Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Umarex Universal Steel BB Speedloader

    Umarex Universal Steel BB Speedloader
    Review entered on 2012-07-30 11:35:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2012-07-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works great for what I use it for. It helps to add a few drops of oil in with the bb's, makes them feed easier.
    Things I would have changed:nothing so far

    Product: Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle

    Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-08-07 20:36:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2012-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It is solid, well built, accurate and has power. I have done penetration tests with H&N Barracuda and Beeman Kodiak heavy pellets, mand Dynamil Nobel 13.4 grain pellets in 3/4" cedar, white and yellow pine, (yellow being the hardest of the 3)at close range. It blows through cedar every time with all loads, white pine most of the time with all loads, then yellow pine occasionally. They will stick in oak even at 30 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Add open sights.

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green

    Air Venturi Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green
    Review entered on 2012-08-07 20:56:46

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2012-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Haven't had a pellet pen before. It makes loading easier and faster with all my single shots and keeps the lead off my fingertips.
    Things I would have changed:I am not sure it would hold pellets securely when bumped and moved around a lot, such as in and out of a pocket, backpack, etcetera, or dropping it on the ground (such as a case of cold fingers in the field). I would like to see more of a mechanical approach to address this.

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-01-28 20:01:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2013-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I very much like this air pistol. It is highly accurate. It has a very real feel to it- the weight, the single and double action, the trigger pull is just right.. it is rock solid, especially for the price.
    Things I would have changed:The pellet cylinder does not lock in position when not cocked and still has rotational play in it when cocked. This isn't a problem while shooting from the bench but possibly could be in the field, especially if a holster is used- pulling it in and out of a holster could cause the cylinder to rotate to a blank chamber.

    Product: Dan Wesson 8" CO2 BB Revolver, Black

    Dan Wesson 8 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-04-12 22:12:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2013-04-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Highly realistic in balance, function, looks and feel. I like the metal construction. This is one heck of a deal for the price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This is a great entry level trainer for anyone who has not been introduced to a double action revolver.

    Product: Dan Wesson & S&W 327 TRR8 Speedloader, .177 Cal BB Revolver Shells, 6 Shells

    Dan Wesson & S&W 327 TRR8 Speedloader, .177 Cal BB Revolver Shells, 6 Shells
    Review entered on 2013-04-28 19:55:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2013-04-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a well built quality product. I have three of the Dan Wesson BB revolvers and practice for a few minutes most every night in the garage shooting cans against a .22 bullet trap. It beats the heck out of going to the shooting range and practicing with expensive ammo.
    Things I would have changed:Not much, except that I wish this line of BB revolvers had the option of a rifled barrel and pellets.

    Product: Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

    Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
    Review entered on 2013-05-13 21:35:39

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Richard from USA on 2013-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The weight and initial design of the pellet appears to be good. I bought it for it's heavier weight.
    Things I would have changed:The pellet is a tight fit to load in any of my air guns, a bit too tight on the point. I am of the opinion that the trailing flair of any pellet design makes or breaks its design by either sealing the pellet in the chamber properly to make full use of the pneumatic discharge, or not, letting compressed air or CO2 bleed by the pellet in the barrel, thus reducing its integrity as a round I would re-purchase. I often do penetration tests in soft wood since I don't have the technical equipment to test otherwise- soft cedar, pine or redwood. This pellet tests about mid range on penetration.

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green

    Air Venturi Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green
    Review entered on 2013-06-01 22:53:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2013-06-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have a number of air rifles and pistols and shoot at least a couple every day. I also vary my rounds for comparison to find out what works best with what. I have 4 of these pens with different pellets each for this. They enable me to load quickly without any fumbling around with my big calloused fingers.
    Things I would have changed:Not much.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top