Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Walther PPK/S Black BB gun

    Walther PPK/S Black BB gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-06-17 22:02:41

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Michael from USA on 2009-06-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The look and feel are almost identical to the real PPK/S, which I own. Good number of shots before changing CO2. Trigger on mine has a nice feel to it. Metal slide and frame along with the blow-back feature is a nice touch. Didn't hurt my pocket book much.
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy is very much sub-par. At 20' I could hit a pop can more times than not. Velocity is too low, you can track the BB from barrel to target.
    What others should know:Don't buy this for anything other than to have fun. The de-cocking/safety lever that is on the slide is just for looks, it does not move. The safety is on the other side. I'd say this would be a great pistol for the kids. Not too powerful, but high on the fun factor. Overall a good buy

    Product: Beeman Silver Arrow .177 Cal, 11.57 Grains, Pointed, 300ct

    Beeman Silver Arrow .177 Cal, 11.57 Grains, Pointed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2009-06-28 21:50:00

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2009-06-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:My TF-89 really likes these! I can cover the group with a quarter @ 25 yards, much better than the 4 inch groups that I was getting with the Crosman Premier Heavies.
    Things I would have changed:Pretty hefty price for pellets. Sizes are occasionally off. Some fall into the breech, some have to be pressed in, but overall not bad sizing.
    What others should know:If you have a magnum air gun, you might want to have these in your arsenal. They seem to be a longer pellet with multiple contact points in the barrel, so not much blow-by in going to happen.

    Product: B-Square 17025 2-Pc 3/8" to Weaver Base

    B-Square 17025 2-Pc 3/8 inch to Weaver Base
    Review entered on 2010-02-14 22:39:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2010-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy installation. Rock-solid hold. Gave me just enough clearance for a big scope. Getting a Weaver base from a 3/8" dovetail....what's not to like?
    Things I would have changed:Make 'em free?
    What others should know:I did NOT install these on an air gun, so I cannot testify to how they would work on one. These where put on top of my CZ 452 American bolt action rimfire rifle. I have a big 50mm objective scope on this rifle. It holds firm with NO movement what so ever. Would buy again and again for this purpose. Well worth the money!

    Product: Leapers Space Age 1" Rings, Low, Weaver Mount

    Leapers Space Age 1 inch Rings, Low, Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2010-07-31 08:55:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2010-07-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The low price is nice. The tape on the inside kept my Leapers 4-16x50 scope from getting marred. So far after approx. 100 rounds no perceptible scope movement. 4 screw pattern on top is a solid design.
    Things I would have changed:Make 'em free.
    What others should know:I'm using these rings on my RWS 34 Meisterschutze Pro Compact in conjunction with the UTG Scope Mount Base (0" compensation). This combination allows for plenty of clearance for a Leapers 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope. I used blue Lok-Tite on all screws (rings and base), and the result is a rock solid.

    Product: UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, & 45 with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, & 45 with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2010-07-31 09:07:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2010-07-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The thing that I like most.....I didn't have to use it!! No droop on my rifle. However I did install it, and that was a breeze. Great design, reasonably priced.
    Things I would have changed:Nada
    What others should know:There is also a mount from UTG that does NOT compensate for barrel droop (item # :LEMNT-DNTOWL[PY-A-2639]), so like me, that may be the one that you need.

    Product: Crosman Raven

    Crosman Raven Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-07-31 09:41:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2010-07-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The feel and look of this rifle are really nice. The stock, although a polymer, has a solid feel, not a plastic feel. I was very surprised how good the trigger was on the one that I got. The cocking effort gave no problems to a 9 year old boy. The accuracy was great. At 15 yards the pellets were impacting right where we were aiming. The open sights are high vis. and were very effective. The shot cycle was smooth, with no buzz or vibration.
    Things I would have changed:Make a bigger version for adults :-)
    What others should know:I bought this for my nephew on his 9th birthday to introduce him to wonderful world of airguns, he was thrilled. I have many airguns many that cost many times more than this one, and I am very impressed with it. In my opinion, it makes a great starter gun for a kid, or a smaller sized adult. The power seemed to be in line with the specs. (around 600 fps), although I did not put it through my chronograph. Good job Crosman, great product!

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Meisterschutze Pro Compact

    Diana RWS 34 Meisterschutze Pro Compact Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-07-31 10:57:45

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2010-07-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The looks and the quality of this rifle are great. The wood stock is beautifully finished. The metal is evenly blued with no imperfections. The muzzlebrake is all metal, and serves as a nice cocking handle. The compact style is very appealing to me. The power of the rifle is right in line with my needs. It sends 8.2 g. Meisterkugeln's pellets over my chrony @ an avg. of 932 fps. That's makes almost 16 ft. lbs. The accuracy seems to be great at times. Mine seems to like H&N Field Target Trophy's the best so far, giving some very tight groups. I had several groups of less than .15" @ 10 meters with a Leapers 4-16x50 scope. No barrel droop!
    Things I would have changed:Offer this rifle without a scope. The RWS scope that comes with it is OK. It did not however adjust down to 10 meters very well at all! It looked very hazy and out of focus, so in my safe it sits. At longer distances it's doable.
    What others should know:With less than 200 shots through it, I was hesitant of giving a review. It's still breaking in. The tight groups that I talked about before were also accompanied by some that were less than stellar. The 2 stage trigger is also inconsistent ( at times). Sometimes it catches in the middle of the second stage, just before release, and other times it breaks very smoothly. Consider this an "out of box" review, as I'm sure these characteristics will change in time.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-08-10 20:42:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2010-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are at the top of the list for most accurate that I've ever tried. They work so well in so many of my guns. The size seems to be very consistent.
    Things I would have changed:Make 'em free!
    What others should know:These make me look like I'm a better shooter than I really am! .15" ctc 5 shot groups @ 10 meters with a break barrel springer! I've never shot that well with any other pellet. Buy these!

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset

    Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset
    Review entered on 2010-08-26 23:34:40

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Michael from USA on 2010-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The look and feel of this scope gives you the impression that it is something way more expensive than what it is. The optics are clear even on the highest levels. The re-setting and lockable turrets are a nice touch. Focused down to 10 yards well enough. Looks nice sitting on top of my rifles.
    Things I would have changed:The eye relief is unforgiving! You have a VERY small window on these scopes to view your target.. The POI jumps from place to place, and won't hold. Right out of the box it was not holding. Tried the scope on 3 different rifles, just to rule the rifle out, but the end result was the same.
    What others should know:I purchased 2 of these scopes within a month of one another 1 holds POI (for now) and one never did. Both have terrible eye relief. As soon as P.A. calls me back I'm sending the broken one back. I really wanted to like these scopes, because if you can get a 4-16x50 scope for $81, you really got yourself a deal. It just wasn't in the cards.

    Product: Hammerli Storm Elite

    Hammerli Storm Elite Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-09-18 14:16:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2010-09-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The stainless steel looks great. The synthetic stock, imitation burlwood feels nice. Very good power.10 shot avg. 845 fps. using H&N FTT 8.64 gr. over my chrony. The gun has a quality look and feel to it. Open sights are nice and bright, highly functional.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is hard. A little creep in it. Not horrible, but could be better. Might get better with use.
    What others should know:I bought this rifle for my Father-in-law, who shoots it with open sites. I was nailing small metal spinners @ 50 yards time and time again. Shot right through a rabbit's neck @ 30 yards using RWS Hobbies. Dead right there. I did not think that it would go all the way through with the Hobbies because they are a wadcutter pellet, I was wrong, and that's a testament to it's power.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top