Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-09-06 03:11:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Neil from USA on 2009-09-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoots well in my Benjamin Discovery.
    Things I would have changed:They are dirty.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

    Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-09-06 03:25:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Neil from USA on 2009-09-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I wanted an air rifle for hunting Rabbits and Ptarmagain. I selected the BD because it's light weight and accurate. Also, it can be shot on a bench rest unlike most Springers. I can hit tin cans offhand at 50 yards most of the time with 3-9x50 Centerpoint scope.
    Things I would have changed:I'm a woodworker and I can tell you the stock is not Walnut. It looks like stained Alder, Poplar or something. You can see the sanding marks. Ugly stock. I think you could replace it, one screw. I don't mind the trigger unless I'm shooting at the bench long distance. The rest of the gun is fine.
    What others should know:The 22 cal went through 3/4 plywood at 10 yards. I shot an Arctic Hare in the head at 10 yards and it did a back flip and died in a few seconds. At 50 yards it drops about 2-3 inches but at 100 yards it drops 3ft! Max range is about 60-80 yards I think. Still trying to find a good pellet but Crossman Premier Hollowpoints or BD Hollowpoints seem to work very well.

    Product: CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x50AO Rifle Scope, Red/Green Ill. Reticle, 1" Tube

    CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x50AO Rifle Scope, Red/Green Ill. Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2009-09-06 03:28:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Neil from USA on 2009-09-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I got this for my Benjamin Discovery. It looks a little big on that tiny gun and I regretted buying it but the first time I used it in low light on Rabbits I changed my mind. It really works well. I rarely used the lighted crosshairs but sometimes it's nice.
    What others should know:It seems pretty rugged

    Product: Gamo Hunter .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    Gamo Hunter .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-09-06 03:30:54

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Neil from USA on 2009-09-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Cheap
    Things I would have changed:They don't seem to work too well in my Benjamin Discovery compared to Crossman Premiers HP.

    Product: Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct

    Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct
    Review entered on 2009-11-28 14:22:58

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Neil from USA on 2009-11-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Easy to load and carry, cheap
    Things I would have changed:Quality. Improve the gear teeth. Now to be fair I will say these actually are not bad but the identical ones that came with my Colt 1911 were defective and do not rotate the magazines when you pull the hammer every time. If I had not purchased these my gun would be useless. I found that two of these were fine and the third malfunctions about 20% of the time.

    Product: Walther CP99 Compact Laser

    Walther CP99 Compact Laser
    Review entered on 2009-11-28 14:25:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Neil from USA on 2009-11-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Awesome! Works great. Almost too easy to get the target.

    Product: Colt 1911 nickel

    Colt 1911 nickel Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-11-28 14:41:55

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Neil from USA on 2009-11-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, realistic weight (for a trainer), looks good from a distance, gets 100 shots per co2. I can group 1" at 10 meters.
    Things I would have changed:The hammer is plastic and looks cheap, trigger too. The safety is very cheap and doesn't turn to safe without using my fingernail to push the ball in. Perhaps it's just my gun. The two rotating clips are defective. The gears are terrible and they do not rotate 50% of the time. I thought my gun was defective until I figured that out. Good thing I ordered a three pack of spares two of which work all the time and one misfires 20% of the time or so. The sights were way off. I had to file down the rear sight and groove a lot. The grip safety requires a strong grip as if you were shooting a 45 otherwise it won't fire. It's not bad but if you like to grip your air pistols lightly it won't work. Power is fine for target but I would gladly trade less shots for more power. Chrome finish and plastic grips are fine. Fake ejection port makes it look like a toy which is why they never show the right side.
    What others should know:Although it's weight is accurate I find the gun too heavy to add a red dot or scope. After 100 shots you are ready for a break. Makes a great trainer for Bullseye to build arm strength which is why I bought it and worth the price just for that.

    Product: National Target Single Bull Center Air Pistol Target

    National Target Company National Target Single Bull Center Air Pistol Target
    Review entered on 2009-11-28 14:49:54

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Neil from USA on 2009-11-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great replacement for Beeman pellet trap. Perfect fit and plenty cheap.
    Things I would have changed:Improve the paper quality so pellets don't tear but hey, this is the same recycled paper for all NRA targets so who can complain?

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-05-28 12:39:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Neil from USA on 2010-05-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Awesome air gun for the money or at any price for that matter. Sure, it's not as accurate as my Benjamin Discovery but it's darn close. It took me 300 pellets to break it in. I put an aftermarket trigger on as recommended here. The trigger is decent now. A little heavy still but better than my Disco trigger. I can hit a 2 1/4 inch plate at 40 yards off-hand most of the time. The stock is comfortable to carry. The scope is decent.
    Things I would have changed:Better stock trigger. (but aftermarket triggers are available.) The gun is bigger than my hunting rifle but that's the nature of Springers.

    Product: Weihrauch HW 75

    Weihrauch HW 75 Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-05-28 14:13:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Neil from USA on 2010-05-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.8000001907348635 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought this air pistol as a trainer for my S&W Model 41 rimfire I use for Bullseye. It's about as close as I could find and possibly more accurate. I can easily shoot dime size groups resting on a hard surface at 10 meters and no doubt will do better after I find the right pellets. There is no detectable recoil and it's very quiet. I was concerned about the power but It has more power than my CO2 Colt 1911 by Umerax. In fact it has enough power to knock over my Gamo Squirrel target while my Colt does not. I shot at the bottom of an empty tuna can at 50 ft and it put a large dent but would not penetrate. It has enough power to comfortably shoot bullseye target at 50ft which is all the power I need. It's also great for plinking tin cans and metallic silhouette. It's not a hunting pistol however. The workmanship is top quality. It's also lighter than I expected. The trigger is about as good as they get. Better than my rimfire target pistol.
    Things I would have changed:The rail is a bit large for mounting red dots. I did manage to mount an 11mm red dot but I had to back out the screws a ways. The grip is not as comfortable as it looks. I would like to remove some metal from the grip under the trigger or make the grip wider to cover it up. The grip is too short for my hand. Perhaps a longer grip would solve this problem. I might make a custom grip for it.
    What others should know:This air pistol will make all your other air pistols obsolete. It's very addicting and hard to put down.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct
    Review entered on 2010-11-07 12:25:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Neil from USA on 2010-11-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Most accurate pellet in my Marauder. My Discovery however does not like them. I've tried all the major brand pellets. Being light they are good for longer distances. I killed some Pidgeons at 50 yards.
    Things I would have changed:The cardboard box idea is a bit cheesy for such a quality pellet.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-11-07 12:36:49

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Neil from USA on 2010-11-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.1999998092651375 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, good value for the money. Well thought out. Fun to shoot on a bench with a high power scope.
    Things I would have changed:It's borderline too big for lugging up a mountain for Ptamagain hunting though I've done it a couple of times. It's too heavy for most women and children to shoot and even gets tiring for me after 50 shots. I might replace the stock with a smaller thinner one or rework this one. The barrel seems kind of fragile because it's a floating barrel but so far no problems. The bluing is typical air gun quality not firearm quality. It's very pellet picky. Stock is not Walnut but looks ok.
    What others should know:With the proper settings you can easily get 80 shots on one 3000psi fill and enough power for hunting. It takes a long time to find the perfect combo of settings and pellets but that's what makes it so fun. My gun shoots Crosman Premiers in cardboard box the best followed by Kodiaks. Stock is Beech I think. Would look better without the stain in my opinion.

    Product: Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-27 12:31:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Neil from USA on 2012-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Outstanding pellets. They fit a little tighter than others. I shot a 30 sampler pack of pellets in my Beeman R7 and these shot the best.
    Things I would have changed:A leakproof box would be nice.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top