Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: AirForce Talon/Condor Swivel Stud Set

    AirForce Talon/Condor Swivel Stud Set
    Review entered on 2013-07-16 20:17:40

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The front mount fits on the rail and locks in place.
    Things I would have changed:Although fairly self explanatory, there are zero instructions with this item. The very small allen wrench provided, may tighten the front mount to the rail, but will not remove it without breakage. Maybe a small amount of lube would help, but no instructions to state so. The rear mount does not fit the rifle if any modifications have been done to the butt stock. This should be a part of the write up so these are not purchased by folks that have done mods. There is no place to install the butt stock mount if mods are done!
    What others should know:You will need to buy a different butt stock insert in order to make this work if modified but stock has been installed.

    Product: BKL 1-Pc Adjustable Scope Mount, 1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail, Black

    BKL 1-Pc Adjustable Scope Mount, 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail, Black
    Review entered on 2014-03-09 12:18:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-03-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Of course that it's adjustable. It is made in USA.
    Things I would have changed:Might consider a two bolt scope ring set up.
    What others should know:This is my second adjustable mount, the first worked great, this one had some burrs along the inside that would not allow adjustment until removed. I'm guessing one poor QC slipped through as the first one was perfect. The instructions could also be slightly more detailed. You also might consider, as I did, applying a small amount of grease to the screw threads before assembly in case disassembly later is needed. Overall a good solid product that does what it's supposed to do.

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics 4-16x50 AO Sidewinder 30 SF Rifle Scope, Illuminated SR Pro Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics 4-16x50 AO Sidewinder 30 SF Rifle Scope, Illuminated SR Pro Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube
    Review entered on 2014-04-27 10:36:25

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The reticle is what I wanted in a scope. This scope mounted okay but seemed it took a long time to sight in. Weird, it usually doesn't take too long. I have shot with this scope several times after the initial sight in and it seems to change every time I take it out. Checked mounting, everything seems tight. Not sure about this scope, it seems okay and has a great reticle, but not sure if it isn't moving somehow. More shooting is required.
    Things I would have changed:It is really heavy for carry while hunting. It would be nice if it were lighter.

    Product: BKL 1-Pc Adjustable Scope Mount, 30mm Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Black

    BKL 1-Pc Adjustable Scope Mount, 30mm Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Black
    Review entered on 2014-04-27 10:40:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like that you are able to adjust elevation of course as that is what this is supposed to do. It is well built, heavy duty.
    Things I would have changed:Better instructions might help a bit. The screws need something on them to operate smoothly, they are very rough. I think that all of the screws should have the same allen head size instead of two different sizes.

    Product: GrovTec Gun Sling, Padded, True Timber Hunter Orange, 48" Long

    GrovTec Gun Sling, Padded, True Timber Hunter Orange, 48 inch Long
    Review entered on 2014-04-27 10:42:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made in USA. Works as it should and is comfortable enough.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice if there were options to have the swivels and connectors offered as a package maybe.

    Product: AirForce Sound-Loc Kit, 20/.22/.25-Cal Talon SS Upgrade, Superior Noise Reduction

    AirForce Sound-Loc Kit, 20/.22/.25-Cal Talon SS Upgrade, Superior Noise Reduction
    Review entered on 2014-04-27 10:44:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to install and instructions are concise.
    Things I would have changed:While this does quiet the Talon SS down a little more, it's not "whisper quiet" as is lead to believe. The SS is already fairly quiet. The cost is too much for what it does.

    Product: Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil

    Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil
    Review entered on 2014-04-27 10:46:51

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to use with the tapered tip and small squeeze tube.
    Things I would have changed:Not certain how good it actually is working. It seems to work okay, but for $8, I think that there are better options out there
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top