Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Beeman Sport Aperture Sight

    Beeman Sport Aperture Sight
    Review entered on 2008-03-11 13:52:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2008-03-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have this on a .25 caliber Webley Patriot. Perfect set-up. The Patriot is heavy and hard on scopes. This adds almost no weight, and is suited to the rifle, as no one uses it for endless target practice. You can aquire a target quickly, and take it out easily. I can often shoot better groups with it than my scoped R-1. ( you don't notice movement like with a scope )
    What others should know:Ideal for short to medium range hunting on a rifle like the Patriot for small to medium game and pests.

    Product: Hammerli 850 AirMagnum

    Hammerli 850 AirMagnum Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-03-15 22:40:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Customer from USA on 2008-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quick back ground- I've been into adult air guns long enough to remember Beeman's first color catalog. My conclusion on this gun - it is pure fun. Not the most accurate, not the most powerful. But a winning combination that will make you smile. The 88-gram CO2 will last and last and the gun is a blast to shoot. Yes, I would of paid more for better quality, but until they make a more upscale model, this will do. I had not cared for CO2 guns since the 1970s. now I can't put this one down. I have it in .22 caliber.
    Things I would have changed:Make a deluxe version. I would pay twice the cost for the same performance in a prettier package.
    What others should know:Do not point the gun straight up when cycling the bolt, a pellet can fall and jam the action. My best groups were with Crossman premiers. Buy extra magazines. I load 4 at a time at 8 each, and can do that 6 times for 192 full power shots from one CO2 cylinder.

    Product: Daisy Avanti 747 Triumph Match

    Daisy Avanti 747 Triumph Match Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-05-18 12:40:25

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2008-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun allows you to test your technique as it is far more accurate than you can shoot off hand. It is quiet compared to other airguns. Chances are the impact of the pellet is louder than the gun firing. (you can reduce that noise with ballistic putty added to the trap)
    Things I would have changed:I did change the grips to a nice wood from RB. Biggest issue for me now is the plastic bolt. I not aware of any fixes for it. If it were a tad lighter \ smaller that would be nice also.
    What others should know:This is a great indoor short range pistol. If you are thinking pest control, look at a rifle instead. Buy this if you want a low cost way to sharpen your pistol skills.

    Product: Beeman HW97K air rifle

    Beeman HW97K air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-05-18 13:02:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2008-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is an easy gun to shoot accurately with excellent quality.
    Things I would have changed:I had a professional tune on the gun after owning it for about five years. Please don't misunderstand this. The gun is great without a tune. The point is the gun is so good, after 5 years I did not mind investing hundreds of dollars in it to make it even better. With the tune it picked up a 100 fps or more with most pellets, spring twang is completely gone, and the trigger breaks like glass at less than a pound. If it did this out of the box, that would be even better. While most will enjoy it the way it is, its potential is amazing.
    What others should know:This is a heavy gun, while a carbine, it goes over 11 lbs with a scope and mounts. So don't picture it as a handy package for a lot of carry. It is an outstanding gun in.177 for short and long range accurate shooting. Plenty of power for pest control too.

    Product: Beeman R7 Air Rifle, No Sights

    Beeman R7 Air Rifle, No Sights Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-05-18 13:31:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2008-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:What makes the R-7 so popular is that spring airguns follow Newton's third law: "For every action, there is an equal (in size) and opposite (in direction) reaction force." Simply put, its low power makes it pleasant to shoot, cock, and carry. Combine that with exceptional HW quality and you have a winner that has stood the test of time. You need not be a female, a teen, or small male adult to enjoy it, as often is stated
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. It does a fine job of doing what it was built to do. I give it a 4 in value only because adding the Beeman name adds $$$ to the price.
    What others should know:By its very nature this gun is low power. If you want a tad more, but not the effort, recoil and size that go with it in an R-1 - ask Pyramid Air to stock the HW50S if they ever get the chance again in the future. Can't afford the R-7? then get the HW30. The trigger is not quite as good, but overall the shooting experience will be very similar. (the HW30S will give you the same trigger, but is difficult to find in the States)

    Product: Beeman R1 Supermagnum Air Rifle, No Sights

    Beeman R1 Supermagnum Air Rifle, No Sights Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-05-18 14:19:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2008-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Beeman guns made by HW will spoil you. My R-1 was crafted well over 20 years ago and served faithfully longer that any other airgun I have owned. You cannot help but be imprested any time you take an "R" out of the box. No plastic will be found, and the feel is impressive.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing on mine.
    What others should know:The power level of this gun requires the size to be robust. This is an airgun for long range shooting and \ or hunting. It is most useful in .22 caliber if you decide to hunt with it. It will be capable of the advertised velocity. After market products for it abound, if you are so inclined. I recently sight in and tested another brand of airgun for my nephew and with an average lead pellet in .177 it shot at 770fps, not the 1000 advertised at. So keep this in mind as you comparison shop.

    Product: Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle

    Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-05-18 17:20:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2008-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun represents what originally interested me in spring guns well over 30 years ago. A nice stock, attractive metal work, and for a single cock of the barrel you get as much power as pumping a Crosman 760 ten times. Not to mention it also has a quieter discharge and accuracy that is better than most rimfires. Sure the price is more, but it is built to last a life time and will give great pride of ownership.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing to change here.
    What others should know:This is not a "magnum" airgun. That said, it is probably more in line with what most people need for backyard and basement shooting. It took me 30 years and over a dozen airguns to figure this out. Just like the more familiar multi-pump guns, it can be called on for pest control if needed at short distances. The value here is outstanding, as this gun is the brother of the R-7, which sells for much more with little difference other than the trigger (mine is even closer as I have the HW30S, which gets the Rekord trigger) The power is the same, HW is just more conservative with its rating than Beeman by giving the velocity of a slightly heavier pellet. This is a wonderfully handy pellet rifle to own by itself or in addition to one of the super magnums. (you'll likely find you shoot this one the most)

    Product: Webley Mosquito Domed Pellets

    Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Mosquito Domed Pellets
    Review entered on 2008-05-27 16:40:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2008-05-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are the only accurate pellets that fit the bore of my .25 caliber BSA. It seems they are slightly undersized compared to the German brands. The lower weight gives them a good trajectory, but still better punch than a .22.
    Things I would have changed:They will no longer be made.
    What others should know:If you want some, get them now as I will be hording them from all the dealers that have any left.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top