Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles

    Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles
    Review entered on 2011-12-26 18:08:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kane from USA on 2011-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:goes on quick, comes off quick, fits good, the padding works as a rest for your hand too, and i can also hang my gun real quick when i need too. sling worked out too be handy in 3 ways, very handy, and good price
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:i got it for my gamo socom extreme and have no problems with it, but my little brother got one for his gamo big cat, and at first it would slide off his barrel while he was carrying it and even break it open, but then i had him try carrying it upside down, or with the barrel facing the ground and it works perfect because it cant slide off the barrel

    Product: Gamo SOCOM Extreme Air Rifle

    Gamo SOCOM Extreme Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-01-03 23:08:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kane from USA on 2012-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything! The power, the feel, the look. (i got the .22 cal) The cocking force needed isnt as bad as i thought, or as bad as everyone was making it out too be. Im very small, too, 24, 5'11, 150 lbs. Im plenty strong, but from what i was hearing i figured, i might get sore after awhile, but shot hundreds of rounds the first second and third day, no problem, just got easier and easier. The gun is VERY heavy, but again, i got used to it and now it feels really good, not heavy at all, except during extended free standing aiming. it gets heavy, but so doesnt anything after awhile of holding.
    Things I would have changed:I wouldnt let anyone send out another rifle without a scope in the box. I was very disappointed at this as i also got it christmas day only to have to go out and buy a hundred dollar scope, which im happy with and planned on replacing the scope anyway so its okay, but thats just not acceptable. Um, i would like to make it lighter but at the same time its okay because i feel like the power is in the weight and i love the power, recoil is so strong but again i wouldnt change it.
    What others should know:You NEED a one piece mount for the scope and the recoil screw MUST be screwed down all the way or the recoil will push the scope right off the back of the rail after quite a few shots if your not paying attention, but its not a problem with the one piece mount that comes with the scope, i just didnt receive my scope so i didnt have the one piece mount for the first week. you should also know how heavy it is, might make your arm or shoulder sore, either from caring on a sling or shooting. gamo sling works perfectly with the pistol grip and bull barrel by the way. I wouldnt be too concerned with the 58lbs of cocking effort needed if you feel strong enough because you'll easily get used to it with a little shooting, but it is surprising at first. I would definitely suggest the charlie da tuna GRT III trigger, as its incredible on its own, nevermind the fact the trigger pull on the the socom is really long and will fully mess with your accuracy. Also the gold is a very nice touch Otherwise that the rifle is definitely worth the money and takes some learning to get accurate and used to the weight and cocking but its SO worth it. I just wish i could shoot it all day but being winter its getting dark around 430

    Product: Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .22 Cal, 80ct

    Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .22 Cal, 80ct
    Review entered on 2012-03-15 13:23:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kane from USA on 2012-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:quick and easy to use
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:i bought the dewey .22 cal cleaning rod to go with these and push a couple thru every 2 to 5 hundred rounds

    Product: RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-03-15 13:28:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kane from USA on 2012-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:accurate, really pointy, and fast, they stay on target up too atleast 100 yards, with a drop ofcourse, really good fpe
    Things I would have changed:the skirts dent and bend really easily, if u drop one on a hard surface its probably not even shootable. i dropped a hole tin and had to just throw them away.
    What others should know:theyre great and make a big exit wound

    Product: 36" .22 & .25 Caliber Coated Dewey Rod & Jag

    36 inch .22 & .25 Caliber Coated Dewey Rod & Jag
    Review entered on 2012-03-15 13:31:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kane from USA on 2012-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:quality, feel, love the whole thing
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:i looked around for awhile trying to figure out what to get for cleaning stuff and almost bought the whole rws cleaning kit just for the rod, but then found this and so happy i did. highly recommend it

    Product: Champion Double Spinner Target, DuraSeal Self-Sealing Material, Orange

    Champion Double Spinner Target, DuraSeal Self-Sealing Material, Orange
    Review entered on 2012-03-15 13:35:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kane from USA on 2012-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the size is perfect, i put it about 75 yards away and it still spins and barely has a dent it, dont see this ever wearing out.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:weaker guns might not make it fully spin far away but should still show shot detection

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green

    Air Venturi Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green
    Review entered on 2012-03-15 13:37:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kane from USA on 2012-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:works great, pellets stay in good shape, no dented skirts, and you can load even with gloves on
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:holds 20 pellets, seems perfect too me for hunting, espcially in winter when you need to wear gloves. fits in your pocket great too as oppose to carry a whole tin
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top