being the MkIII internal baffles ahead of muzzle have a nasty habit of snagging felt patches off jag tip leaving you to fish em out with a dental pick. ** So likely WHY recommended bore cleaner is a breech end fed Pull Threw.

    Product: Air Arms Mainspring

    Air Arms Mainspring
    Review entered on 2013-03-25 11:38:02

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2013-03-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Being IN STOCK and not having to wait for an overseas shipping. OEM quality at competitive price of aftermarket springs. Great power being these USA spec springs are whats known as FAC power in the UK. Am getting 875fps with H&N FTT 8.64 gr pellets in a .177 MKIII
    Things I would have changed:Provide a "FITTED" spring guide with the spring .... or make sure Sizing of spring is an appropriate fit on OEM guide as delivered from factory.
    What others should know:Sadly QC or production tolerance had springs coil diameters I.D. & O.D. larger than spring it had replaced. Issues was a VERY loose fit on the spring guide. Gun shot fine but vibration and noise was greatly elevated. Needed to have a "Custom" Delrin snug fitting spring guide made which doing so made rifle actually SMOOTHER than it was new ... very solid thump, NO vibration.

    Product: Piston Seal, Fits Gamo Whisper & Gamo Big Cat

    Air Venturi Piston Seal, Fits Gamo Whisper & Gamo Big Cat
    Review entered on 2013-03-25 11:49:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2013-03-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:SUPER quality .... in talking with PA's head shop tech was told these seals are sourced from a Well respected USA vendor. ( Name I will not mention here ) Being an avid AG'er doing airsmith work, if needing a 25mm QUALITY seal for the listed fitment OR used in the Air Arms TX-200 series rifles .... these seals are as good as you can get !!
    Things I would have changed:Expand the fitment specifications of these seals being they fit more rifles than the title suggests.
    What others should know:Fits ALL TX 200 series Air Arms rifles as well. * Mark III, Hurter Carbine, Pro Sport

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-03-26 13:28:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2013-03-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Hard, thick skirts and very uniform pellet to pellet within there sized specification. ( 4.50/4.51/4.52 ) Weight variance also very low making them a very accurate pellet within those guns that cycle very consistently.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:A HARD pellet and while great for target or hunting when you want PENETRATION ... FTT's don't mushroom or deform easily giving "pass threws" on small game unlike a pure lead pellet that gives up more energy at target. Also because of being HARD much more prone to ricochets !!

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics Eclipse 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics Eclipse 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube
    Review entered on 2013-05-30 20:24:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2013-05-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Clear FOV ... Nice modestly fine reticle ( larger than Panorama & Nite eye versions )but not so fine it gets lost in a busy background. Illuminated DOT only that in low light or against a dark background/target is excellent. Very accurate SF ranging in the 10-40 yard range where my scope gets used in HFT competition. Positive Locking ocular focus feature.
    Things I would have changed:Weight reduction ... at near 28 ounces a HEAVY scope indeed. While they work fine, turret wheels for windage/elevation were vague in there defined click indexing feeling like a chosen setting could jump click one more either direction.( Tho they don't ) Give us an extended lens hood ! No provision for a screw on hood sadly.
    What others should know:Want a VERY NICE Hunter Field Target scope, rugged hunting scope with killer clear optics !! or require a scope that has this unique center dot illumination feature .... This is your scope !

    Product: Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Air Tank & Fill Station, 4500 PSI, 90 Cu In

    Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Air Tank & Fill Station, 4500 PSI, 90 Cu In
    Review entered on 2013-05-30 20:42:08

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2013-05-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light weight !! Compact and idiot proof in using it. being regulated to 3k output ( Testing showed actually 2850# BTW )perfect for those PCP's with 200bar fill ratings. Gauge on regulator shows what pressure is in tank ( Sadly no gauge for Output side )
    Things I would have changed:An OUTPUT gauge as well for filling lower pressure guns or those with a sweet spot pressure if under 2850#. More compact bleed off valve ( It's bulky and really fill assembly needs to be removed from bottle for carrying ) Ninja should provide a foam carry bra being 90cu in bottles are bigger that paintball markers use and no stretched on aftermarket bra fits very well.
    What others should know:For 3 bills a REALLY EXCELLENT product that allows taking air into the field with minimal bulk and weight. Changing the fittings and hose configuration on filler easy enough too do. So while a "Change" ... by no means a deal breaker !

    Product: Air Arms Cocking Aid, Fits TX200

    Air Arms Cocking Aid, Fits TX200
    Review entered on 2013-07-25 19:34:42

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2013-07-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Rough texture being "GRIPPY" so your hand sort of sticks to it which is a good thing. Near perfect bluing color match.
    Things I would have changed:Better QC on inside diameter. One received was nearly 1/16" too large requiring wraps of tape under it to shim diameter so handle was a snug fit around arm. Set screws easily punched threw the tape wrap holding it in place firmly. * Now maybe tthe poor attention to this sizing detail was why outside texture was grippy ? .... poor machining possibly ?
    What others should know:Convoluted review, seen others with handles that were smooth and pretty as the rifle mounted too ... mine was not for what ever reason.

    Product: Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

    Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
    Review entered on 2013-10-06 19:11:33

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2013-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These funtion VERY well, tho must be set up LEVEL front to rear / side to side. For $20 a great bargain in a entry level light duty cycle FT. Multiple kill zone reducer rings make the game a bit more challenging for sure !!
    Things I would have changed:Some means of securing the reducer rings, you can rattle them off pretty easy above 15# power levels. ( Dual stick tape likely cure the issue ) Tad heavier gauge steel would be nice, but cost go's up with that sadly. being JUST BLACK is somewhat distracting in that squirrels & other target faces need some color that looks like critter in question ( I thing do anyways ) Paint chips at every hit ! ... so after a spell impact area go's lead grey and watching your POI misses becomes near impossible.
    What others should know:Said above .....

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics 4.5-14x42 AO Sidewinder Tactical Rifle Scope, Illuminated Half Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics 4.5-14x42 AO Sidewinder Tactical Rifle Scope, Illuminated Half Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube
    Review entered on 2014-01-28 01:19:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2014-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Such nice clear glass ... super fine 1/2 dot reticule just perfectly suited to Field target ( Hunter Class ) use.
    Things I would have changed:Give us the 4" SF wheel with the tactical ... seem only the regular sidewinders provide it ... Tac's get the little 2" which is great on a powder burner ... but us competitive AG'er need the 4" or even BIGGER.
    What others should know:Just received this as of mid Jan 2014 and SCOPE CAP NOW SCREWS ONTO HOOD !!! So past reviews of this issue look to have been corrected !! very nice.

    Product: Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8" BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal

    Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8 inch BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal
    Review entered on 2014-03-25 16:20:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2014-03-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Made of STEEL offering far better wear & knock around durability over brass or aluminum. Perfect fit for the HATSAN probe purchased for.
    Things I would have changed:is what it is ... perfect

    Product: JSB Exact Monster .177 Cal, 13.4 Grains, Cylindrical, 400ct

    JSB Exact Monster .177 Cal, 13.4 Grains, Cylindrical, 400ct
    Review entered on 2014-04-15 14:07:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2014-04-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Wind bucking ability !! ... throw these 800fps ++ from a PCP and they get down range with less windage correction than lighter pellets. In my particular PCP used in Field target nearly one hole accurate placing 10 shots inside 1/4" at 30 yards. Damn accurate for gun purchased for ... not so much in other guns.
    Things I would have changed:Give us 500 pellets per tin please ....
    What others should know:These are HEAVY pellets that for most but the higher power PCP's likely will not shoot very well. Ballistics however are BETTER than the equivalent 13.4 weight in .22 cal ! ... which for those guys thinking a .177 cal just can't do what a .22 cal can ... Not true. Even at just 800 fps your making @ 19.5 ft lbs with these pellets.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top