Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2011-01-13 00:46:10

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2011-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to load, accurate
    Things I would have changed:none
    What others should know:If loading circular clip, grab a bunch with fingers and thumb. Sprinkle heavily on clip as you shake clip. It will load 6 - 8 pellets on a 8 round clip.

    Product: Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun

    Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-02-01 02:54:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2011-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I read how much fun this gun is but I resisted getting it, mainly because I am 66 yrs old. But then I said to myself older people should have fun too. I put a green laser sight on it so I could shoot it in broad daylight w/o aiming. I also added a fore grip for stability. Man, it is a bunch of fun, single shot and burst mode. What makes single shot mode fun is because it is so accurate. I get fruit jar lids(2 3/4 in dia), drill a hole in them, and hang 8 of them with wire. At thirty feet, I can hit the hit the lids fairly regular. Today I backed off to 50 feet, put the laser dot at target top and hit the lid about every third shot. I do most of my shooting with the butt to the bottom of my rib cage. With that and the fore grip I get a stable shooting position and still can maneuver the gun smoothly.
    Things I would have changed:I can't thing of anything at the moment.
    What others should know:When the co2 gets pretty low it will got into auto mode by itself.

    Product: Walther CP99 Compact

    Walther CP99 Compact Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-02-01 03:36:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2011-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I had a revolver co2 BB gun close to 50 yrs ago. Since then I looked at semi-autos every few years but did not like them. They were nowhere near the real thing and the trigger pull was terrible. That all changed about 3 mos ago when I happened to come across the "blow back" types. I researched all of them and chose the CP99 compact BB gun. I have not been disappointed. It is a great little semi-auto pistol with the looks, action, weight, dimensions, feel and trigger pull of the real thing. I bought the laser for it but could not use it in outside daylight, so I been using the open sights and carry it in a hip holster(on my property). I really enjoy doing a semi tactical thing of drawing the gun and firing it in about 2 secs at a target about the size of my fist at 25 feet. It is a challenge because I have to do several things just right to hit the target consistently.
    Things I would have changed:Adjustable rear sight. I had to file the front sight down a little "bring it in".
    What others should know:The seals can leak co2, so I do not put a cartridge in until I get ready to shoot. I also bought enough extra clips and a clip belt so I can load all of them at one time using the Umarex speed loader. This way I can stay outside and shoot up a co2 cartridge without having to stop and reload the clips. From the reviews I thought 4 extra clips would be enough. But since I do almost all my shooting at 25 feet or so and put 15 - 16 BBs per clip, I had to buy four more. To me, using up a cartridge at a shooting session and removing it not only saves the seals but makes things fairly safe.

    Product: Umarex Universal Steel BB Speedloader

    Umarex Universal Steel BB Speedloader
    Review entered on 2011-02-10 20:43:50

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2011-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have had my speedloader for about 3 months now. At first, I was like some of the other reviewers. It was more of a hassle then it was worth. It jammed on me all the time and seemed very fragile. But I planned on buying extra clips, enough to last 1 co2 cartridge, which turned out to be 9 clips total. I was not about to manually load them. I even bought 2 more loaders so I have not ever have to do so. I kept playing around with the loader until I learned how to use it. I broke it twice but was able to "crazy glue" it back together and keep it working. Now I do not have any problems at all with jamming and man, does it save me a bunch of time. I have ran about 12,000 BB's through it and it still works fine, "crazy glued" and all.
    Things I would have changed:I fully agree that the loader should come with better instructions and a very clear warning about what will happen if the BB follower in the clips is not placed in the proper position.
    What others should know:A person has to remember 2 things and that solves most of the problems. 1st is to shake it between clips to preload it. The second and the most important is to place the clip BB follower in the load position. Not doing so is how I broke it and also was the reason for it to jam up.

    Product: BSA Ultra SE Multishot Air Rifle, Beech

    BSA Ultra SE Multishot Air Rifle, Beech Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-04 02:00:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2013-09-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Incredibly accurate!!! I just shot a clip(10 rds) in my in-house short range(25 ft). I shot at 3 targets, 3 shots per. All 3 were 1 hole grps. In fact, 2 of the 3 groups had holes smaller then the pellet itself. Never in my 69 years did I ever shoot anything near this kind of accuracy. The rifle is compact, light and very comfortable. Target is very easy to attain using my Hawke sports 3-9x50 scope. The bolt action is crisp and smooth, no slop at all. The trigger is adjustable and easily to do. I adjust about 1/2 of the 1st stage out ant set the pull at 1.5 lbs. I cannot stand a gun that has a sloppy trigger. This one is 1st rate.
    Things I would have changed:I am sure there is something that can be improved on, but right now I am too much in love with it to think straight. :-)
    What others should know:Wood is very handsome, but soft and easily dinged. A person needs to handle it with care.

    Product: Evanix MAX Bullpup

    Evanix MAX Bullpup Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-04 02:17:31

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By James from USA on 2013-09-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Short, compact. Fairly accurate.
    Things I would have changed:lighten it up. Change the gauge location. Very hard to see reading. Trigger needs to be improved. Rather sloppy and even though it says it is adjustable, it is not, or at least it does not say how to in the manual.
    What others should know:Even though it is short and compact, it is very heavy and awkward to handle. I had to remove the little wooden cheek pc to be able to use a scope with it. Then I had to search for a usable sight picture. The one I had started to double and triple fire with a single trigger pull, so I had to return it, just not safe. I am glad I did because I exchanged it for a BSA Ultra, the best and most accurate rifle of any type I ever handled. I just reviewed it, if you choose to see what I liked about it.
    Back to Top