Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro

    Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-09-15 14:38:33

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2010-09-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It is very accurate with less kick then most springers, It has a decent dove tail and some decent sight assessories
    Things I would have changed:It is a little difficult to load. It doesn't come with swivel studs which is my biggest complaint. I would like to add a USGI sling or a sling mount bipod but with out swivel studs this this can't be done.
    What others should know:Proper use of a detachable sling is essental for off hand accuracy. As this is not avaliable I can not consider it to be a good trainer. Note: Something like the Daisy Avanti 853C ($300) comes with a sling and is far better for serious competion training. The Chinese 'American Camper B3' pellet gun ($35) is a better back yard plinker to prepare for appleseed.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro

    Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-09-23 11:16:34

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2010-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I puirchased this with the idea of using it as a training rifle I could plink with in my backyard. It works ok for this, very accuate decent dovetail mount, replaceable front sight. Works best with light match ammo. Worked good with Gamo Match pellets,better with H&N match pistol pellets, I have lowered it one star because there is no easy way to attach a standard sling. For those who may not know, a sling is very important for accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Add studs for sling swivels, This could have easily been molded into the stock. Somebody dropped the ball on this.
    What others should know:This is not the best air gun for practice for something like Apple Seed. The cheap Chinese (sub $50) B3 air gun will work a lot better,

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-04 21:29:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2011-03-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My Diana 34 loves these it shoots these at 890 fps for 15 fpe and they are very accurate. The best I have gotten from other pellets I with the Diana give about 12 fpe at best and nothing is more accurate.
    Things I would have changed:nothing

    Product: Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct

    Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-19 14:21:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2011-03-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works very well with my Ben 392 MAC1 steriod. Reasonable accuracy and hardest hitting of any pellet I have tried. (25.75 ft Lbs) Little harder Hitting and a bit more accurate then the Big Boy Senior
    Things I would have changed:Make tins with more pellets

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-06-14 20:48:43

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2011-06-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality for a small price. Fiber optics are very good. I am getting touching groups at 10 meters with crossman premier and RWS superdome. The trigger is very good - not quite match quallity but better then any I have seen on a rifle in this price range.
    Things I would have changed:The balance is too far foward making an artilery grip and standard field target positions difficult.
    What others should know:These are very sturdy guns but take a long time to break in, about a 1000 shots. This is an adult air rifle, Due to it's weight, size and cocking it will be to much for most children.

    Product: Air Arms TX200 HC

    Air Arms TX200 HC Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-06-25 02:01:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2011-06-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate - good balance - quiet LOP is 13 1/2" which is perfect for me Best trigger I have used. Easy to take apart and you don't need a spring compressor. I got the Walnut Stock version used from Pyramid for about $470.00 and it is a very beautiful gun. A springer with the accuracy of a PCP.
    Things I would have changed:Sell a version with adjustable cheek piece. Drop the power a bit on the FAC version to increase accuracy and make it a bit easier to cock. Use less greese especially on the spring. Its a precision pellet gun, not a wheel bearing.
    What others should know:This is a serious air gun for target shooting out to 55 yards or so. It is to heavy to make a good hunting rifle and too hard to cock for a good back yard plinker. This gun is built for field target and Hunting field target. You will need to do your research to get the right scope for the type of shooting you want to do. I did have a problem with a pellet falling out into the breach. It got badly mangled and pieces of it got stuck under the compression tube. I had to take it apart but fixing was not that difficult. This can happen easily with loose fitting pellets. I purchased this one over the MKIII because it is better balanced, about the same as the Pro Sport at a lower cost. This one is suppose to be louder then the MKIII but it is no louder then the sound of the pellets hitting the backstop. As others have stated this rifle is very physically demanding and will give you a work out.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top