Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 500ct

    Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-06-19 08:13:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Darryl from USA on 2010-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Uniformity was very good. Accuracy left nothing to be desired. It's a great little field pellet that really mushroom on impact.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, but I like a bargain when ever I can get one. This is a top-shelf hollow point.
    What others should know:These pellets are very accurate, and seat well. In a proper hunting rifle these are perfect for taking small game, or pests. I feel confident shooting with them.

    Product: Gamo Red Fire .177 Cal, 7.80 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

    Gamo Red Fire .177 Cal, 7.80 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2010-06-19 08:19:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Darryl from USA on 2010-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent penetration. Hard-hitting. I know this is a hunting pellet,but I use them occasionally for plinking targets. This pellet is best used with a powerful rifle/hunting pistol if you're going to take small game
    Things I would have changed:Performance-wise I would not change a thing. There could always be more in the tin for the price. Lose the clear plastic on the lid. That costs extra to produce. Put a solid lid on, and increase the count per tin with the savings of simplified manufacture.
    What others should know:Seems to work like the Predator polys to me. A real tank-buster of a round when fired from a strong rifle.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-06-19 08:26:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Darryl from USA on 2010-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:While I prefer hollow-points, this Domed Magnum pellet proved to be a very stable and accurate pellet.
    Things I would have changed:I don't know that I'd change anything. Wash hands after each use. Other than that enjoy a great pellet
    What others should know:The price is right for a magnum pellet. I'm sure this pellet has terrific knock-down power for hunting, though I haven't used it for that. It really is a hard hitter even in my Beeman RS2/1073. The domed head seems to be conducive to very easy loading too. Just an overall nice pellet. Enjoy!

    Product: Gamo Match .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    Gamo Match .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-06-19 08:30:50

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Darryl from USA on 2010-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Actually I'm a little underwhelmed by the accuracy. It's not the shooter. I found that even the Crosman Premier Domed Magnums seemed to be more accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, but it is what it is.
    What others should know:Look for better wad cutters

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2010-07-02 06:51:26

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Darryl from USA on 2010-07-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Overall this is a very nice mount, a quality piece. I like that I can tighten the scope base, and know it will stay in place. Three screws is better than two, or the single one of an individual scope mount.
    Things I would have changed:Through no fault of this mount I had to shim the rear ring because of barrel droop. That made me wish for height adjustment. but otherwise I am quite pleased
    What others should know:These rings are of the "high mount" design. That can be a problem if you have barrel droop ( I have a break-barrel springer). This might be an especially sensitive concern if you're mounting a scope with 40mm objective lens like I did. Otherwise, shimming aside, no regrets. A very good buy.

    Product: Tech Force TF87 Contender Series

    Tech Force TF87 Contender Series Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-12-23 09:51:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Darryl from USA on 2010-12-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Mine is a .22. Once broken in the firing cycle has become ever more smooth, and the recoil less harsh (not that it was bad, but certainly had a kick), and cocking it is less a chore than when new. Metal fit and finish is very good, but the stock's color I'm not in love with, though I don't mind it. The trigger is very good, and can be adjusted to a "hair".
    Things I would have changed:The finish of the stock. Though it's very even , the color is not exactly me. Also, deepen the checkering to facilitate a better gripping surface. A pre-drilled receiver for a stop pin would be nice. Lose that scope stop.
    What others should know:Mine smoked through about 700 rounds before settling down. It gives me 835fps on average with CPHP 14.3gr pellets. I use the artillery hold when shooting and that seems to suit both me and the rifle. Accuracy is all on me, but the rifle requires I be very tightly consistent in order to stack pellets, which it will do. If I'm off my game, the groups open up, but not to the point where I'd complain. Cloverleaf patterns look fine too! I did drill a hole in the receiver, about one inch from the rear, so that I could use a stop pin on my scope mount. Without that hole, mounts move, and the scope stop which came with the rifle is close to useless on this rifle. Oddly, I have the Leapers 3x9x32mm_AO_IR Bug Buster on it. The -87 is a heavy rifle, so I wanted a light weight scope that I could also use to practice indoors. As others might say, this rifle is not for small children due to it's weight and cocking effort, but all else will enjoy this bargain rifle and the shooting challenge it presents. You will get your Man-card punched just for owning one.

    Product: Air Venturi Female DIN adapter for Foster quick-disconnect, Fits FWB, Walther Dominator, Older HW100 Rifles & Other 10M Guns

    Air Venturi Female DIN adapter for Foster quick-disconnect, Fits FWB, Walther Dominator, Older HW100 Rifles & Other 10M Guns
    Review entered on 2011-08-12 09:25:59

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Darryl from USA on 2011-08-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works (On my S200) as advertised. No longer have to remove the fill hose from my Guppy to fill the rifle's air tank. Saved a step in the fill process
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Can't call it.

    Product: Leapers Accushot SWAT Sidewheel For Range Estimation, 80 mm

    Leapers Accushot SWAT Sidewheel For Range Estimation, 80 mm
    Review entered on 2011-10-10 07:20:06

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Darryl from USA on 2011-10-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It provides leverage for turning the side focal knob, which is stiff and difficult to turn without the side wheel.
    Things I would have changed:I'd make it more of a ranging tool by making it's yardage markings more accurately matched to the yardage marking on the the focal knob. There is no way to align the marks of the former with the marks on the latter.
    What others should know:As a leverage device this wheel works very well, and is needed (in my opinion) for smooth and easy operation when changing focus. I don't know if I should have sent my sample back for an exchange, but I didn't. It's informative purpose of providing range information at a glance is seriously degraded by how inaccurately it's yardage numbering matches up with those on the targeting knob. This means one has to either a)choose which yardage scale to use; the one on the scope's focal knob; or the one on the wheel. Or b) use a separate ranging scope. As a leverage tool the price is right.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-28 07:53:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Darryl from USA on 2011-11-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like that I can order these in at least three different pellet head diameters. The 5.53mm heads literally stack up when used in my Marauder pistol. I've tried the 5.54mm versions and they shoot almost as well, but the 5.53 is the go-to pellet. Very clean, no dust, no dirty fingers. Nice tin too.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see these offered in a heavier pellet so as to carry a bit more energy downrange.
    What others should know:This is an excellent pellet for the weight. Just a bit on the pricey, but still a great buy.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-28 07:58:34

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Darryl from USA on 2011-11-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Typically clean and dust free.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. I should have bought the heavier weighted version as these seem a bit too light for a powerful PCP rifle They are very accurate in lower-powered air guns.
    What others should know:Just keep in mind the weight of the pellet, and if this one fits that profile, you'll find it an excellent selection.

    Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

    UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
    Review entered on 2012-01-27 11:19:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Darryl from USA on 2012-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's sturdy, and does the job I need it to, meeting my expectations
    Things I would have changed:the stop pin is nice, but an extra clamping set screw in the base would be a prime addition. Good thing I'm using it on a PCP rifle.
    What others should know:I took a 30mm weaver-mounted scope off another rifle, and simply slipped it into place on this unit. No fuss. no hassle. at this price, it's a great value.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-01-26 12:33:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Darryl from USA on 2013-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the overall quality of these pellets:cleanliness, no errant mold markings, no deformed pellets found (so far). I also like the screw-on/off lid. Most importantly I liked how it performed in my rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Like most, I wold like to see these sold in larger quantities; 500 per tin, and an associated reduction the price.
    What others should know:For being 14% heavier than the popular 18 grain pellet weight, I've found this pellet weight to improve the efficiency of the air usage in my PCP rifle with regard to lower fps variation of the extreme spread and standard deviation numbers , and an actual increase in the shot count, while using the same start-fill pressure. There was also an increase in average ft/lb of energy at the muzzle. This pellet will carry that extra bit of useful energy further downrange to the target. The rest is u to the person behind the trigger. For those who look for such things, these are excellent reasons to try this pellet in your pcp rifle.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top